Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/Lounge Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Garden Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2977 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2977)
Sort by:
Chris C. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
good hotel,good location

nice rooms,good pool
8
always a good tome in pattaya. sunshine is a good motel,have stayed in a few in pattaya and sunshine is as good as any of them. great pool at street level
Nightlife Tip: good location,good hotel. Is close to everything down the Soi 7 and Soi 8 side of town. Lot of good bars in this area,and close to the beach if you are game enough to swim in that water. Get the speed boat and travel 30min to the island
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
nice hotel and very friendly staff

lovely bar pool and good food
10
the hotel is in a great central location of all the night life and bars and great looking ladys too,also close to beach and shops very friendly staff
Darrio D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Good Hotel

Great Location
9.3
This hotel is always on the top of my list because it's in a great location. Walking distance to the beach and walking distance to the mall. Most importantly good nightlife is surrounded by this place. I always enjoy staying here. I will come back to stay here. The only thing about the hotel is the new wing of the hotel they need to finish the ceiling. I shouldn't see concrete. The company should at least paint the ceiling.
Maxim T. Solo travelers Russia, June 3, 2012
Very good option for short Pattaya stay

Location location location
9
Pros: + Perfect location. Soi 8, right in the middle of nightlife. Short baht-bus ride from Walking Street, and 2 min walk to Central Festival. + Very well trained professional and polite personnel. Staff is great, very good English and very helpful. Noticed that some of the staff are filipinos - maybe that's why. + New rooms. They opened up new Sunshine Tower, totally renovated new rooms, great design + Very good breakfast till 11.00. Good choice of buffet breakfast + Free WiFi in the Sunshine Tower (notice that older building doesn't have complimentary wifi) Cons: - Can be noisy at night in certain rooms - Soi 8 will calm down at around 3-4 am. - Some room in the new Sunshine Tower have unfinished ceilings (this will probably change in the next month or two) - Due to renovation, at certain parts of the building can be little bit noisy during the day time. Although, as I was told, renovation almost finished.
Ping L. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location but room a bit old however clean

easy access to entertainment area
8
Hotel is a bit old however for the cheap price paid, we have no complain as room is clean and comfortable.
Robert F. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
great hotel

close to the beach and to the action
9.7
alway have a great stay.... staff good... cleaner great(dont forget to tip them)
Nightlife Tip: great
Noel S. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
lovely hotel

location
8.7
as this is my second time here , i will be back again just love it here 9 out of 10 score to get the extra point need to get rid of the pidgeons from your balcony
Nightlife Tip: good location for night life and bands tips for ladies ,dont wear high heels in pattaya as the foot paths and walking is very uneven
Dhanesh K. Solo travelers India, May 25, 2012
Good location for a solo traveller

Good and spacious room
7
Nice people in and around the hotel. Good to see they have come up a lot since my last visit, but now they have more trainee staff who require more training. They have to update the site in terms of check in and check out timing. Other than that it is worth your money for a solo traveller.
Geoff S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Great view, large room, great staff

Location great for seeing all of Soi 8 and 7, staff let me upgrade to a larger room for a little more money
8.7
this was my 4th time in pattaya, 2nd stay at sunshine and it is my favorite hotel so far. the location is great for easy access to soi 8 and 7 beer bars, agogo's, resturaunts, beach road and 2nd road. the front desk, housekeeping, security, and ancillary staff always greeted me with a smile and went out of their way to make my stay better. the hotel lets you have an overnight guest for free as long as an id is left at the front desk. they always call to make sure everything is ok the next day. had the best massage of my life for bhat right next to hotel, can't miss it.
Shopping Tip: There is great flea market on tuesdays and fridays. Take beach road all the way past the corner of walking street and follow til you see the big line of bhat buses.
Tak W. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2012
Great location for night life in pattaya

location, price
6.7
I stayed in the tower this time, the new renovated part of the hotel. The room was small but it was nice and clean although the ceiling was still unfinished. It's on soi 8 where there are lots of bars. It about a 15 minute walk to the famous walking street or you can take the songthaew. There's a 7-11 and a money exchange on the same street so it's very convenience. The breakfast is not that good, I prefer to walk to the mall to eat. Unfortunately the food court in the mall open at 11.
Nightlife Tip: There's enough bars around the hotel area without going to walking street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07