My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Deluxe Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Standard Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Standard Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2628 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2628)
Sort by:
Abraham S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2011
Location good, room ok.

Location
6.7
Located on Soi 8 in central Pattaya, it is close to many attractions such as the beach although not recommended for swimming, entertainment, nightlife, shopping, etc. Netx to the hotel is the residence section and construction was going on at the time. They stop near night time but it still annoying having to listen to it during stay. Otherwise this hotel is good for budget travellers and location close to nightlife.
Restaurant Tip: Everywhere.
Austin W. Couples Australia, July 1, 2011
Cost effetive hotel in a good position

Cost and postion
8
with breakfast) was comfortable and functional if un-remarkable with an un-inspired view of the new hotel construction from the balcony. The buffet breakfast was adequate with limited variety. If you want to go to girl bars there are plenty of them surrounding the hotel and the water front is a short stroll. It has a swimming pool but it is quite small and part of a construction zone when we were there. There is a very modern shopping complex beneath the Hilton hotel less than 10 mins walk away. Free internet is not included. I would stay in this location/hotel again.
Travel tip: This hotel is in the process of being rebuilt and sure the new Hotel will be a lot more modern and better appointed! A 1000 baht Taxi ride at express speed (up to 160kph) got us to Sukhumvit in under 1 and half hours!
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2011
Straightforward accomodation near the beach

Near to Beach road and the baht bus
7.7
This is my third stay at this hotel and it is ideal for my visits to Pattaya. It is located quite close to the beach and within five minutes walk to Central Festival shopping mall. The breakfast is buffet type and very plain but edible. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: The beer bars of Soi 8 and Soi 7 are just outside the hotel and it is easy to take and return on the baht bus from Walking Street.
Darrio D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2011
Great Hotel

Around good nightlife
8.3
good stay here. eventhough they are renovating to improve the hotel, i still had a good time...
Darrio D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2011
wonderful hotel

walk outside and into the nightlife.
8.3
i always stay at this hotel, so i always have good things to say.
Neil D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2011
Great hotel Great location

Friendly staff, Quiet air con,Clean rooms
8.7
this is the third time i have stayed in this hotel and it gets better each time,the staff are friendly and nothing is to much trouble.on arrival i did not like the room selected for me,the staff changed my room straight away with no hassle.good location near bars only a short baht bus ride from walking street.excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: No joiner fee girl friendly insist on lady i.d.
Brian K. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2011
good hotel and service

very good service and in good location
8.7
i have stayed here many times and i always enjoy the service and the area the hotel is situated in that being soi 8
Shopping Tip: Central Pattaya is situated in the most popular area and is a good area for both high class goods and bargains
Matt O. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2011
Nice place

Great location
10
great location on soi 8 close to action in central pattaya. great ,helpful staff.good food and comfortable rooms.guest friendly and if you book online,good for the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book on the suite side for nicer rooms that come with a safe.
Matt O. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2011
Location!

Great staff
10
Right in central Pattaya...Convenient transportation (baht buses get you anywhere in town for next to nothing)
Keshuv T. Groups India, June 14, 2011
my fav hotel in Pattaya

close to all the nightlife, balcony, decent food
6.7
Sunshine has been my choice for my stay in Pattaya for the last few times. I like almost everything about this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are nice and comfortable (in the residence wing) and the food is fairly good too. Nightlife is at your doorstep. The beach is a 2 min walk.
Nightlife Tip: Just step out of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Deluxe RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Standard Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Standard Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B01