or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/Lounge Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Garden Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2953 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2953)
Sort by:
Gillian W. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Good location. Limited sunbeds around pool areas

Central location
7
location is great right in centre of bar areas & within walking distance of big mike's, royal garden plaza & walking street. new plaza is just across the road at top of street which is also a good little drinking area. the main downfall of this hotel is the limited amount of beds around the pools. there are 3 pools but the total sunbeds for all 3 pools was about 19. there was 6 on the rooftop pool, 10 on the ground floor & 3 on the 2nd floor pool. sister hotel the in north pattaya is a much nicer hotel and we will be going back there on our next visit to pattaya, nice cheap place tho if you not too bothered about spending days relaxing around the pool, also not a lot of brits in this hotel. was mainly russian & indian. we stayed for 12 nights & 3 times we had no electricity in ourb room. to be fair though they had someone in to fix it within 10 mins each time.
Graham H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Good Location for girl go go bars

Location, price, close to the beach
6
i have stayed hear many times, but i am having a change this year, just felt standards have slipped since they built the new wing, the last time i went down to breakfast a few times, there was not much left, there is a cafe out side part of the hotel which is good if you do not wish to venture far. Its quite considering its location ( soi 8 many bars)i would go back but when they have finished all the work.
Mohammad K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2012
Good

Location
6.7
none
Varun V. Groups India, April 22, 2012
great location but noisy

Location
8.3
The Hotel is located very close to the Beach and near to all the happening areas . The location is a bit noisy all thru the night .So if you are looking for a place to have a good sleep ,this hotel is not recommended . The breakfast is also decent
Varun V. Groups India, April 22, 2012
Great Location But Noisy

Location
8
the hotel is located very close to the beach and near to all the happening areas . the location is a bit noisy all thru the night .so if you are looking for a place to have a good sleep ,this hotel is not recommended . the breakfast is also decent
Chad K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
perfect for solo or a couple

perfect location for Songkran, the staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms are good for the price.
9.3
its in a very good location for Songkran. near to the mall and beach. a little far from walking street but you can always take the truck taxi. the breakfast is just ok. i usually eat at the cafe downstairs of the hotel. the rooms are not bad in size and clean an comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: There are bars everywhere up and down the street. if your looking for a place to eat other then downstairs of the hotel you may need to walk a block or 2.
Allen T. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
adequate ... typical Asian hotel

location - friendly staff
5
hotel was adequate,small and pools were of adequate quality.breakfasts only average.cafe on same site open 24 x hrs and not bad selection.hotel location is the selling point, being right in the middle of soi 8 and all the action.good direct access through adjoining street to soi 7.unfortunately we were there at the wrong time of year - songkran- which is an excuse for the locals to go mental with water fights, and the "farangs", are even worse when they join in !!basicallt drenched from 11am through till 7 pm for a week!!!might as well stay in the hotel swimming pool drinking beer - same effect as being on the streets.
Nightlife Tip: Stay away from Thailand in April !!!Other than that there are a million bars, good markets/shopping,and generally a good time (well, on a night when the nutters have finished throwing water at you )!!!
Sharad K. Couples India, April 17, 2012
Very poor service & not recommended

Nothing is good
2
very poor service and the staff speaks very roughly. they dont know how to communicate in english and when you ask for any help, they are very rude.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
Close to everything

Good value for money when paying Agodas special price
7
Clean and neat room good pressure hot water shower, Wi Fi internet worked well with rare dropouts. breakfast had plenty to choose from if you were lucky to arrive at the right time at other times the ban maries where virtualy empty - would stay again at low season prices. Staff were friendly and mostly efficient although they forgot to book my taxi to the airport
Shawn P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
Pretty bad...

Good Location
3
Booked this hotel well in advance for the upcoming water festival in Thailand. Specified, and paid a little extra, that i wanted to stay in the new wing of the hotel to get the best experience i could. When i got there, they were over booked, so they stuck me in the older part of the hotel for the first night and didn't compensate me AT ALL. Just told me "Sorry, there's nothing we can do." Not even a free breakfast for one day, which would not have made up for the money already paid and not refunded for my stay in the new wing. To top it off, three of my traveling buddies that made reservations directly with the hotel, were turned away and asked to come back the following day because of their "mistake". The new wing was nicer, but nothing to get excited about. That being said, the old wing was pretty bad. And not in the Michael Jackson bad kind of way, but in the horrible furniture and nasty bed kind of way. The quality of food that room service brought up was pretty bad too. I would've been better off with a microwave in my room. And the free internet service i was supposed to get only worked intermittently. Horrible for trying to keep in touch with the people back home. But they do have an internet cafe attached to the hotel that you can pay to use...kind of felt played after i was asked to try them when they told me they couldn't do anything about the crappy internet connectivity in the hotel. All in all I highly recommend you stay somewhere other than here, if you want to enjoy your trip to Pattaya.
Nightlife Tip: Walking Street...at least for one night. It's like the wild wild west.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05