or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel

587-1, Shinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Double Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Ondol Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Club Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Pub Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Spa Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Reception Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
478 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Chi F. Solo travelers Portugal, December 27, 2012
A cosy little hotel with a reasonable price

Good price and at a walking distance to subways
7
Despite an old hotel, the interior maintains clean and nice for an extended stay traveller at Seoul. Location-wise it is not the best for traveller going to Myeongdong and other typical sightseeing spots.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel got great heater even for the winter season stay in Seoul.
Bin X. Business travelers China, December 3, 2012
位置一流,房间也还行

干净,位置好
8
Nice waitor and cleaning room, no noise. althought a little small room, it can be accepted
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 离新沙和狎鸥亭比较近!
Lucie R. Couples Czech Republic, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel close to metro station

friendly staff, good value for money
8.3
Best way to reach the hotel from Incheon airport is to take bus No. 6006, get off at Apgujeong station and from here take taxi (it´s only 5 mins drive but hard to find). Make sure that you have the address and name of the hotel written on paper in Korean - taxi drivers do not speak English. Hotel is nice and in walking distance to Sinsa metro station, so you can make it to city center in 20 mins. Rooms are smalls but that seems to be standard for Korea.
Purev G. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great location, attentive staff

Location, clean rooms, free wi-fi
8.3
Hotel located in nice area, lots of restaurants and shops in close proximity. Room was somewhat small and mattresses somewhat hard, which is understandable as substantial portion of clientele are Asians, who prefer harder surfaces. Near subway station is in 7-10 min walk, which is quite close for city of 10 mill. Quite few times we had all you can eat morning breakfast at the hotel which is 14000 won, as I'm not korean food fan. Lots of pastry shops in close vicinity. Rooms were clean, beddings fresh. Though stated not smoking, seen some guest smoking nearby stairs area. Free wi-fi was fast. We stayed on 5th floor, didn't hear any noise from adjasent rooms or hallway. May not be 4 star by asian standard, but definitely 4 star by North American.
Sung J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 16, 2012
Cozy hotel, great location

Good service, clean room
6
Highly recommended hotel, friendly staffs, newly renovated room, great usage of space, although room was a bit small.
Caroline P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
horrible hotel

shopping
2.7
it is a horrible hotel. smell so bad, and when I check out, they promised arrange a airport shutter for me, at the last min, I was told it has been cancelled, and instead I was pushed into a black taxi, and I was forced to pay 90 dollar from hotel to the airport! unbelievable!
Atichart C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 31, 2012
Good Hotel -Nice Location-Close to Mini Mart

5 mins walking to Sin-Sa Dong
6.7
Good service but there is a small room. Clean and nice
Wei W. Business travelers China, October 19, 2012
clean, good location,

clean, good location, good service
10
Xiaoli J. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
Great Locatıon

small but clean, Superb location in the gangnam,
7.3
the hotel was better than I thought and I had a very pleasant experience. near from the subway station.
Adi K. Israel, October 2, 2012
great hotel,very clean,nice staff

great hotel,very clean,nice staff,good location
8.3
we stayed at the hotel 4 nights and it was very pleacent .the hotel is 10 minutes from apgujeong subway station. safe area.across the street ther is a smaiil Convenience shop ther are restaurants and coffee bars the staff -nice .not all of them know english but thet are helpfull.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel SeoulSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitySunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilitySunshine Hotel Seoul - Double RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin roomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Ondol RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - ClubSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - PubSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - SpaSunshine Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSunshine Hotel Seoul - ReceptionSunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin roomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07