or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel

587-1, Shinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Reception Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Facilities Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2013
Good location with nice interior

The interior was nice!!
7.3
The location was near the "plastic surgery shopping area". It is convenient for the guests who are interested in going to the aesthetic clinic. The C/P ratio was good. The interior of the room was nice. The metro station is also nearby.
Anthony L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Value for money, clean and convenient

Pillow has no support.
7.3
Overall, a great experience and its value for money. Convenient. Always stay there whenever I travel to Seoul.
Julie F. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Small and practical

Good location, small but practical rooms
6.7
Good value for money, in a good location. The rooms are small however the staff are friendly and you can get anywhere from here
Anthony L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Clean and neat hotel.

Room a little small.
7.7
Overall, a great experience and its value for money. Convenient. Always stay there whenever I travel to Seoul.
Wei W. Business travelers China, January 25, 2013
clean, good location,

clean, good location,
10
Jared W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Perfect location with generous rooms

Location, location, location! And the cost is fantastic.
8
I have stayed at Hotel Sunshine several times, and I figured it's time to write a review. This is my hotel of choice mainly because of the location, room size, and cost. The location is perfect for me because I love Sinsa-dong/Apgujeong, and the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the lovely street Garosugil. There are also many buses along the main street in front of the hotel, which can take you to the other side of the river as well as to more Gangnam hotspots. The rooms are always clean and properly stocked when I stay. The bed is very comfortable and the wi-fi and shower are strong. The walls can seem a bit thin at times, but that's not a deal-breaker. The cost for the room is very reasonable, especially for the area and the size of the room. My only issue is that the staff seem to harried when dealing with guests--not rude, per se, but...terse.
Huang Y. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2013
It's a good hotel that everything

people
10
In korea,someone has stolen my wallet, it's so bad, but had hotel counter personnel help, so everything are be ok, I'm sorry I don't have mony for tip, so next time I must back here(SUNSHINE HOTEL)
Linnda W. Groups New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Overall good hotel!

good location, english speaking staffs, cleam room
7.7
good location close to 2 main subway station in Gangnam area! walkable distance to shopping area sinsadon and apgujeon clean, bright room, but a little too smail, housekeeping was nice! the convenient store opposite of hotel was nice and kind, 5 mins walking to korea traditional sauna place. in 2 nights of our stay, we woke up by the noise on the corridor, guess it's becus of new year party people! overall good and clean hotel.
Shopping Tip: sinsason and apgujeon
Chi F. Solo travelers Portugal, December 27, 2012
A cosy little hotel with a reasonable price

Good price and at a walking distance to subways
7
Despite an old hotel, the interior maintains clean and nice for an extended stay traveller at Seoul. Location-wise it is not the best for traveller going to Myeongdong and other typical sightseeing spots.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel got great heater even for the winter season stay in Seoul.
Bin X. Business travelers China, December 3, 2012
位置一流,房间也还行

干净,位置好
8
Nice waitor and cleaning room, no noise. althought a little small room, it can be accepted
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 离新沙和狎鸥亭比较近!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel SeoulSunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin roomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BreakfastSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - ReceptionSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05