My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel

587-1, Shinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Sports and Recreation Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Double Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Ondol Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Club Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Pub
Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Spa Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Business Center Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Reception Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin room
Hotel Area: Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Janice S. Solo travelers South Africa, September 30, 2012
Awesome hotel

A few bar and resturant options nearby.
9
I've stayed in this hotel before and had a better room than this time. But still a good hotel. I was impressed that their mini bar/extra's prices are really good. They also have easy to access wifi in the room.
Shuk F. Groups Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Staff are very nice!
8.7
the location of the hotel is good and convenient (near the subway station). the price of hotel is reasonable. the staff are very nice, efficient and helpful. the room is very clean and tidy. wifi is provided in the room and lobby. overall, the hotel is excellent and it is a very pleasant experience to me.
Hotel Feature Tip: The number of airport bus is changed to 6006.
Bryan W. Groups Canada, September 16, 2012
Small rooms with not so happy service

Clean rooms
6
The staff did not seem happy to serve us, especially when we asked qeustions at the front desk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in another location
Ata W. Groups Taiwan, September 10, 2012
Service not good at all

location
5.3
Except location is really good, no comment. Room is not clean enough, sheet is dirty. Staff in the front desk is not friendly. Even though location is good to access everywhere and in expensive, I will not recommend to others.
Tien Y. Business travelers China, September 8, 2012
hotel with excellent service

the lobby is not big but clean and presentable . great service !!!
8.7
i tried to call and the phone has an automatic ans in korean language, the hotel operator sent a colleauge up to my room to help. also this hotel staff on my behalf send a sms to my friend phone as the call cannot go through . the room is clean and nicely furnish. highly recommend for both business and family vacation . i definitely will stay there again next time go to seoul.
Victoria W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
Cozy room and modern design

The interiors are quite modern although the exterior look old
6.7
free wifi, most taxi knows about this hotel. the staffs do not really speak good english but they are patient to assist you. it's convenient to move around the hotel by walking, taxi and metro.
Nightlife Tip: Gangnam is a good place for night life, good food and shopping too!
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
Great hotel / great location

Great location, clean, friendly staff, good price for what you get
9
I really liked this place, my favorite of Seoul for the price. Clean, friendly staff, well-located. My only issue was the bed, which was a little stiff.
Paul T. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
clean efficient hotel with courteous staff

good location, clean, curteous staff
9.3
Located in the luxury shopping center, the hotel is in great location. I had lunch at the restaurant and the food was quite good albeit bit pricey. The standard room was very clean and quiet. Overall, I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Janice S. Solo travelers South Africa, August 5, 2012
Brilliant Hotel

Comfy bed and a bath!
10
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. I went simple for a nights get away in Seoul and it was an awesome spot and definitely worth the money! It was really quiet and relaxing. There's mini-mart across the road with plenty late night snack options and tons of restaurants in the area.
Travel tip: If you're coming on the subway when you exit just grab a cab because it is a little far from the hotel. Take line 3 and get off at Sinsa or Apgujeong, the hotel is pretty much between the two stops.
Poh L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Value for money

Basic comfortable room
9.3
Good location, comfortable room and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Room FacilitySunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilitySunshine Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSunshine Hotel Seoul - Sports and RecreationSunshine Hotel Seoul - Double RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin roomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Ondol RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSunshine Hotel Seoul - BathroomSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - ClubSunshine Hotel Seoul - PubSunshine Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Seoul - SpaSunshine Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSunshine Hotel Seoul - ReceptionSunshine Hotel Seoul - Twin room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08