My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Gergely O. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2012
Great place and good value

outstanding staff
9.3
Sunshine house has all the amenities of a hotel but with pure guest house hospitality. Staff is absolutely outstanding. They let me check out late, stored my luggage for a few days, ordered a reputable taxi to the airport, and addressed all my concerns. Rooms are relatively large and clean, wifi is good, and there are many TV channels. Guests also have access to washing machines. There are two 7/11-s very close to the hotel and Central Mall is also within walking distance. Some rooms can be noisy but staff will change if a quieter one is available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Getting around using public transportation might seem tricky at first ,but actually it is fairly easy. First, turn right after exiting the hotel. Then, turn right again on the very first street (small street with little traffic). Walk to Hassadhisawee road and cross it. From here one can flag down the red buses that cost 20-40 baht per trip (mention destination to the driver first). Alternatively, one can walk to YMCA and turn left to reach Hassadhisawee. To get back to the hotel mention YMCA because most drivers are not familiar with the hotel.
Lok K. Solo travelers December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Room is big and clean and staff are very friendly
8
Hotel bit off road but near by the ymca,, have hotel tel number in hand is helpful. The room is big and clean. We arrival early but the hotel staff very friendly and helpful to let us check in quickly . For the small money we paid , this hotel is worth it ! We will stay there again in jan 2013!
Gergely O. Solo travelers Canada, December 6, 2012
Greta staff, great value, and comfortable rooms

Greta staff, great value, comfortable rooms
9.7
Stayed at Sunshine House for roughly a month. Also stayed at several other ones in the Chiang Mai/ Chian Rai area (roughly the same price range) and Sunshine House was by far my favorite. Staff was amazingly helpful (will arrange local transportation at fair prices), rooms were clean, good internet, and good location for the price. All the other places were severely lacking in one or more qualities. When I visit Chiang Mai again, Sunshine House will be definitely my first choice! Note: when getting back to the hotel mention YMCA because many taxi drivers are not familiar with the place.
Amir B. Israel, December 4, 2012
nice rooms , clean , cheap

very clean , cable tv , free fast wifi
10
love it , i will stay there again , very close to the old city but in a little street off road , very quiet
Anumart S. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2012
nice and cozy. Easy to get into the community

worth for what we pay, boutically decorated room, complete facilities, staff is nice and friendly
7
We arrived at 9.pm at the airport, taxi driver did not recognise by the name. From the hotel, it is quite hard to catch public transport to city center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel, you need to get rent motor bike for mobility. Ther is rental motorbike shop next to the hotel.
Natsulee N. Groups Thailand, November 23, 2012
In small alley but valued,clean, good street food

It's new, clean, you could easily find good street food around there.
8.3
The location is not in the main tourist visiting place, but it is convenient to find red local mini bus. Hotel's located in small alley, but near Thai local community, so you could find good street food, convenient store, big internet cafe around there, there is a temple behind the hotel. The hotel room is new and clean. Compare to the budget that we spent, it's great valued.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai local BBQ style buffet ("Moo kata") around there, near the intersection is good to have a try.
Satoshi N. Couples Japan, November 22, 2012
Superb

Great Service Great Room
10
There are really nothing to complain about here, but if I had to make one, we saw some ants and bugs in room, but that almost always true in other hotels (maybe except those 5-star place). There are monthly rate too, which I thought was really great value. We will definitely come back here if we ever visit chiang mai again.
Satoshi N. Couples Japan, November 19, 2012
Superb

Great service, Great room
10
In front of hotel, there was this wonderful vegetarian restaurant, and we used several times. Avocado salad and burrito were just amazing. There are 711 nearby (5 min walk), and can walk to local mall in 10 -15 minutes. There is a great restaurant called Lemon Tree around there. Great food with great price. Try stuffed squid with thick red curry. At the end of our stay, hotel staff book a tuktuk to train station. We didn't like the price first, then staff negotiated a bit, and gave us a better price. Just wonderful.
Pieter C. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good clean rooms

The rooms were nice and new, scooter rental next door
7.7
We arrived at around 8am (way before check-in time) from a vip overnight bus, as soon as we arrived we were showed to our room which was so great! The rooms are new and nice and clean, the bathroom is nice too. The only problem is that it is quite out of the way, we read reviews about it only being a short walk to where you want to be for food etc, however we did not find that this was the case. The old town, which is where all the bars, restaurants, shops and walking markets are is about a 30-40 minute walk away. However you can get a red truck there which is quite cheap. Also the hotel itself doesn't serve lunch or dinner, so you have to go out, but that was fine for us.
Satoshi N. Couples Japan, November 12, 2012
Superb

Great service, Great room
10
Hotel is located in west chaing mai area. It was a bit far from train station, but still only 15 min by tuktuk. Room was spacious and new. We used three different rooms over 17 nights stay there. One room had problem in bathroom, but they fixed and moved us into different room quickly. All rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Fast WiFi. They clean room everyday, and once every four days, they change towel and sheets. We booked 7 nights first, but ended up extending our stay to 17 nights, and that's pretty unusual for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05