arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 satita S.
Thailand
November 11, 2013
Cheap and convenient
Clean room, quiet, value for money
We just came here for one night as we were traveling to Pai and on our way back we stayed here again. The rooms are really clean, big flat screen TV big bathroom fast Internet and a nice big clean bed. It is also close to some great Thai restaurants and the old city.

9.7 Kodchakorn R.
Thailand
November 07, 2013
Good
Good

4.7 Say O.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
Restricted
Clean,spacious,quiet
It's a minimalism kind of hotel,much more suitable for backpackers or for whom that going to stay for a long term because the room is cheap.i feel really restricted staying there,inconvenient location where I hardly could see a tuk tuk,and no restaurant to eat nearby,you have to walk and walk to get the fast food from nearesest 7-eleven,or walk to a quite far place for restaurant

8 usa L.
Thailand
October 27, 2013
value for money
cleaness cheap comfort
I have a good impression during stay at Sunshine house , clean room, modern style with a cheap price

8.3 CRYSTAL D.
United States
October 20, 2013
Light, bright, and memorable.
The decor was clean, sunny, and pretty.
The staff was kind, the place was so clean, the room was bright and airy. My only complaints are: (1) the bed was too hard (if you’re staying long-term, invest in soft pad); (2) the internet is NOT secure. It’s fast, but it’s NOT secure, even though a password is required. I did not want to leave, but that is why I left.

8.3 Nattaya B.
Thailand
October 19, 2013
Stop over.
Friendly and helpful staff.
The staff were accommodating and friendly. Quite location and easy to find your way back in the evening.

7.7 Derek W.
Canada
October 16, 2013
Incredible value; nearly flawless experience
Value for Money; Smart Design; Friendly Staff
If more hotels were like this, the world would be a better place. They didn't spend a lot on the building or the furniture, but it is all smart, and well designed. Everything feels very efficient and clean, and it provided incredible value for money. My only complaint is that the bed - an Ikea number - felt quite unstable, and I was just one person in it.

8.7 Scott R.
United States
September 25, 2013
Excellent hotel
Large room, value, laundry room
This hotel is great. When we were there, it seemed like several guests were staying long term and I understand why. It is an amazing value for what you get (in low season at least). The room is huge and we had a great view of a temple nearby. There was a communal laundry room that really came in handy after travelling for so long. And it is located in an area with wide variety of cheap restaurants. A lovely place to stay in the great city of Chiang Mai!

8 Sally H.
United States
September 23, 2013
Friendly staff, clean rooms, affordable
Affordable, clean rooms, quiet
We had a very pleasant stay at Sunshine House. This was our second stay here and we will probably come back again. The only problem we had was the Internet sometimes worked and sometimes didn't.

8.3 Daniel D.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2013
Excellent value hotel
Size of room, bed, location to 2 restaurants
The hotel is of a great standard, especially for the price of the room. The location is a bit out of the way but this isn't the end of the world as the main town is easily reached either by a walk or a taxi. Fortunately next door to the hotel (turn left when exiting) there are two fantastic vegetarian restaurants that serve food all day including breakfast till 8pm. Neither of us are vegetarian and yet the menus were extensive enough for us to be unsure what to have each time!! Highly recomened. Restaurant closest on the right hand side has a smaller menu but the couple who run it are incredibly friendly, the more popular restaurant a tiny bit further on the left has a much more extensive menu! Both offer great food!