Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
670 reviews

213 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Zhanhao W. Couples China, July 10, 2013
nice~very good for the first night

clean~hot water~nice worker
Report this review
Arianne T. Couples Canada, July 9, 2013
Great stay

Location, clean and cheap
Great place, a bit outside the old town but easy walk to main attractions.
Report this review
Meier C. Couples China, July 7, 2013
Simple, comfortable

clean, friendly,cheap
Nice.Location,Very pleasant!clean, friendly staf, and high speed internet.
Report this review
Pimpawan S. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2013
it's worthy for the pay.

friendly receptionist, clean and not expensive
it was nice starting with friendly receptionist. the price is not expensive, although it doesn't offer breakfast but it has free coffee and bananas for tourist. the standard room i booked was clean and had no bad smell. the hotel's location is quiet but it's on narrow alley. however, it does has parking lot, two in front of building and a lots on two blocks away. it's nice place to stay with reasonable price.
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
Simple, comfortable and not too costly

It was clean, comfy with hi-speed internet
A pleasant stay but only used as an effective base to explore the city. Hire a bike if you are going to stay here. It's not far from the main ring road around town so it's easy enough to get around to all that Chiang Mai has to offer. It's close to the main road to the Zoo and Doi Suthep for some of the main attractions. Some basic facilities in the hotel like laundry and coffee and a microwave are available in the common area. No frills, but friendly staff and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Sima P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
very pleasant

clean, friendly staf, and high speed internet
Very pleasant!
Report this review
Kodchakorn R. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2013

Report this review
Federico C. Business travelers Italy, June 4, 2013
Clean, comfortable room at a very reasonable price

Large and bright room, friendly staff, good locations if you're in CNX to study at Massage Schools
Since a couple of years ago I have been staying at different places in Santhitham, but Sunshine is by far the best I have found: while being very modern (I have actually seen it being "built") wood furnitures, ceramic tiles and other fixtures make every room look like a warm traditional Chiang Mai house; differently from other similar guesthouses in the area, the windows are very large and have nets, meaning that you don't have to spend all day with the lights on and you can keep the windows open without fearing an invasion of insects of every size; the temperature of the shower is very easy to control; the desk is very comfortable for computer work and the wi-fi worked smoothly. It's my second stay here and I've been very happy to see that it has been added to Agoda (before it could be booked only by calling directly to the front). While it offers a kitchen that can be used freely, with a refrigerator and micro-oven, and there are free (and delicious) fruits every morning, it doesn't offer a "real" breakfast or restaurant service; but just in front of the hotel there is a wonderful vegetarian restaurant where you can have glorious and healthy food. If you prefer something more consistent than vegetarian food, just take a walk down Santhitham street, and go to the Sabaidee Santhitham for great Thai food.
Report this review
Danila S. Couples Hungary, June 4, 2013
Comfortable with easy access to the city

Comfortable, convenient and friendly
We had a terrible first hotel in Chiang Mai, so after the first night we switched to this hotel and it was great. Quiet, but walking distance from the walking streets and the old city. The staff was very helpful, we got good tips for where to eat, massage places, motorbike rentals, etc. The rooms are new and well-designed with a nice bathroom (toilet and bathroom separate, unlike in most SE Asian countries). We had an awesome stay! Thank you!
Report this review
Saifon K. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2013
Nice and complace withfriendly and attentive staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easyaccess to city
Very happy and we will go there again
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 213 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach