or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Ajaya H. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Great Hotel

Close to cafes, staff friendly, clean
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights here and it was pretty awesome! The elevator helps when you can't be bothered climbing the stairs. The room was pretty spacious, our small balcony overlooked nice enough buildings and you can see the mountains in the distance. Towels weren't changed every day (not that this was a problem for us, it may be for some), though everything else was. The beds were a bit hard but the covers were SO SOFT. The TV had heaps of channels too. There's a laundry service- 20/60B for a load, but you must supply your own powder (easily bought from 7/Elevens). Although breakfast isn't provided there are coffee/tea making tools and crackers as well as fruit in the morning. Across the road, however, is a fantastic organic/vegetarian cafe you can but cheap and delicious breakfasts at. The staff were really helpful- they hung out my laundry when I wasn't there to collect it and were really great by booking us a taxi. Location of it is a slight issue, as it is far away from town, though there are tuktuks on the main street. We didn't mind walking the half hour into town, but for others... take a tuktuk/taxi :)
Nightlife Tip: If you're going out late at night, could be a good idea to take your key with you as we had trouble getting in later as they reception staff go home at 10ish.
Jee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
lovely hotel

Many good foods nearby
9.3
It's a good place to stay. Value for money. Another great budget hotel in Chiangmai!
Evgeny T. Solo travelers Russia, October 28, 2012
Far away, but good service

Excellent service
9
Nice place for a couple of nights, but you can do nothing in this district, which is clear why – not much is happening there. Internet is OK; food options are OK and cheap over there. Not good for singles, as there are no options to meet anyone in these surroundings.
Restaurant Tip: Soup place next door
Khomkrit P. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2012
Lovely small hotel, incredible warm welcome

slightly bad location, but not much effort find or to catch a bus for a city visit. Building is new and modernized. Affordable price.
9.7
well stay. receptionist did wait to welcome our at 11.00 pm even though we asked her to let the security to help giving the key instead, we were appreciated. easy coffee and cracker are provided every morning. helpful staff. you also could ask the staff for motorbike or car rental.
Benjamin K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms

Good sized rooms, helpful staff, clean, decent location, good value for money
9
This hotel surprised me; for the money, the room was quite big and an overall nice quality. TV had lots of channels and refrigerator included. Bathroom was nice. Window view was another building but who really cares about that. Staff were very helpful and assisted me in finding some different areas around the city. Internet/wifi was fantastic. If anyone says the location is bad, they are lazy or misinformed. This is literally 2 minutes from one of the Old City corners - a quick left, right, then right, and you're there. Not far at all and great location for being quiet but close.
Anirut W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2012
Friendly service

good location and very new decoration
9.3
Best value for money, nice service, warm welcome and friendly stuff.
Ni X. Couples China, September 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with warm and helpful service

great value for money
10
my gf and I stayed here for two days in chiang mai. it's not in the center of town however it is new and good value. it is an apartment block with housekeeping and self service coffee. it has many english channels including some good movie ones. all rooms are en suite with large bed, wardrobe, desk, fridge, tv and air con. The room's spotless and spacious. Although it locates a bit far from old city, but you can easily rent a motorbike from a store next to the hotel. Anyway the old city is in square shape with 1.5 km long of each side, it takes long time to walk along the old city, so you'll still have to rent a motorbike even if you stay inside the old city. So the location factor really doesn't matter that much. if you need a place that's cheap, to rest after a tour etc this is the place. i can't fault it at all.
Anirut W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 16, 2012
Friendly service

nice location and good value.
9.3
Best value for money, nice service, warm welcome and friendly stuff.
Alexander G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
A modern, friendly establishment

New, modern, good staff, fully equipped
8.3
i stayed here a number of times during my time in chiang mai. it isnt in the centre of town however it is new and good value. it is an apartment block with housekeeping and self service coffee. it has many english channels including some good movie ones. all rooms are en suite with large bed, wardrobe, desk, fridge, tv and air con. i stayed at one similar guesthouse when this one was full. ( at baht more) almost the same location and facilities. service was poor and i didn't seem to get anything extra for my money. if you need a place that's cheap, to rest after a tour etc this is the place. i can't fault it at all.
Restaurant Tip: It's just a short walk away from many cafes and a shopping centre. There is a lot of steet foods available close by.
Nicola B. Families with young children Germany, July 30, 2012
Clean and bright with lovely helpful staff

Clean and new at a great price
9.3
We loved staying at this bright, clean and new hotel. The rooms are airy and spotless. The staff is very friendly and was willing and able to assist us with even the most obscure enquiries. The fit out of the rooms is basic but adequate and they have everything you need. While the hotel does not have a restaurant, they provide complimentary tea, coffee and fruit in the mornings. We'd stay here again.
Travel tip: The hotel is located close to a number of massage schools.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07