or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
508 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Brolin R. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel at unbelievable value!

Cleanliness, price and friendliness.
9.3
Still can't get over how cheap this hotel was and how clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel this is. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful with recommending where to go and booking things on our behalf. Slightest problem was that it's not that we'll known by the locals so taxis back can be difficult. I recommend knowing where on the map it is and pointing to it on a taxi drivers map. That or saying YMCA. Hopefully they'll be well known soon! Good 3* hotel at less than 2* prices.
Pianont S. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2014
Clean room

Nice room color
7.3
Good value for money
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Sunshine House

Friendly staff; Clean accomodations
8
Overall I had a very pleasant stay here. The place was very nice overall and located in a relatively quiet part of Chiang Mai, north of the old city. The only drawback I would say is the hotel's location. If you're looking to go to the main part of Chiang Mai for the Night Bazaar, Sunday Market or most of the old city attractions you'll to get a ride on a Songthaew as I did, often multiple times in s single day. This can add up over the course of time. That being said, I would also say that I would stay at the Sunshine House again and be willing to put up with that inconvenience.
Mukkarin L. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2014
Comfortable on a budget :)

Good quality rooms, friendly staff and not a bad location,
8
Though the hotel is not in the main "happening" areas, the location isn't bad. It's located on a quiet little street and is just a 5 minute walk to the front of the soi to get to 7/11, food and songtaews (type of taxi). Songtaew is about 20-30 baht per person into the main areas such as the weekend night markets, old city and nimman road. The hotel is really clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful! From booking tours to your personal needs they are there to help you. The hotel is quite modern and the rooms are very nice and clean and house keeping comes every day. Though one thing is that this hotel doesn't have a restaurant or offer any food so you will need to go out and find some, but there are plenty of places in the area and if not, it's a taxi ride away to nimman road. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there and was good value for money :)
Ho S. Families with older children Macau, September 18, 2014
very good

big room, good price and very friendly staffs
9
Excellent
Sylvain B. Couples Canada, September 8, 2014
Great for a weekend

Rooms, Staff, Cleanliness
9
We had a great stay at the Sunshine House, a bit far from the main City part but perfect to relax. The staff was amazing to help us organize day trips around Chiang Mai.
Branden J. Groups United States of America, September 1, 2014
great stay and price

rooms were nice with late windows and staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
9.3
we had a great stay and were lucky to the a view of the mountain on the 4th floor. the hotel was in a quiet street but just a quick ride to everything in chiang mai
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable hotel, Good staff performance, value for money
9
Only distance 20min from airport. Nearby YMCA. Hotel surrounding a lots of local food. Restaurant next to our hotel u must try their food, very delicious local thailand foods.
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, comfortable stay, good staff performance
9.3
Value for money, comfortable stay, good staff performance. Nearby YMCA. Surrounding hotel have a lots of local food stall.
Denise G. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2014
EXCELLENT!

Staff very helpful. Quiet location. Value for money!
10
Excellent stay for several weeks. Very helpful friendly staff. Quiet location. Has a lift. clean rooms. Laundry and microwave. With free morning coffee and fruit. Excellent value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04