or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
508 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Denise G. Groups New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Excellent Service, Staff very helpful ...

Location great if you dont want to hang out with too many tourists
9
Very close to Massage schools and a 5 minute walk to the corner of the moat. The Staff here are all great, Sunshine House is excellent value for money with a lift to 5 floors and very clean rooms. Our experience was great and ended up staying here for longer than planned. Highly Recommended.
Grant B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
very pleasant

room, view, near good vegetarian restaurant
7.7
very nice, clean, no fuss
Narongwit K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 6, 2014
Good stay

Price, Location, Big room
7.7
Worth of money. I will be back.
Yoosun K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2014
Clean, Value for money

Clean,Comfort, Kind
8
Great.
Lim C. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
It's awesome!

Staff very friendly, room very clean, budget hotel.
9.3
Great!!!staff there really friendly.toilet and room clean enough.ovarall, value for money!
Nga S. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2014
Clean, Value for money

Quiet location, friendly staff, very clean
8
Anan J. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2014
Chiang Mai's best hotel under $20

value for money, high-pressure shower, free wi-fi
9.3
I've stayed at a number of budget hotels in Chiang Mai (7days Hotel Arcade, A9 Place, B2 Black, B2 Green, B2 Resort, Banilah, Chiang Mai Thai House, Khuang Singh Residence, Penny's Place, Royal Panerai Hotel, Zak Residence) and Sunshine House is my favourite so far. I rarely stay at the same hotel twice; however, this was my third stay and I will be back!
William W. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2014
Hard to beat deal

locaton, price, people we met there
9
After thrashing about for a full week driving and sight-seeing across northern Thailand I decided to find a hotel buried inside Chaing Mai's center. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful and certainly willing to make us feel welcome. The quiet neighborhood street where the Sunshine House is located is really a relief from the tortuous traffic and main streets of Chiang Mai. The vegan dining spot just down the street is fantastic; even if that menu isn't one you normally seek out. For my wife and daughter it was heaven. Two doors away is a spa where we received foot massages that were extremely nice and priced right. That is just about the theme for this review, and I can see why there were people staying for month plus stints at the Sunshine House. Wish I had another night there right now.
Neil T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Boring

No electricity
4.3
Tedious and dark requiring lateen to enter room. Room bland and with a view of a wall. No mini bar or food available apart from microwave meals.
Benjamas T. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
So good

Good clean
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02