Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 656 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Nathaniel C. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2015
Great location

Location, clean, comfortable
9.3
Sunshine House is a great budget hotel. It's located in the heart of Old City and is surrounded by excellent eateries. Both clean and comfortable, Sunshine House is one of the nicer budget hotels in Chiang Mai. The aircon worked well and the staff was friendly. I'll stay here next time we're in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Pookie H. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2015
Good

Location, clean , staff
6
Good
Report this review
Pookie H. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2015
Good

Clean , staff , location
6
Good
Report this review
Kwangseop S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 8, 2015
nice hotel in chiangmai

staff, price, private room
8.7
it was very nice hotel good as always
Report this review
Chawaloed S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 1, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staffs

Nice hotel, friendly stuff
10
I had a wonderful night at Sunshine hotel. The staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Keir B. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Sunshine House March 15

location is good with easy access to dining and baht bus routes, staff friendly and polite, good value
7.3
The stay was fine, the hotel presents excellent value but the bed was so hard it gave us both back pain and so we booked another hotel for subsequent nights. All in I would recommend and think they could get away with charging a bit more, with a reasonable bed they could aim for 800 thb per night
Report this review
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Staff

staff
7
i have booked this hotel for my families. my sister told me that the staff was so helpful as my father was dropped his wallet in chiangmai. appreciate for their help ! However, the location of the hotel not really convenient.
Report this review
Jisoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 6, 2015
nice hostel

When imI arrived at hostel it was too late about 12am I just worried about it nobody there but security was very nice to welcome us!
9
Modern and clean also as like thai style hostel but bed is not really confortable as like not soft and sounds like too weak as well.
Report this review
Thu L. Groups Vietnam, March 4, 2015
Best stay in thailand trip

Receptionists were very nice. Near to the old city, you could rent a motobike and go around! Hotel provide the connection to some tours in chiang ma which i think they were very helpful
9.3
Report this review
Yvonnie C. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2015
The place is nice but there's no parking.

Very clean and friendly staffs
8
It was good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07