or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Efthimios V. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
cleann and comfortable

Quiet location, friendly staff, very clean
8.3
I H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2014
easy and cozzy. not too far to down town areas

with laudry. good service. quiet
8.7
for bike rent. we rent a bike from CM-- one of the rent center cooperate with hotel. We strongly suggest that they should help customers to supoervise the company that they work with. We were given a flat-tired bike with the contract already signed and listed for no responsibility for flat tire. If its possible. I wish the worker in hotel can help customers watch out the regulations listed on contracts to those who asked accounters for help.
Teo C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2014
Clean and good accomodations for a great value

Clean, closeto shopping center, friendly helpful staff
6.7
My stay at sunshine house is good. There are laundry machines microwaves and hot waterpot available for all to useinthe clean pantry. A small minimal fee is charged for utilising the washing machines. Generally, the hotel is good for the price paid, good security guard and friendly staff stationed to assist customers. There are no swimming pools or any fresh food cooked for customers. There is only a simple menu of microwave food for customers hotel guests to snack on. Coffee tea refreshments however are available in the small simple lobby. I like the hotel's quiet surroundings and will stay here again if i am in the vicinities of Chiang Mai. Thumbs up for the price and helpful staff.
I H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2014
amazing, quiet, nice neighborhood

cozy, clean, like a home place
8.3
the only that unsatisfied is that they don't assure the quality of the motor bike rental. We were given a bike with flat tire... it takes us almost a morning to negotiate and solve the problem. Luckily, we found a nice bike rental station. Got a brand new bike with a great price.
Peng J. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2013
Room clean and comfortable

Cheap price with good clean comfortable room
7.7
Ukrith S. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2013
Worth staying

Firstly, they are not too far from the central city. Secondly, the staffs are well-organized even it's just a small hotel, besides the surroundings are pleasant and quiet, the room is also clean.
8.3
It's good, and I think I will choose Sunshine house again if I have got a chance to visit Chiangmai. The price is reasonable and the surroundings is really nice. The staffs are really friendly and always welcome to answer the questions and recommending attractions in Chiangmai.
Niall G. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2013
Great staff, a few improvements and it'll be great

Away from the hustle and bustle, staff, peace
8
Nice hotel. They don't hire motorbikes but have an arrangement with a local guy - this is a bit of an experience in itself. The bike I got was covered in bird-crap and generally in a very poor state. Generally though, a lovely hotel with nice staff and a good, but not great location.
Na L. Couples China, December 13, 2013
excellent

clean, clean, clean.
8.7
Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.
Narongwut S. Families with young children Thailand, December 12, 2013
Clean & big room and near to local restaurant

room clean, room size, friendly staff
7.7
It is far from city center but near to small local city that have a lot of local food restaurant. It have good room size and clean room. No breakfast include but have complimentary tea coffer and snack bar at lobby. The most of important thing have some staff very friendly. (Not all staff)
Narongwut S. Families with young children Thailand, December 11, 2013
Clean & big room and near to local restaurant

room clean, room size, friendly staff
7.7
It is far from city center but near to small local city that have a lot of local food restaurant. It have good room size and clean room. No breakfast include but have complimentary tea coffer and snack bar at lobby. The most of important thing have some staff very friendly. (Not all staff)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03