or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Umarom S. Families with older children Thailand, December 10, 2013
I will be back again

Clean Comfortable and Reasonable Price
9.3
This is the best choice for everyone with low budget. Its super clean and comfortable. Its located in a central area of Chiangmai. Easy to access public transport. Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Nearby convenient stores, local restaurants and bars
Utai M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
so so not bad and not so good!

goof for money, good for get way from the crowd and relatively close to the center!
5.7
It was ok for what I have paid for! I guess, there is a few better hotels for the money I have paid.
Douglas M. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Very comfortable, friendly service, low price!

Comfort, affordability, great neighborhood
8
This hotel is down a quiet neighborhood, but surrounded by a bunch of hip and tasty restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly, and the bed was massive. The price could not be beat either, even given Chiang Mai's already very reasonable rates. Highly recommended.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Budget. Clean. Friendly Staff
8
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.
7.7
Satita S. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2013
Cheap and convenient

Clean room, quiet, value for money
8.3
We just came here for one night as we were traveling to Pai and on our way back we stayed here again. The rooms are really clean, big flat screen TV big bathroom fast Internet and a nice big clean bed. It is also close to some great Thai restaurants and the old city.
Say W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Restricted

Clean,spacious,quiet
4.7
It's a minimalism kind of hotel,much more suitable for backpackers or for whom that going to stay for a long term because the room is cheap.i feel really restricted staying there,inconvenient location where I hardly could see a tuk tuk,and no restaurant to eat nearby,you have to walk and walk to get the fast food from nearesest 7-eleven,or walk to a quite far place for restaurant
Crystal D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Light, bright, and memorable.

The decor was clean, sunny, and pretty.
8.3
The staff was kind, the place was so clean, the room was bright and airy. My only complaints are: (1) the bed was too hard (if you’re staying long-term, invest in soft pad); (2) the internet is NOT secure. It’s fast, but it’s NOT secure, even though a password is required. I did not want to leave, but that is why I left.
Nattaya B. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2013
Stop over.

Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
The staff were accommodating and friendly. Quite location and easy to find your way back in the evening.
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2013
Incredible value; nearly flawless experience

Value for Money; Smart Design; Friendly Staff
7.7
If more hotels were like this, the world would be a better place. They didn't spend a lot on the building or the furniture, but it is all smart, and well designed. Everything feels very efficient and clean, and it provided incredible value for money. My only complaint is that the bed - an Ikea number - felt quite unstable, and I was just one person in it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03