or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2013
Incredible value; nearly flawless experience

Value for Money; Smart Design; Friendly Staff
7.7
If more hotels were like this, the world would be a better place. They didn't spend a lot on the building or the furniture, but it is all smart, and well designed. Everything feels very efficient and clean, and it provided incredible value for money. My only complaint is that the bed - an Ikea number - felt quite unstable, and I was just one person in it.
Sally H. Families with young children United States of America, September 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean rooms, affordable

Affordable, clean rooms, quiet
8
We had a very pleasant stay at Sunshine House. This was our second stay here and we will probably come back again. The only problem we had was the Internet sometimes worked and sometimes didn't.
Daniel D. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Excellent value hotel

Size of room, bed, location to 2 restaurants
8.3
The hotel is of a great standard, especially for the price of the room. The location is a bit out of the way but this isn't the end of the world as the main town is easily reached either by a walk or a taxi. Fortunately next door to the hotel (turn left when exiting) there are two fantastic vegetarian restaurants that serve food all day including breakfast till 8pm. Neither of us are vegetarian and yet the menus were extensive enough for us to be unsure what to have each time!! Highly recomened. Restaurant closest on the right hand side has a smaller menu but the couple who run it are incredibly friendly, the more popular restaurant a tiny bit further on the left has a much more extensive menu! Both offer great food!
Charles L. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2013
overrated and uncomfortable

location near many good cheap local restaurants
3.7
unfriendly staff! ants in the room! uncomfortable furniture! deceptive room description!i booked the hotel based on its high rating by other guests but right away was disappointed. the "balcony" that the website offers is a tiny area facing the wall of the next building... and the air conditioning outlet is there so there's hot air blowing on you if you sit outside. the "seating area" of the room is two uncomfortable patio chairs and a small patio table. there are no other chairs in the room and these chairs are too low to work at the built-in desk. we also had a continual problem with ants everywhere... in the bathroom, in the closet and our clothes! and crawing on our computers. when we asked the staff for help the next morning we found a can of insecticide left on the desk! generally the staff were very unhelpful. they refused to call us a taxi when we had to go to the airport. they did not have either an iron or an electric kettle for guests to use. when i needed to make 1 telephone call they told me to "go to 7-11"~!!! finally, for 1 week of our 1 month stay the two rooms on either side of us were filled with noisy 20-something backpackers who slammed doors, played loud music and gnerally made it impossible for us to sleep. when we asked the hotel if we could move to another room they refused even though there were other rooms available.
Liang Y. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Not at central but very worth for money

worth for money, very clean and very good staff
8
Sunshine House not located at central....but very worth for money....big and clean room...u can rent a motorcycle at only two hundred baht...a lots of shop and local foods available nearby....Nice and cheap restaurant name SABAIDEE just around the corner....
Nan M. Couples China, August 27, 2013
It was really wonderful place

Clean and bright rooms, good housekeeping, friendly staff
9.3
Free coffee in the morning and rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Hugo Q. Solo travelers Colombia, August 26, 2013
Great place, good location, nice and very clean

Good atmosphere, close to the main town, fast wifi
8
Usa L. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2013
value for money

cleaness cheap comfort
8
I have a good impression during stay at Sunshine house , clean room, modern style with a cheap price
Scott R. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
Excellent hotel

Large room, value, laundry room
8.7
This hotel is great. When we were there, it seemed like several guests were staying long term and I understand why. It is an amazing value for what you get (in low season at least). The room is huge and we had a great view of a temple nearby. There was a communal laundry room that really came in handy after travelling for so long. And it is located in an area with wide variety of cheap restaurants. A lovely place to stay in the great city of Chiang Mai!
Somsin S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 15, 2013
stay at Sunshine Hotel felt very safety .

good location, nice hotel , very friendly staff
9
felt very convenient and safe. room was clean staff were very helpful and friendly hotel was so cute

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08