or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Shui L. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
Nice Hotel, NIce Staff, Nice Coffee and Tea

Price, Staff, Coffee!
7.7
Shui L. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
Nice Hotel, Nice Staff, Nice Coffee!

Hotel, Staff and Coffee!
7.7
Narisa M. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2014
Cool hotel

Clean, convenient, cheap
8
The hotel is new. The room's decoration is pretty cool. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the location is not that good. You need to rent a motorbike or you have to walk 10-15 mins to get to the main road. Overall, this hotel is worth your money.
Vanessa M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Extremely Nice Staff, Comfortable and Clean

Nice staff, clean room, and comfortable bed.
8
I really enjoyed my stay. I only stayed one night, but would return. It was clean, except for some stains on the curtains. The bed was comfortable and they had some good television channels in multiple languages. Wifi strength was not the best but worked. The staff allowed me to leave my bags locked in a store room there for multiple days while I took a trip to Pai, which was extremely kind. I recommend it for someone not looking for luxury, but a good presentation of the basics. Stayed February 2014.
Bing D. Couples China, February 2, 2014
nice hotel with good rate but a little noisy

clean location rate
8.3
location is good, you can find lots of diet and market nearby but a little noisy because of the bad sound-proofing,lot of Chinese shout on the stairs,their children run up and down with noisy and shout in the room,I have to knock their door and stop them,beside of these,the hotel is good especially the staff,they are helpful!next time I will stay here again but pray no Chinese
Bing D. Couples China, January 30, 2014
nice hotel with good rate but a little noisy

location rate clean
9.3
location is good, you can find lots of diet and market nearby but a little noisy because of the bad sound-proofing,lot of Chinese shout on the stairs,their children run up and down with noisy and shout in the room,I have to knock their door and stop them,beside of these,the hotel is good especially the staff,they are helpful!next time I will stay here again but pray no Chinese
Efthimios V. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
cleann and comfortable

Quiet location, friendly staff, very clean
8.3
I H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2014
easy and cozzy. not too far to down town areas

with laudry. good service. quiet
8.7
for bike rent. we rent a bike from CM-- one of the rent center cooperate with hotel. We strongly suggest that they should help customers to supoervise the company that they work with. We were given a flat-tired bike with the contract already signed and listed for no responsibility for flat tire. If its possible. I wish the worker in hotel can help customers watch out the regulations listed on contracts to those who asked accounters for help.
Teo C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2014
Clean and good accomodations for a great value

Clean, closeto shopping center, friendly helpful staff
6.7
My stay at sunshine house is good. There are laundry machines microwaves and hot waterpot available for all to useinthe clean pantry. A small minimal fee is charged for utilising the washing machines. Generally, the hotel is good for the price paid, good security guard and friendly staff stationed to assist customers. There are no swimming pools or any fresh food cooked for customers. There is only a simple menu of microwave food for customers hotel guests to snack on. Coffee tea refreshments however are available in the small simple lobby. I like the hotel's quiet surroundings and will stay here again if i am in the vicinities of Chiang Mai. Thumbs up for the price and helpful staff.
I H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2014
amazing, quiet, nice neighborhood

cozy, clean, like a home place
8.3
the only that unsatisfied is that they don't assure the quality of the motor bike rental. We were given a bike with flat tire... it takes us almost a morning to negotiate and solve the problem. Luckily, we found a nice bike rental station. Got a brand new bike with a great price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08