Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 656 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Cherdsak P. Families with young children Thailand, December 27, 2014
Good value for money.

Price, Clean and Comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Clean, nice location, great place to stay

clean, modern, good location
9
Sunshine House is a great place to stay in Chiang Mai. The rooms are clean and modern, the beds are comfortable, and I love the location, not far from the center of the city, yet tucked into a more peaceful neighborhood. Internet wasn't the fastest, but could have been due to our room location, but other than that, everything was great.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Located in a quiet corner

Spacious room, comfortable bed, good water pressure
7
Despite it's location out of the old city square, there are cafes and little boutique/craft shops around the area. I even found awesome tasting bread/bun in a small bakery shop. If walking it too taxing, considering the heat from the sun, then rent a bike to go around the nearby vicinity.
Report this review
Monica B. Couples Mexico, December 4, 2014
Great for the price

Friendly and helpfull staff, location, clean
10
It was really good, staff is friendly and helpfull, the room was big, clean and really nice, the only issue we had was the smell in the bathroom at times but it wasnt that bad.
Report this review
Nantawan J. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2014
Helpful staff

Parking, room size and price
7
It was a pleasant stay for the price we paid. The room is bigger and better than the pictures. The staff is helpful. The hotel provide the parking lot nearby which is awesome.
Report this review
Rhonda F. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Brief stay

Location, cleanliness, facilities
7.7
Very pleasant stay and excellent location for future longer stay as Wat Santiham area has great variety of services -restaurants, supermarkets, live music etc on your doorstep and is away from city rush. Only complaint, common to many accommodation in Nov/Dec, no monthly rates available even though we staying in CM for 2 months
Report this review
Sittisak I. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2014
Good place

Good price, Good place, Good service
8
nice
Report this review
Hoying L. Solo travelers China, November 15, 2014
It is definitely a very good hotel to stay.

Clean cheap
10
Report this review
Stephanie D. Business travelers France, November 13, 2014
nice place

big room. clean.
7.3
A little far from everything so a motorbike is needed. The room is big and clean. Staff is helpfull. Just internet connection wasnt so good
Report this review
Chawaloed S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2014
One of good hotels in town

Cheap Cozy Clean
9.7
I have stayed a night at Sinshine hotel on Loy Kratong night but room rate is still chap. I checked in at late night, the staff hospitality is great with warm welcome. The carpark is well security and comfotable. If's a must of staying here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02