or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Douglas M. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Very comfortable, friendly service, low price!

Comfort, affordability, great neighborhood
8
This hotel is down a quiet neighborhood, but surrounded by a bunch of hip and tasty restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly, and the bed was massive. The price could not be beat either, even given Chiang Mai's already very reasonable rates. Highly recommended.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Budget. Clean. Friendly Staff
8
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.
7.7
Satita S. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2013
Cheap and convenient

Clean room, quiet, value for money
8.3
We just came here for one night as we were traveling to Pai and on our way back we stayed here again. The rooms are really clean, big flat screen TV big bathroom fast Internet and a nice big clean bed. It is also close to some great Thai restaurants and the old city.
Say W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Restricted

Clean,spacious,quiet
4.7
It's a minimalism kind of hotel,much more suitable for backpackers or for whom that going to stay for a long term because the room is cheap.i feel really restricted staying there,inconvenient location where I hardly could see a tuk tuk,and no restaurant to eat nearby,you have to walk and walk to get the fast food from nearesest 7-eleven,or walk to a quite far place for restaurant
Crystal D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Light, bright, and memorable.

The decor was clean, sunny, and pretty.
8.3
The staff was kind, the place was so clean, the room was bright and airy. My only complaints are: (1) the bed was too hard (if you’re staying long-term, invest in soft pad); (2) the internet is NOT secure. It’s fast, but it’s NOT secure, even though a password is required. I did not want to leave, but that is why I left.
Nattaya B. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2013
Stop over.

Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
The staff were accommodating and friendly. Quite location and easy to find your way back in the evening.
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2013
Incredible value; nearly flawless experience

Value for Money; Smart Design; Friendly Staff
7.7
If more hotels were like this, the world would be a better place. They didn't spend a lot on the building or the furniture, but it is all smart, and well designed. Everything feels very efficient and clean, and it provided incredible value for money. My only complaint is that the bed - an Ikea number - felt quite unstable, and I was just one person in it.
Sally H. Families with young children United States of America, September 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean rooms, affordable

Affordable, clean rooms, quiet
8
We had a very pleasant stay at Sunshine House. This was our second stay here and we will probably come back again. The only problem we had was the Internet sometimes worked and sometimes didn't.
Daniel D. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Excellent value hotel

Size of room, bed, location to 2 restaurants
8.3
The hotel is of a great standard, especially for the price of the room. The location is a bit out of the way but this isn't the end of the world as the main town is easily reached either by a walk or a taxi. Fortunately next door to the hotel (turn left when exiting) there are two fantastic vegetarian restaurants that serve food all day including breakfast till 8pm. Neither of us are vegetarian and yet the menus were extensive enough for us to be unsure what to have each time!! Highly recomened. Restaurant closest on the right hand side has a smaller menu but the couple who run it are incredibly friendly, the more popular restaurant a tiny bit further on the left has a much more extensive menu! Both offer great food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03