Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 773 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Chuengamon H. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfy bed
Big room, clean and comfy
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Uyen H. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Nice guesthouse, Friendly staff, Good service
The only dissatisfied point during my stay is the toilet drainage problem in my room which makes it smelly.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Julia S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great value, clean place, wonderful staff
Staff are kind, good location, very clean!!
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Alfredo V. from Honduras
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
It's a decent place
It was clean
It was good
Reviewed April 28, 2015

KWANGSEOP S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice hotel in chiangmai
staff, price, private room
it was very nice hotel good as always
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Chawaloed S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staffs
Nice hotel, friendly stuff
I had a wonderful night at Sunshine hotel. The staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Yoke C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Staff
staff
i have booked this hotel for my families. my sister told me that the staff was so helpful as my father was dropped his wallet in chiangmai. appreciate for their help ! However, the location of the hotel not really convenient.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Keir B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Sunshine House March 15
location is good with easy access to dining and baht bus routes, staff friendly and polite, good value
The stay was fine, the hotel presents excellent value but the bed was so hard it gave us both back pain and so we booked another hotel for subsequent nights. All in I would recommend and think they could get away with charging a bit more, with a reasonable bed they could aim for 800 thb per night
Reviewed March 31, 2015

JISOON K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice hostel
When imI arrived at hostel it was too late about 12am I just worried about it nobody there but security was very nice to welcome us!
Modern and clean also as like thai style hostel but bed is not really confortable as like not soft and sounds like too weak as well.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Thu L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best stay in thailand trip
Receptionists were very nice. Near to the old city, you could rent a motobike and go around! Hotel provide the connection to some tours in chiang ma which i think they were very helpful
Reviewed March 05, 2015