or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Peng J. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2013
Room clean and comfortable

Cheap price with good clean comfortable room
7.7
Ukrith S. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2013
Worth staying

Firstly, they are not too far from the central city. Secondly, the staffs are well-organized even it's just a small hotel, besides the surroundings are pleasant and quiet, the room is also clean.
8.3
It's good, and I think I will choose Sunshine house again if I have got a chance to visit Chiangmai. The price is reasonable and the surroundings is really nice. The staffs are really friendly and always welcome to answer the questions and recommending attractions in Chiangmai.
Niall G. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2013
Great staff, a few improvements and it'll be great

Away from the hustle and bustle, staff, peace
8
Nice hotel. They don't hire motorbikes but have an arrangement with a local guy - this is a bit of an experience in itself. The bike I got was covered in bird-crap and generally in a very poor state. Generally though, a lovely hotel with nice staff and a good, but not great location.
Na L. Couples China, December 13, 2013
excellent

clean, clean, clean.
8.7
Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.Economy hotel, clean room and free wifi, but not stable. Near downtown. Good option.
Narongwut S. Families with young children Thailand, December 12, 2013
Clean & big room and near to local restaurant

room clean, room size, friendly staff
7.7
It is far from city center but near to small local city that have a lot of local food restaurant. It have good room size and clean room. No breakfast include but have complimentary tea coffer and snack bar at lobby. The most of important thing have some staff very friendly. (Not all staff)
Narongwut S. Families with young children Thailand, December 11, 2013
Clean & big room and near to local restaurant

room clean, room size, friendly staff
7.7
It is far from city center but near to small local city that have a lot of local food restaurant. It have good room size and clean room. No breakfast include but have complimentary tea coffer and snack bar at lobby. The most of important thing have some staff very friendly. (Not all staff)
Umarom S. Families with older children Thailand, December 10, 2013
I will be back again

Clean Comfortable and Reasonable Price
9.3
This is the best choice for everyone with low budget. Its super clean and comfortable. Its located in a central area of Chiangmai. Easy to access public transport. Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Nearby convenient stores, local restaurants and bars
Utai M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
so so not bad and not so good!

goof for money, good for get way from the crowd and relatively close to the center!
5.7
It was ok for what I have paid for! I guess, there is a few better hotels for the money I have paid.
Douglas M. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Very comfortable, friendly service, low price!

Comfort, affordability, great neighborhood
8
This hotel is down a quiet neighborhood, but surrounded by a bunch of hip and tasty restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly, and the bed was massive. The price could not be beat either, even given Chiang Mai's already very reasonable rates. Highly recommended.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Budget. Clean. Friendly Staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05