or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
426 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Sima P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
very pleasant

clean, friendly staf, and high speed internet
9
Very pleasant!
Kodchakorn R. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2013
Good

Good
9.7
Federico C. Business travelers Italy, June 4, 2013
Clean, comfortable room at a very reasonable price

Large and bright room, friendly staff, good locations if you're in CNX to study at Massage Schools
9
Since a couple of years ago I have been staying at different places in Santhitham, but Sunshine is by far the best I have found: while being very modern (I have actually seen it being "built") wood furnitures, ceramic tiles and other fixtures make every room look like a warm traditional Chiang Mai house; differently from other similar guesthouses in the area, the windows are very large and have nets, meaning that you don't have to spend all day with the lights on and you can keep the windows open without fearing an invasion of insects of every size; the temperature of the shower is very easy to control; the desk is very comfortable for computer work and the wi-fi worked smoothly. It's my second stay here and I've been very happy to see that it has been added to Agoda (before it could be booked only by calling directly to the front). While it offers a kitchen that can be used freely, with a refrigerator and micro-oven, and there are free (and delicious) fruits every morning, it doesn't offer a "real" breakfast or restaurant service; but just in front of the hotel there is a wonderful vegetarian restaurant where you can have glorious and healthy food. If you prefer something more consistent than vegetarian food, just take a walk down Santhitham street, and go to the Sabaidee Santhitham for great Thai food.
Danila S. Couples Hungary, June 4, 2013
Comfortable with easy access to the city

Comfortable, convenient and friendly
9
We had a terrible first hotel in Chiang Mai, so after the first night we switched to this hotel and it was great. Quiet, but walking distance from the walking streets and the old city. The staff was very helpful, we got good tips for where to eat, massage places, motorbike rentals, etc. The rooms are new and well-designed with a nice bathroom (toilet and bathroom separate, unlike in most SE Asian countries). We had an awesome stay! Thank you!
Saifon K. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2013
Nice and complace withfriendly and attentive staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easyaccess to city
9
Very happy and we will go there again
Stephen W. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2013
Great value and service

value, clean, good service staff
8.3
Stephen W. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
Great value for basic hotel

value, helpful staff, clean rooms
8.7
Nick P. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Great price, very clean, nice rooms, comfortable

Cleanliness, Price, Comfortable bed
8
I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone! I live in Thailand and this was the best hotel and most affordable I've stayed in while traveling. The price is great, it's very clean, new building, comfortable, great rooms, comfortable beds, cool design, nice staff, free instant coffee and fruit in the morning. The only downside is the location because you have to walk about 5-10 minutes to find a red taxi truck, which means you have to pay a bit more every time you want to leave the hotel. You can walk 20-25 minutes to the old city if you don't mind the heat. I did and it allowed me to see more than I would if I took public transportation.
Stephen W. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2013
Amazing price for basic, clean accomodation

Price, cleanlines, helpful staff
8.7
We stayed two nights found and were very satisfied. The pricing was fantastic given the basic, but clean accomodations. Rooms had free wi-fi, a comfortable bed, a clean and decent bathroom with shower, and good air-conditioning. CONS: there was a day-long outage of the wireless internet service, but this was repaired by night time; also, it can be a bit noisy with noises from loud guests.
Anan J. Couples Thailand, May 21, 2013
Ideal Hotel for Value-Conscious Travellers

Value for Money, Attentive Staff, Free Wi-Fi
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04