or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Kwangseop S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 8, 2015
nice hotel in chiangmai

staff, price, private room
8.7
it was very nice hotel good as always
Chawaloed S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 1, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staffs

Nice hotel, friendly stuff
10
I had a wonderful night at Sunshine hotel. The staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Keir B. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Sunshine House March 15

location is good with easy access to dining and baht bus routes, staff friendly and polite, good value
7.3
The stay was fine, the hotel presents excellent value but the bed was so hard it gave us both back pain and so we booked another hotel for subsequent nights. All in I would recommend and think they could get away with charging a bit more, with a reasonable bed they could aim for 800 thb per night
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Staff

staff
7
i have booked this hotel for my families. my sister told me that the staff was so helpful as my father was dropped his wallet in chiangmai. appreciate for their help ! However, the location of the hotel not really convenient.
Jisoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 6, 2015
nice hostel

When imI arrived at hostel it was too late about 12am I just worried about it nobody there but security was very nice to welcome us!
9
Modern and clean also as like thai style hostel but bed is not really confortable as like not soft and sounds like too weak as well.
Thu L. Groups Vietnam, March 4, 2015
Best stay in thailand trip

Receptionists were very nice. Near to the old city, you could rent a motobike and go around! Hotel provide the connection to some tours in chiang ma which i think they were very helpful
9.3
Yvonnie C. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2015
The place is nice but there's no parking.

Very clean and friendly staffs
8
It was good
Paul K. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Good

Location, Price, Rooms
9
Rooms are adequately sized, good beds and bathroom. staff downstairs always helpful. Nice hotel for a cheap price. Location is the best, sitting in between the old city and Nimmanhaemin, walking distance to each. If you walk north there are lots of good local street eats. Sunshine house also only 50m away from one of the best vegetarian restaurants in Chiang Mai
Marc S. Couples Germany, February 20, 2015
I will stay there again!!!

Its brandnew, nice design, cute and simple rooms
8.3
It was all perfect!!! Good value for money, the standard airconroom is enough and very nice!!
Thien M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Great Value for room rate situated at a quiet area

Big Comfortable, well ventilated room with WIFI
7.3
Swift check-in with free morning snack and fruits offering. Deposit requested (300 Bath returnable upon checkout). Situated at the quieter neighbourhood. Thus, anyone can sleep soundly. Recommended for guests who want the best rates clean functional hotel who would rent bikes to move around at the Old City, the Night Bazaar ( Changklan Road) and Nimmanaheiminda Road. Else, for those for have the time on their side, they are still able to move around on foot to the Old City, Central Shopping Mall, Maya Shopping Mall and Think Park and along the famous Nimmanaheiminda Road shophouses . Just get a weekly/monthly unlimited internet access Prepaid SIM card to be your GPS guide. WIFi for two devices per room with its strong but at times with intermittent signal. This guesthouse offer tour packages to the mountains and the likes. My taxi which was arranged by the receptionist cost me 200 Bath ( 7:35am-ish) to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08