Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 731 reviews

236 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Heather D. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Budget hotel
6.3
Sunshine House is a budget hotel and bearing this in mind we found it excellent value. There is not a kettle in your room but each morning in the reception area you can help yourself to hot drinks, bananas and cracker type biscuits. There is also a laundry where you can use the machines for 20/30bahts and a tumble dryer if you are in a hurry
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
could of been better
4.3
breakfast is a banana if your lucky and instant coffee. other food is microwave orders. room had balcony in pictures but actually did not have.
Report this review
Peter E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Great hotel
6.3
Great location - lots of stuff nearby e.g. great vegetarian and sushi joints. Staff are generally helpful, always clean and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended
Report this review
Rui F. Business travelers China, March 16, 2016
nice service
4.7
The girl who is in charge of this hotel is really kind and considerate, i came earlie than check-in time and she is friendly enough to arrange and i recommend this hotel to travllers to Chiangmai.
Report this review
Will M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2016
Overall good hotel
6
Love the Santitham area (where this hotel is located). There are markets and shops very near this hotel. The staff is friendly and speaks "ok" English. The room was clean, but the furnishings are kind of lacking (patio furniture for the "dining set"). Otherwise, the hotel is in a safe location, within close proximity to Old City and the trendy Nimman area.
Report this review
Anothai A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 9, 2016
Good stay

Price Room size Staff
8
Report this review
Kittikhun J. Groups Thailand, February 27, 2016
Location Room Comfort Cleanliness

Location Room Comfort Cleanliness
7.7
good
Report this review
Mike B. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2016
Good location, comfortable hotel.
6.7
Located on a quiet street, the room was comfortable and well equipped and very clean. Coffee and tea available in the morning. We had a good two night stay at the Sunshine.
Report this review
Wirat S. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2016
Bad bed
4
A broken bed is always loudy when we sleep and move on bed
Report this review
Natalie F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Wonderful bright place

Style, comfort, quiet
9
Nice and clean, the rooms have a good clean design. Great hot water and pressure. The staff were very helpful if I needed anything.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 236 reviews Next page
Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07