or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Standard Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Lobby Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (136)
Sort by:
Vanessa M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Extremely Nice Staff, Comfortable and Clean

Nice staff, clean room, and comfortable bed.
8
I really enjoyed my stay. I only stayed one night, but would return. It was clean, except for some stains on the curtains. The bed was comfortable and they had some good television channels in multiple languages. Wifi strength was not the best but worked. The staff allowed me to leave my bags locked in a store room there for multiple days while I took a trip to Pai, which was extremely kind. I recommend it for someone not looking for luxury, but a good presentation of the basics. Stayed February 2014.
I H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2014
easy and cozzy. not too far to down town areas

with laudry. good service. quiet
8.7
for bike rent. we rent a bike from CM-- one of the rent center cooperate with hotel. We strongly suggest that they should help customers to supoervise the company that they work with. We were given a flat-tired bike with the contract already signed and listed for no responsibility for flat tire. If its possible. I wish the worker in hotel can help customers watch out the regulations listed on contracts to those who asked accounters for help.
Teo C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2014
Clean and good accomodations for a great value

Clean, closeto shopping center, friendly helpful staff
6.7
My stay at sunshine house is good. There are laundry machines microwaves and hot waterpot available for all to useinthe clean pantry. A small minimal fee is charged for utilising the washing machines. Generally, the hotel is good for the price paid, good security guard and friendly staff stationed to assist customers. There are no swimming pools or any fresh food cooked for customers. There is only a simple menu of microwave food for customers hotel guests to snack on. Coffee tea refreshments however are available in the small simple lobby. I like the hotel's quiet surroundings and will stay here again if i am in the vicinities of Chiang Mai. Thumbs up for the price and helpful staff.
Peng J. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2013
Room clean and comfortable

Cheap price with good clean comfortable room
7.7
Niall G. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2013
Great staff, a few improvements and it'll be great

Away from the hustle and bustle, staff, peace
8
Nice hotel. They don't hire motorbikes but have an arrangement with a local guy - this is a bit of an experience in itself. The bike I got was covered in bird-crap and generally in a very poor state. Generally though, a lovely hotel with nice staff and a good, but not great location.
Utai M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
so so not bad and not so good!

goof for money, good for get way from the crowd and relatively close to the center!
5.7
It was ok for what I have paid for! I guess, there is a few better hotels for the money I have paid.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Budget. Clean. Friendly Staff
8
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.

Simple.Budget.Friendly Staff.
7.7
Crystal D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Light, bright, and memorable.

The decor was clean, sunny, and pretty.
8.3
The staff was kind, the place was so clean, the room was bright and airy. My only complaints are: (1) the bed was too hard (if you’re staying long-term, invest in soft pad); (2) the internet is NOT secure. It’s fast, but it’s NOT secure, even though a password is required. I did not want to leave, but that is why I left.
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2013
Incredible value; nearly flawless experience

Value for Money; Smart Design; Friendly Staff
7.7
If more hotels were like this, the world would be a better place. They didn't spend a lot on the building or the furniture, but it is all smart, and well designed. Everything feels very efficient and clean, and it provided incredible value for money. My only complaint is that the bed - an Ikea number - felt quite unstable, and I was just one person in it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - StandardSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - LobbySunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01