Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 254 reviews

236 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (254)
Sort by:
Peter E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Great hotel
6.3
Great location - lots of stuff nearby e.g. great vegetarian and sushi joints. Staff are generally helpful, always clean and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended
Report this review
Will M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2016
Overall good hotel
6
Love the Santitham area (where this hotel is located). There are markets and shops very near this hotel. The staff is friendly and speaks "ok" English. The room was clean, but the furnishings are kind of lacking (patio furniture for the "dining set"). Otherwise, the hotel is in a safe location, within close proximity to Old City and the trendy Nimman area.
Report this review
Anothai A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 9, 2016
Good stay

Price Room size Staff
8
Report this review
Natalie F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Wonderful bright place

Style, comfort, quiet
9
Nice and clean, the rooms have a good clean design. Great hot water and pressure. The staff were very helpful if I needed anything.
Report this review
Amy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Great location

Price, location, comfort
7.7
It was very comfortable. I really enjoy staying at Sunshine House - it's cool, comfortable, and I like the grey and yellow theme - it really works. There was a problem finding my key deposit when I checked out, though.
Report this review
Steve R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2015
A nice place to stay. I will stay there again.

Clean rooms , nice shower
9
The stay was good but it was difficult to find a beer between 2 & 5 near by the hotel.
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2015
Solo

Bachelor friendly
8.7
Very good.
Report this review
Nicholas L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2015
Amazing Service

The people who work here are genuinely kind people, that go above and beyond what you would ever expect a hotel employee to do. Additionally, the rooms are very nice and it's in a great location.
10
Report this review
Katharina W. Solo travelers Germany, September 16, 2015
Perfect stay in Chiang Mai

Enthusiastic staff performance, cleanliness all over the hotel and the "do it yourself laundry area"
9.7
Report this review
Sufyaan S. Solo travelers Canada, September 6, 2015
Great place.

Cheap, Comfortable, Clean.
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 731 reviews Next page
Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07