or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (56)
Sort by:
Brolin R. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel at unbelievable value!

Cleanliness, price and friendliness.
9.3
Still can't get over how cheap this hotel was and how clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel this is. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful with recommending where to go and booking things on our behalf. Slightest problem was that it's not that we'll known by the locals so taxis back can be difficult. I recommend knowing where on the map it is and pointing to it on a taxi drivers map. That or saying YMCA. Hopefully they'll be well known soon! Good 3* hotel at less than 2* prices.
Branden J. Groups United States of America, September 1, 2014
great stay and price

rooms were nice with late windows and staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
9.3
we had a great stay and were lucky to the a view of the mountain on the 4th floor. the hotel was in a quiet street but just a quick ride to everything in chiang mai
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable hotel, Good staff performance, value for money
9
Only distance 20min from airport. Nearby YMCA. Hotel surrounding a lots of local food. Restaurant next to our hotel u must try their food, very delicious local thailand foods.
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, comfortable stay, good staff performance
9.3
Value for money, comfortable stay, good staff performance. Nearby YMCA. Surrounding hotel have a lots of local food stall.
Denise G. Groups New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Excellent Service, Staff very helpful ...

Location great if you dont want to hang out with too many tourists
9
Very close to Massage schools and a 5 minute walk to the corner of the moat. The Staff here are all great, Sunshine House is excellent value for money with a lift to 5 floors and very clean rooms. Our experience was great and ended up staying here for longer than planned. Highly Recommended.
Lim C. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
It's awesome!

Staff very friendly, room very clean, budget hotel.
9.3
Great!!!staff there really friendly.toilet and room clean enough.ovarall, value for money!
Ukrith S. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2013
Worth staying

Firstly, they are not too far from the central city. Secondly, the staffs are well-organized even it's just a small hotel, besides the surroundings are pleasant and quiet, the room is also clean.
8.3
It's good, and I think I will choose Sunshine house again if I have got a chance to visit Chiangmai. The price is reasonable and the surroundings is really nice. The staffs are really friendly and always welcome to answer the questions and recommending attractions in Chiangmai.
Liang Y. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Not at central but very worth for money

worth for money, very clean and very good staff
8
Sunshine House not located at central....but very worth for money....big and clean room...u can rent a motorcycle at only two hundred baht...a lots of shop and local foods available nearby....Nice and cheap restaurant name SABAIDEE just around the corner....
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Best for the price & superb location

Room size is big, clean & modern
10
Pimpawan S. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2013
it's worthy for the pay.

friendly receptionist, clean and not expensive
8
it was nice starting with friendly receptionist. the price is not expensive, although it doesn't offer breakfast but it has free coffee and bananas for tourist. the standard room i booked was clean and had no bad smell. the hotel's location is quiet but it's on narrow alley. however, it does has parking lot, two in front of building and a lots on two blocks away. it's nice place to stay with reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A01