Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
696 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Natalie F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Wonderful bright place

Style, comfort, quiet
9
Nice and clean, the rooms have a good clean design. Great hot water and pressure. The staff were very helpful if I needed anything.
Report this review
Papussorn T. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2015
Good View

Good food Good View Good service
8
Report this review
Sutti N. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2015
Twice in Chiang Mai

Rooms were nice, staff was helpful and the toilets and showers were excellent
9.3
We stayed at Sunshine House on our way to Chiang Rai and on our way back home to Korat. The whole place was like something out of a designer's magazine. The polished concrete walls and floors were beautiful even if the floors were a bit slippery. The bathrooms were also like something out of a designer's magazine with colored glass wooden doors and beautifully tiled floors and walls. The staff was very helpful and the free coffee and fruit for breakfast was a nice extra early in the morning. Our only concern with Sunshine House was that we kept getting lost trying to get back home, and tuk tuk drivers had trouble finding it even when my Thai speaking wife showed them the hotel business card. I would recommend Sunshine House to everyone.
Report this review
Amy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Great location

Price, location, comfort
7.7
It was very comfortable. I really enjoy staying at Sunshine House - it's cool, comfortable, and I like the grey and yellow theme - it really works. There was a problem finding my key deposit when I checked out, though.
Report this review
Sungchul L. Couples South Korea, November 14, 2015
small room

good location
5
just good lacation.. small,noisy..
Report this review
Steve R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2015
A nice place to stay. I will stay there again.

Clean rooms , nice shower
9
The stay was good but it was difficult to find a beer between 2 & 5 near by the hotel.
Report this review
Alicia B. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
Very nice

Cleanliness, decor
8.3
Sunshine House was a great value, but the bed was very uncomfortable.
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2015
Solo

Bachelor friendly
8.7
Very good.
Report this review
Duangsiri P. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2015
Quite good Location very friendly &helpful staff

Friendly helpful staff and location
8
Everything is quite good except the parking lot . Room amenities are fair
Report this review
Pookie H. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2015
very good

staff location room
6
very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 226 reviews Next page
Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07