Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine House

16 Santidham T.Chang Puak A. Muang, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (74)
Sort by:
Lingzhi L. Groups China, October 6, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Cheap. Quiet. Staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Ngoc B. Groups Vietnam, July 3, 2015
amazing, amazing, amazing

location, staff, price
cannot describe how much I love this place. The price was surprisingly cheap, only $15/night for a private double room with balcony which is unbelievable! It's located on a very quite street so there's no noise thus there a front yard for you to park your vehicles. Five minutes on tuktuk or red truck to get to the city centre and Maya shopping mall. It also close to a local market so there are plenty of food for you to eat at a very cheap local price. I'm highly recommend you to try the noodle restaurant near the 7/11, they only seems to be open during lunch but they have the most delicious chicken noodle ever! At night there are several food stalls selling seafood and many Thai traditional dishes too. Shopping for grocery is convenient too cuz they also have a supermarket along the road. The room is spotlessly clean and new, spacious compare to the price (they have elevator too). Although they don't have breakfast but in the morning you can have tea, coffee, fresh fruit and cookies in the lobby for free. The staffs are all helpful and sweet, very friendly though. They also helped me to arrange trips outside the city. Overall, I definitely gonna stay here again. I read a few reviews below and they said the location is a miss but I think only 5 minutes outside the centre to get cheap food, large room, quite area, it's worth the trade
Report this review
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015

i have booked this hotel for my families. my sister told me that the staff was so helpful as my father was dropped his wallet in chiangmai. appreciate for their help ! However, the location of the hotel not really convenient.
Report this review
Thu L. Groups Vietnam, March 4, 2015
Best stay in thailand trip

Receptionists were very nice. Near to the old city, you could rent a motobike and go around! Hotel provide the connection to some tours in chiang ma which i think they were very helpful
Report this review
Brolin R. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel at unbelievable value!

Cleanliness, price and friendliness.
Still can't get over how cheap this hotel was and how clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel this is. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful with recommending where to go and booking things on our behalf. Slightest problem was that it's not that we'll known by the locals so taxis back can be difficult. I recommend knowing where on the map it is and pointing to it on a taxi drivers map. That or saying YMCA. Hopefully they'll be well known soon! Good 3* hotel at less than 2* prices.
Report this review
Branden J. Groups United States of America, September 1, 2014
great stay and price

rooms were nice with late windows and staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
we had a great stay and were lucky to the a view of the mountain on the 4th floor. the hotel was in a quiet street but just a quick ride to everything in chiang mai
Report this review
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable hotel, Good staff performance, value for money
Only distance 20min from airport. Nearby YMCA. Hotel surrounding a lots of local food. Restaurant next to our hotel u must try their food, very delicious local thailand foods.
Report this review
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, comfortable stay, good staff performance
Value for money, comfortable stay, good staff performance. Nearby YMCA. Surrounding hotel have a lots of local food stall.
Report this review
Denise G. Groups New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Excellent Service, Staff very helpful ...

Location great if you dont want to hang out with too many tourists
Very close to Massage schools and a 5 minute walk to the corner of the moat. The Staff here are all great, Sunshine House is excellent value for money with a lift to 5 floors and very clean rooms. Our experience was great and ended up staying here for longer than planned. Highly Recommended.
Report this review
Lim C. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
It's awesome!

Staff very friendly, room very clean, budget hotel.
Great!!!staff there really friendly.toilet and room clean enough.ovarall, value for money!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine House Chiang MaiSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - BathroomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSunshine House Chiang Mai - Beach

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.