Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Motor Inn

608 Ballarat Road (Western Hwy),, Sunshine, Melbourne, Australia 3022

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 27 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Karen L. Families with older children Australia, March 10, 2016
Sunshine
4.7
The friendliest staff I have ever met
Report this review
Lea D. Groups Australia, September 6, 2015
Staff are friendly. Convenient location.

Location
6.7
All good! Wish i can stay longer.
Report this review
Gayle K. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2015
My assessment

The reception Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great. I noticed local people coming there to eat
9
Very comfortable. For a 3 star motle the level of cleanliness was good. As a dept health cleaning auditor I have a critical eye and I was happy with the facilities. I had an issue with a damaged iron but this was promptly rectified
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, May 14, 2015
Ok for a motor Inn

Location, ease of checkout, pool
6.7
For a Motor Inn this place is ok. the room was pretty good, bed was comfortable. The location was good for where I needed to be.
Report this review
Huy L. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
Ok

Bed, location & staff
8
Ok
Report this review
Megan T. Families with young children Australia, February 27, 2015
Sunshine Motor Inn

pool spa bed
5.7
Was ok
Report this review
Rodger G. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2015
Sunshine motor inn

Staff
6
Smoking point and ash tray was located on wall next to room entrance so when other guest's required a smoke became a noisey location (I don't smoke), aircon in room unserviceable for entire stay during heat wave, room phone unserviceable, TV reception very intermittent, some room lighting not working
Report this review
Michelle D. Families with older children Australia, February 15, 2015
great

pool, spa, location
10
great kids had fun
Report this review
Sze S. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2014
Tidy and clean. Nice staff

Nice and clean. Helpful staff. Value for money
8.3
Report this review
Susan C. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Quiet

Price, position,quietness
8
Very comfortable except new pillows would be a great idea
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Sunshine Motor Inn MelbourneSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - RestaurantSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - RestaurantSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - RestaurantSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Blazed Bar and GrillSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - SpaSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Business CenterSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Pub/LoungeSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Swimming PoolSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Pub/LoungeSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - EntranceSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - LobbySunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Pub/LoungeSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - LobbySunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - SpaSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Swimming PoolSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Swimming PoolSunshine Motor Inn Melbourne - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07