or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group

34/81-88, Prachanukroh Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sun Shine Patong Hotel
Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Garden Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Bar Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Intimate Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Fruit on pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Restaurant Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Restaurant Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Restaurant Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Restaurant Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Lobby Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Reception Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Reception Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Entrance
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Hii S. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2014
clean

Clean, friendly staff
9.3
Clifton G. Families with older children India, December 30, 2013
Terrible & depressing place to stay

Nothing worth mentioning about
3.3
On check-in, I was forced to sign on a form having totally one-sided terms & conditions with penalties & also pay upfront 3,000 bahts as security deposit which the rude & arrogant Russian manager said was applicable to all and that he would not give me the room key if I did not comply with his unethical demands and that I could take my bags and go elsewhere (on 25th Dec - Christmas day. I request Agoda to take this issue up seriously with the hotel owner.
Dennis V. Couples Germany, December 14, 2013
Disappointing for the price

None in particular
4
Very simple room, no frills internet unusuably slow.
Jonathan Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
cheap hotel, very basic room, bad smell

cheap & cheerful
4.7
upon arriving we were greeted by a confusing deposit system for the room, being not prepared for this as have booked lots of hotels and possibly do not remember the small print, we made up the difference from other currencies. after getting into our room we given, albeit a standard room booked, we were faced with a brick wall on the balcony and the tiniest of gaps to see through to the outside world and 2 single beds (double requested). the only double room available was an upgraded room which we would need to pay the difference for! out of desperation we agreed to this so at least we would have some daylight and a double bed (hardly an upgrade). the beds were very hard and the bathroom had a constant smell from the drains so had to make sure door was shut. the wifi had very poor signal in rooms and tv reception was fuzzy. looking at the brochure the hotel has on the front desk it advertises clearly all the amenities for the room but these are not all present. all in all, cheap hotel and fine for purpose- but in patong you can get a lot more and better value for your money if you look around
Pierre-Louis R. Couples France, August 13, 2013
Transition hotel after flight.

Perfect rooms, centric, efficient staff
9
We check in at 2:00AM and we leave at 11:00AM. Rooms are spacious with big bathroom and balcony. Owners are very nice
Emily R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Good hotel

Decent location, lovely swimming pool and large room
8
Location was good, but maybe a little out of the way if you don't have a motorbike. The room was really nice and big, with all the facilities you would expect. The only bad thing was the bedding, it was quite a strange material, which I didn't really like. The swimming pool was lovely, and a nice change from the beach.
Sofiat M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Good place to have a rest.

quiet and friendly staff.
5.3
It's located outside patong beach area which I found strategic if you looking for a quiet place. Staff were friendly and do help me as requested. The room is big but a bit dusty. They have plenty of rooms but walking corridor seems very spooky at night as the light being switched off towards end of the path. Basically, it's a nice place to stay at with a couple of groceries shops nearby.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty halal restaurants toward kamala beach and serve delicious local foods.
Jessica V. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
good location, very cheap price

cheap, clean and friendly staff
8.7
Ron R. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Decent value , good location

Near but not too near the action
7.7
The rooms are nice enough, and it's walking distance to the core of the Phuket action and the beach. The wifi service never worked despite repeated attempts. We wound up using the free service from the next door hotel instead. While the location was decent, next time I'd probably opt to stay at one of the resorts outside of Patong right on the beach.
Nightlife Tip: Sunshine is walking distance to the Simon cabaret. If you're going to the Cabaret, it's easier to walk there than to be picked up by their shuttle service.
Thee T. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Clean and friendly service

Quiet environment, nice swimming pool.
7
Good stay value for money, clean and spaceful room. Water heater some times hot some times cold, not functioning well but overall still ok.
Travel tip: Too far from nite life, shopping and beach area. Walking take about 20min to Junceylon. Beach side 20-25min. Need to rent a motorbike cost about 250-350bth for medium size per day. Large size about 500bth per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group PhuketSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - GardenSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - BarSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - IntimateSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Fruit on poolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - RestaurantSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - RestaurantSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - RestaurantSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - RestaurantSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - LobbySunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - ReceptionSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Swimming PoolSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - ReceptionSunshine Patong Hotel by Sunny Group Phuket - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C08