or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Benjamin K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Nice hotel in a downtown location

Breakfast was decent, room was spacious, extras were nice
6
Pros: Breakfast was nice, large buffet spread, but the quality was average overall. Staff was friendly overall. Room was spacious, but 2 king size beds were unnecessary for me. Room included a computer with internet access, very nice. Cons: Shower unit was not fully functional. Air con was stuck on heat for the first night. Location is downtown - good for some - but it's right in the middle of the crowded old quarter, where all the foreigners/backpackers are. So this was a con for me.
Xiao Q. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Best buy with quality

Free upgrade to suite, free foot and body massage, good location
7.3
Becareful not to confuse the hotel name with Sunshine 3 hotel!
Les H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Nice tidy hotel with friendly staff

Good location and a very nice breakfast on offer (the Pho here was one of the best we had on our entire trip)
8.7
Good size rooms, nothing flash about them, but they were more than adequate. The very helpful and friendly staff would always take the time to make you very welcome and to wish you a nice day. There was a couple of power outages while we were there, but they really didn't affect us as we were on our way out and by the time we were back the problem had been sorted. Not really sure it was the hotels fault though as the wiring around the whole city is crazy (you have to go there to see it for yourself, I really don't know how they have any power at all. Crazy but it seems to work, just like there traffic
Restaurant Tip: The New Day Restaurant is located a few metres up the road and was a great place to find a cheap cold beer and great food. Very popular and always busy, so they must be doing something right. If you want some adventure, then a few metres down the road the other way is a restaurant that specialises in Snake (Ran). Give it a go, a real experience :)
Marcey L. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2013
Nice location, nice staff, good buffet breakfast

Staff nice, Fruit in room upon arrival and good buffet breakfast
7.7
The pictures online look SO much better than actual photos. Had an excellent massage which was part of booking.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage was great!
Gan C. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
comfortable hotel with small rooms

nightlife is just a few walks away
7
Value for money hotel with small budget, although room is abit too small. Excellent staff service.
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
Cozy hotel in Old Quarter

Conveniently located in Old Quarter
7
hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. complementary fruits in room. wireless works well in room. very conveniently located to explore the old quarter. room is not sound proof so you may hear the sounds of the city.
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Nice location in Old Quarter

Conveniently located and friendly service
8
Friendly staff. Hotel has thin doors/windows so you will hear the chicken next door in the morning or people in the hallway. The king size bed is two double beds put together. Bed is a bit hard. AC works very well and flat screen t.v. has many channels. The internet access is consistent, but not fast. Many options for restaurants and shopping around the hotel.
Rhea K. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2013
5 Stars for a 3-Star Hotel

Clean rooms and the location
9.7
The first time I stayed in this hotel was in Oct-2012. Because I was pleased with its' cleanliness and the efficiency of the staff, I came back this month. Its' location is at the heart of the Old Quarter, which is great! The staff can speak English well and they are all very helpful. One of the hotel staff even had to drove far from the city to have our PHP exchanged to VND. That's what I call going the extra mile! When I plan to go back to Hanoi, I will definitely stay in this same hotel.
Chuen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2013
Good Location near Bar/Restaurant

New and clean Nice bed room
8
This is my first time to stay at Hanoi also this hotel. Sunshine group has several hotels. This is one looks new. Once you enter the hotel you feel it fresh. Staff is helpful. Manager kindly upgraded our room. I stayed at 2/F. with nice balcony although it is small. The nice view to street. Just a bit noisy when at 8am, there are broadcast outside. I cannot understand what she is saying as in Vietnamese I guess. I want to break this machine broadcast, I think you will think so if you need to sleep a bit late. Basically, I like this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: A street called "Ta Hien", very close to hotel. You can find some good looking buildings and bar and restaurant here. Many foreigners stroll and drink in nearby street.
Ang C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Location is good

Hotel with nice balcony
6
The hotel is clean, the balcony is big and nice,the free massage is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08