or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Benjamin T. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2013
Value for money and well located

Good location in Old Quarters, Staff can speak English
9.3
It was a good stay, the staff were helpful and could speak English. They also gave us recommendations on places to go.
Michelle M. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Pleasant clean hotel, well located

Location, room comfort, good breakfast options
8
Please see my review which I have just submitted about this hotel. I would stay here again.
Ryan H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Good qua;ity hotel

Neat and tidy
8
neat and tidy hotel in a good location in hanois old quater. the room came with a computer and internet which was handy. would stay there again no problem.
Susan K. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2013
Great location and very helpful staff.

Staff were very helpful and accommodating
9.7
We had a night here before a Halong Bay cruise. The staff were very helpful and stored our bags safely until our return. We had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant just down the road that was recommended by the doorman.
Susan K. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
Great location and staff

Location
9.7
We returned her after a Halong Bay Cruise and were upgraded to a suite. It was lovely. There was a wonderful staff member.
Petrus L. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2013
great hotel in the old centre of Hanoi

friendly people, the location is perfect, clean
9.3
one of the best places to stay, when you want to see the old centre of Hanoi. it is clean, the price is OK, the breakfast is good.
Boon T. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2013
nice bathroom in suite

modern rain shower in bathroom
6.3
Hotel located in old quarters. As you step out of the hotel into the narrow streets of the old quarters you will find many shops and eateries on both sides of the road. So it is very convenient. The hotel staff is friendly and breakfast is quite good with western and local food. The room is quite clean and the bathroom is modern with the eletronic type of rain shower. You can really enjoy a good shower. Quite disappointed with the massage service provided in the hotel. The service is bad and massage is not up to standard. Its better to have massage outside the hotel although the price is higher but you will get a relaxing massage.
Travel tip: do not take taxi from the hotel under the banner of tourist information because it is more expensive. One way is US$30 and round trip is US$50. Get the hotel to arrange for you and pay only US$36 for round trip. The hotel to the airport takes about 90 mins. So make sure you leave the hotel 3 hours before your flight.
Michelle M. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
Friendly service & a great location

Room comfort, central location in Old Quarter, helpful staff, good buffet breakfast, in-room safe
8
front of house staff were helpful and restaurant staff were particularly welcoming. staff were happy to give directions if asked and seemed to be interested in my wellbeing. the hotel was clean and breakfast well organised with plenty of options. the room was nicely appointed, with an opening window, bedlamps, air conditioning, teamaking facilities, fridge. i liked the location not far from hoan kiem lake and a walkable distance from ho chi minh mausoleum, museum, palace precinct. there is a rooster on the roof next door.
Travel tip: Get a ticket a day or two before you may wish to go to the Water Puppet Theatre. Nearby backpacker's hostels do not have the best tour deals. Shop around. The hotel can assist with train tickets.
Kelly L. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2013
Comfy, clean hotel with friendly, attentive staf

Location, good quality bed, great breakfast, friendly staff
10
we were completely satisfied with our stay here. the staff were friendly and attentive, the breakfast buffet very generous and tasty, and the room was clean and beds very comfortable. we'd only recommend they invest in thicker, better quality towels.
Judith J. Groups Australia, January 5, 2013
We were treated life family

very central - a feeling of security and saftey in an area which is very authentic
9.7
I would highly recommend this hotel - staff very obliginh- breakfast very good - rooms clean and fresh and recently upgraded - I will return
Nightlife Tip: Eating vendors food on the street is a must

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04