Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Charles B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decent location, clean room
Comfortable room, clean, free fruit
Clean hotel, the breakfast is good. No issues with the internet connection. Can use ethernet or wifi which is nice. My roomm had a computer already in it with windowsXP but I did not attempt to use it. Bonus for some people I guess. They usually bring a bowl of fresh fruit. The one day was 3 oranges and some bananas. Only hotel that I've seen do that. The location is fairly close to the lake. Many westerners in this area, the night life seems good. Although I did not do this myself. Overall a decent place, just don't pay too much.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lau K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean room, friendly & helpful staff with smile
Helpful staff & great location
clean room, friendly and helpful hotel staff to provide all necessary information surrounding. great location with nearby good restaurant, cafe & drinking place. reasonable breakfast serve with bread, hot dogs, egg and local dishes (fried noddles / rice, vegetables). walking distance to every corners of old quarter. pls get help to ask hotel staff/receptionest to book taxi to airport and elsewhere with good price & service. will revisit again to this hotel once back to old quarter.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cheeyork G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great location and decent sized room
Very central location - right in the old quarter's well known touristy street Ma May, lined with street food, restaurant and charming little coffee shops!
I with my two adults children managed to get a family room with three single beds. Room is of decent sized and beds were of acceptable hardness for its starred rating. The wifi internet was working. The PC was bugged however and kept shutting after 30 mins or so. The hotel instantly replaced the faulty one when we we requested. Breakfast was fairly good and staff were generally friendly and cordial. We would rate the hotel 7/10.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

DAYONG W. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location but a little noisy
good location, good breakfast,staff are frendly
The location is very good, just 100 meters from sinhtourist, and other travel agency. there are BBQ just in front of the hotel, so everything is very convenient, but it's just a little noisy,you can see the reason, anyway, we went out in the morning, and come back late at night, and get tired, so the noise doesn't trouble us at all.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

DAYONG W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location but a little noisy
good location, good breakfast,staff are frendly
the hotel is a little bit hard to find, because it's not so fancy outside, we missed it several times, but the location is great, just few meters from many travel agency, and very close to BBQ restaurant.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Michael G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
very nice hotel. owner is excellent
very convenient to most things around the city
Hotel and staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Neni L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great staf, always smile welcoming the guest
Near the city market and lots of food around walking distance
I got upgraded room and they also have pick up and drop off to airport at reasonable amount
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Richard G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi
the hotel was clean and the staff nice, helpful. the breakfast was good. great location for the old quarter of hanoi.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Gan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
comfortable hotel with small rooms
nightlife is just a few walks away
Value for money hotel with small budget, although room is abit too small. Excellent staff service.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Jonathan K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Cozy hotel in Old Quarter
Conveniently located in Old Quarter
hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. complementary fruits in room. wireless works well in room. very conveniently located to explore the old quarter. room is not sound proof so you may hear the sounds of the city.
Reviewed February 07, 2013