arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Lau K.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Clean room, friendly & helpful staff with smile
Helpful staff & great location
clean room, friendly and helpful hotel staff to provide all necessary information surrounding. great location with nearby good restaurant, cafe & drinking place. reasonable breakfast serve with bread, hot dogs, egg and local dishes (fried noddles / rice, vegetables). walking distance to every corners of old quarter. pls get help to ask hotel staff/receptionest to book taxi to airport and elsewhere with good price & service. will revisit again to this hotel once back to old quarter.

Cheeyork G.
Singapore
February 20, 2013
Great location and decent sized room
Very central location - right in the old quarter's well known touristy street Ma May, lined with street food, restaurant and charming little coffee shops!
I with my two adults children managed to get a family room with three single beds. Room is of decent sized and beds were of acceptable hardness for its starred rating. The wifi internet was working. The PC was bugged however and kept shutting after 30 mins or so. The hotel instantly replaced the faulty one when we we requested. Breakfast was fairly good and staff were generally friendly and cordial. We would rate the hotel 7/10.

DAYONG W.
China
February 19, 2013
good location but a little noisy
good location, good breakfast,staff are frendly
The location is very good, just 100 meters from sinhtourist, and other travel agency. there are BBQ just in front of the hotel, so everything is very convenient, but it's just a little noisy,you can see the reason, anyway, we went out in the morning, and come back late at night, and get tired, so the noise doesn't trouble us at all.

DAYONG W.
China
February 19, 2013
good location but a little noisy
good location, good breakfast,staff are frendly
the hotel is a little bit hard to find, because it's not so fancy outside, we missed it several times, but the location is great, just few meters from many travel agency, and very close to BBQ restaurant.

Michael G.
Australia
February 18, 2013
very nice hotel. owner is excellent
very convenient to most things around the city
Hotel and staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful

Neni L.
Indonesia
February 16, 2013
Great staf, always smile welcoming the guest
Near the city market and lots of food around walking distance
I got upgraded room and they also have pick up and drop off to airport at reasonable amount

Richard G.
Canada
February 14, 2013
Nice hotel with good location
Location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi
the hotel was clean and the staff nice, helpful. the breakfast was good. great location for the old quarter of hanoi.

Gan W.
Malaysia
February 11, 2013
comfortable hotel with small rooms
nightlife is just a few walks away
Value for money hotel with small budget, although room is abit too small. Excellent staff service.

Jonathan K.
United States
February 07, 2013
Cozy hotel in Old Quarter
Conveniently located in Old Quarter
hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. complementary fruits in room. wireless works well in room. very conveniently located to explore the old quarter. room is not sound proof so you may hear the sounds of the city.

Les H.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Nice tidy hotel with friendly staff
Good location and a very nice breakfast on offer (the Pho here was one of the best we had on our entire trip)
Good size rooms, nothing flash about them, but they were more than adequate. The very helpful and friendly staff would always take the time to make you very welcome and to wish you a nice day. There was a couple of power outages while we were there, but they really didn't affect us as we were on our way out and by the time we were back the problem had been sorted. Not really sure it was the hotels fault though as the wiring around the whole city is crazy (you have to go there to see it for yourself, I really don't know how they have any power at all. Crazy but it seems to work, just like there traffic