or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Room 606 - lovely and spacious

central location
9
good breakfast and spacious room. plenty of mineral water for our use and the bathroom was interesting. the massage was so good we extended it by an additional hour. airport pick up was on time and reliable
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great room

spacious room and great breakfast
7.3
we got upgraded to a family room for USD30 per night. the bathroom had a snazzy Jacuzzi with multi-button functionality and showy lights. loved the breakfast spread but did not like the beds - we were bitten by bed bugs
Michelle S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
interesting massage service

great location in heart of Old Quarter
8.3
the hotel is located very near the Ca Tru theatre which we highly recommend for an authentic Vietnamese experience. overall the room was great and spacious but we thought the bathtub did not live up to its potential despite the technology on offer - the shower head did not hold well and kept falling off its handle. we stayed 2 nights and were woken up by a cockerel each morning which was right outside our window! overall, we loved the breakfast and the free massage - it was mostly strong and intersting - definitely a very different experience although I was not used to it at first. my companions loved it so much they were full of praise and even offered a tip!
Alvaro A. Groups United States of America, December 15, 2012
beautiful hotel with amazing views.

big, clean rooms, outstanding views
10
not a problem at all, friendly staff and right at the foot of the Cat Cat village trail.
Travel tip: Get a balcony view room.
Anh T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2012
Decent hotel with good service

great location for learning the local life
7.3
Very comfortable stay although the room is small. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the lady served in the dining room . I like the in-room steambath cabinet very much. The day after I left the hotel, I found I have not cleared the safe box in my room with some amount of money left. I called the hotel and the staff has found my money and send back to me. I am very thankful for that and highly appreciate the honesty of their staff. Just walking in this are, you can see the colorful life of the local people with many cultural aspects. Good place to stay ! One complaint: The lift should be better maintained for a smooth operation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One minute walking from the hotel you can find a typical ancient Vietnamese-style house where in the evening there is "Ca Tru" performance - a very old traditional singing art of Vietnam.
Hanjuan Z. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Friendly and very helpful staff

A small hotel with friendly personal service, right in the centre of town
8.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The foot and body massage is good and worth the money. However, the next day I tried the foot massage by a lady, it isn't good at all. I felt that the lady may need more training to improve her skill, and she needs to be more focus on work than just chatting. Room is rather small and walk way is quite narrow, not the same as what I expected as a 3 star hotel, guess this is related to building structure in the country. The shampoo and shower cream both are the same, kind of mix up by staff. It's a good location as it's very near to the Hoan Kiem lake and shopping streets. Around the area, there has lots of eating places, the staff has recommended one that is really good. Do try the road side stalls, but be careful while paying for anything such as meal or any transportation, as they gave different price as the one they mentioned earlier. The one day tour to Halong Bay was awesome, indeed a must go place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To experience the culture. Not much shopping can be done there.
Isabelle D. Couples France, December 12, 2012
very friendly staff

very friendly staff
7.7
The hotel location is great. Very friendly staff, helpfull. Good breakfast
Michelle O. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Delightful stay

Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
it was a delightful stay! all the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel location is excellent. convenient for shopping, close to most of the famous restaurants with variety of must try local foods and a good place to experience local lifestyle. my family and i had an enjoyable and memorable stay, indeed!
Michael F. Couples New Zealand, December 11, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic and very helpful staff

Great spot in the old quarter
9.3
Very helpful staff and always welcomed with a smile. Anna was fantastic and willing to help in any way. The hotel has a tour desk and and great massage. Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will return when I come back to Vietnam. A big thank you to Anna and her staff.
Guddi S. Families with young children Denmark, December 10, 2012
Avarage Hotel, well located in center of Hanoi

the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was goog.
6
the room was big, but not so clean. one window could not close, and we travelled with our son, 1.5 years old, and we stayed at the 7. floor. the staff was very friendly, but it was not a luxsus hotel, but okay. i dont think we would choose that hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: have dinner at one of the small local restaurants, the food is so good and very cheap. the traditional viatnamese soup is so good, even though you eat it sitting on childfuniture

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01