arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Susan K.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Great location and staff
Location
We returned her after a Halong Bay Cruise and were upgraded to a suite. It was lovely. There was a wonderful staff member.

Ryan H.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Good qua;ity hotel
Neat and tidy
neat and tidy hotel in a good location in hanois old quater. the room came with a computer and internet which was handy. would stay there again no problem.

ANH T.
Vietnam
January 17, 2013
Decent hotel with good service
great location for learning the local life
Very comfortable stay although the room is small. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the lady served in the dining room . I like the in-room steambath cabinet very much. The day after I left the hotel, I found I have not cleared the safe box in my room with some amount of money left. I called the hotel and the staff has found my money and send back to me. I am very thankful for that and highly appreciate the honesty of their staff. Just walking in this are, you can see the colorful life of the local people with many cultural aspects. Good place to stay ! One complaint: The lift should be better maintained for a smooth operation.

Petrus L.
Netherlands
January 15, 2013
great hotel in the old centre of Hanoi
friendly people, the location is perfect, clean
one of the best places to stay, when you want to see the old centre of Hanoi. it is clean, the price is OK, the breakfast is good.

boon O.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
nice bathroom in suite
modern rain shower in bathroom
Hotel located in old quarters. As you step out of the hotel into the narrow streets of the old quarters you will find many shops and eateries on both sides of the road. So it is very convenient. The hotel staff is friendly and breakfast is quite good with western and local food. The room is quite clean and the bathroom is modern with the eletronic type of rain shower. You can really enjoy a good shower. Quite disappointed with the massage service provided in the hotel. The service is bad and massage is not up to standard. Its better to have massage outside the hotel although the price is higher but you will get a relaxing massage.

Kelly L.
United States
January 14, 2013
Comfy, clean hotel with friendly, attentive staf
Location, good quality bed, great breakfast, friendly staff
we were completely satisfied with our stay here. the staff were friendly and attentive, the breakfast buffet very generous and tasty, and the room was clean and beds very comfortable. we'd only recommend they invest in thicker, better quality towels.

Debbie B.
New Zealand
January 14, 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Great location
Hotel was in a great location, friendly helpful staff

lucy D.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
brilliant hotel in a great location
close to everything in old quarter
absolutely loved our stay here.the hotel staff always greeted us with a smile and were always friendly and polite, they couldn't have been anymore helpful. breakfast was good, rooms were very clean and comfortable. they organised a trip to halong bay for us and upgraded our room on return.

ANNA H.
South Africa
January 08, 2013
Service with a smile with good location
Friendlyness and Internet in room
We enjoyed our stay but found room to be very small with no mirror in room. Insoficient packing space and no hand towels

Judith J.
Australia
January 08, 2013
We were treated life family
very central - a feeling of security and saftey in an area which is very authentic
I would highly recommend this hotel - staff very obliginh- breakfast very good - rooms clean and fresh and recently upgraded - I will return