or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, December 10, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi
8.3
the hotel was clean and the staff nice, helpful. the breakfast was good. great location for the old quarter of hanoi.
Ho S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Clean,comfortable hotel in a good location

Professional staff, conversant in Englsh, well-informed and able to address inquiries proficiently.
8
Hearty welcome which would make anyone to look forward to a good stay. Smiling and professional staff who address inquiries and attends to your needs most satifactory. Our Suite, with a single bed and a double bed, is spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi reception is great and the fully-equipped jacuzzzi is a luxury. The obsolete, non-functioning computer is surely an eyesore; its removal will provide a nice working table. Lacking are adequate toiletries which are also of average standard, e.g. soap/lotion, bathfoam, disposable shaver(I don't need one though), a box of tissue. And you don't need an alarm with the cockerels, on time daily, crowing heartily the break of dawn. Ma May Street is served by quite an array of eateries serving a variety of coffee, Vietnamese cuisine esp noodles, Catfish,Pizza - do spend them exploring!
Travel tip: Bring your preferred toiletries: a bar of soap, bathfoam, cologne. Also ensure that you have an eveready supply of bottled water especially if you are going on an overnight trip to Ha'Long Bay
Ho S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Well located in a relatively quiet environment.

Spacious, clean room. Staff conversant in spoken English and ready and able to handle inquiries and requests.
8.3
A hotel which welcomes you. The quality of service is highly commendablewith courteous, gracious and dedicated staff conversant in English, not only able to address inquiries and requests well but also willing to proffer great tips both on sightseeing and shopping. Ma May Street, where the hotel is located, together with Backpackers, is a bustling though relative quiet street. A good variety of eateries abound, offering authetic Vietnamese cuisine, Western food, great coffee and even pizza. Walking distance to the many attractions in Old Quarter - simply arm yourself with a great map from Backpackers. The breakfast, serves from 6,30 am, is wholesome, hearty and satisfying - eggs and pancakes prepared on request are a delightful treat. Much attention has been paid towards providing a fulfilling breakfast.
Travel tip: Wear comfortable attire for walking and carry bottled water with you. A trip to Ha'Long Bay is a must. Explore the maze and take in the sights of the Old Quarter. Have a great time haggling over prices, be in souvenirs, clothings or coffee. Really enjoyed the Weasel Coffee bought from Anancoffee along Hang Buom Street which has quite a few coffee retailers.
Kerrie M. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Lovely Staff but the hotel needs updating

The staff were lovely
6
The hotel definately needs a refurbishment and update. It is not the cleanest and my room did not have a shower (bath only) but it did have a lovely balcony!! I find the lighting in the rooms very poor especially if you are trying to work. Sorry to say I would not stay here again for all of these reasons. However the staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother.
Marlene M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Large clean room, great complementary Breakfast

Safe, clean room centrally located with friendly and helpfull staff
10
The staff was fantastic, especially Anna. staff was straight- forward and if they did not h ave a room on one of my stays that I booked they gave a free upgrade.
Han B. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Warm and friendly

Central of happening
9.3
Hotel is well located in the heart of Old Quarter, easily access to most of the local foods and shops. Hotel condition is nice and clean. Staff is warm and friendly. Knowing that I booked through Agoda for the alternate nights, they even sweeten with two nights of free upgrade. We enjoy our stay.
Shopping Tip: Well located.
Guy M. Couples France, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel , Great location

Room has window, personal computer
10
I stayed here on a work trip and was very happy with the room and service. Up on arrival, staff are very polite and helpful. They provide me with a great little map of Hanoi's area. Room has window, free welcome fruits, personal computer The breakfast is very good with both western food and Asian food. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sandy Y. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Small room

Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast
3
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Sandy Y. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Small rooms

Staff was friendly. Buffet breakfast
3.3
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Colin M. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great, Friendly Hotel in Central Hanoi

A small hotel with friendly personal service, right in the centre of town
9
We loved this hotel, the room was large and well appointed for a relatively cheap hotel, with nice breakfast. The staff were lovely, helpful and warm. It is located in the Old Quarter, in easy walking distance (10mins)from the French Quarter, and just off the major route to the airport. If back in Hanoi we would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06