My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Nice Hotel and Service

Nice Breakfast and facilities
8
The room is equipt well with furnitures and clean. Just the jacuzzi shower not function. But, for overall the room we stay is very acceptable. For our room, one of the window is like broken by someone and there is a slight open hole at the corner. Becauee of that, we every morning waken up by the hens.
Restaurant Tip: Food is surrounding the area. There is lots of food just setup by the road and walking distance to Hoon Kiem lake. There is a Pepet show hall near Hoan Kiem lake. But, ticket has to purchase early.
Jagjit K. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great rooms and lovely staff

Very clean rooms, and they serve good breakfasts
10
When we checked in, the reception staff were very apologetic that the guest occupying the room we had booked had had a medical injury and had requested to stay on for another night. We were offered an upgraded room in their sister hotel next door and the next day they moved us back to their hotel to a an upgraded room with a jacuzzi in it. The foot massages and the body massages offered here in the hotel are just out of this world, and very cheap compared to the other cities we visited in Vietnam. The hotel organised a one day trip to Halong Bay for us, and it was such a hassle free tour.
Ashrafali I. Families with older children Austria, November 7, 2012
Very good hotel and very central.

Very good breakfast, good bathroom and very central.
9.3
Very central. All the tours were arranged and very professional.
Ericka D. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Professional & highly accommodating staff

Loved the jacuzzi , great hotel location
8.7
Hotel is located in the Old Quarter where most the happenings are - shopping, tours, history, nightlife. Most places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel. A lot of travel & tour agencies are within the vicinity. Service is great.
Shopping Tip: Be careful with your belongings when doing your shopping and walking tour. We almost got robbed/snatched.
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
In a good street

Close to old town attractions
6
We were disappointed on our return to this hotel as I got the impression when I brought the night train tickets from them we would have a room when we returned but none was available and we had to wait from 5am til 11am for our room. Our return room was a lot smaller. Breakfast was also a disappointment as nothing was refilled so if you were later down not much on offer. Staff were very welcoming.
Eva C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
It's located at one of the busy lanes in Old Quarters in my opinion. Both myself and my girl friend are really happy with the location. Service staff were quite good. Very willing to offer assistance. A plus point for me. Starts your day right :] Rooms were decent too. Not very small. TV was working, only thing was that all the channels were dubbed! I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone as the location is in the heart of Ma May Street! Loads of things happening around this area!
Rodney K. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great staff, Excellent location, lovely room
9.3
We found the staff very friendly and helpfull. Our room had a huge balcony which looked down onto the street. The bed was too hard for us Westerners, but everything else was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked through the hotel a 2 day, 1 night boat trip to Ha Long Bay to see the incredible limestone caves & massive rocks. This is a must when you are in Hanoi, the boat is so comfortable, food amazing and the scenery is spectacular!! We enjoyed staying in the old quarters part of Hanoi, plenty of nightlife and restaurants, but be careful of scooters, they are everywhere and the streets are very narrow.
Michele T. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
great location and good service

location, price, 2 double beds per room (a rarity in Asia)
8
we are a family of 5 so it is hard to find hotels that will accommodate our whole family in one room. this hotel had double-double rooms, a rarity in asia. our kids also liked the super fancy shower/tubs with lights, jets, music - the works! there was a free breakfast - it wasn't the best but not the worst. there was cereal, fruit, and vietnamese breakfast items. the location is the best selling point, located in the old quarter within walking distance of the hoa lo prison museum, lots of good outdoor restaurants, the lake, and plenty of shopping opportunities.
Rachel S. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great location, clean and good service.

Price and location were best
8
Sunshine Suites was family friendly and superbly located in the heart of old town Hanoi. We'd gladly stay there again. Watch out for taxis trying to take you to a "fake" Sunshine Suites. It was part of a scam that happened to us and we, fortunately, already had our reservations with the address in hand.
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
In the heart of the old town

Close to everything you need in Hanoi
8.3
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04