or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Kerrie M. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Lovely Staff but the hotel needs updating

The staff were lovely
6
The hotel definately needs a refurbishment and update. It is not the cleanest and my room did not have a shower (bath only) but it did have a lovely balcony!! I find the lighting in the rooms very poor especially if you are trying to work. Sorry to say I would not stay here again for all of these reasons. However the staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother.
Marlene M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Large clean room, great complementary Breakfast

Safe, clean room centrally located with friendly and helpfull staff
10
The staff was fantastic, especially Anna. staff was straight- forward and if they did not h ave a room on one of my stays that I booked they gave a free upgrade.
Han B. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Warm and friendly

Central of happening
9.3
Hotel is well located in the heart of Old Quarter, easily access to most of the local foods and shops. Hotel condition is nice and clean. Staff is warm and friendly. Knowing that I booked through Agoda for the alternate nights, they even sweeten with two nights of free upgrade. We enjoy our stay.
Shopping Tip: Well located.
Guy M. Couples France, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel , Great location

Room has window, personal computer
10
I stayed here on a work trip and was very happy with the room and service. Up on arrival, staff are very polite and helpful. They provide me with a great little map of Hanoi's area. Room has window, free welcome fruits, personal computer The breakfast is very good with both western food and Asian food. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sandy Y. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Small room

Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast
3
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Sandy Y. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Small rooms

Staff was friendly. Buffet breakfast
3.3
Rooms were small, not very clean. Bottles of used shampoo from previous guests left in the bathroom. Ants in the room.
Colin M. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great, Friendly Hotel in Central Hanoi

A small hotel with friendly personal service, right in the centre of town
9
We loved this hotel, the room was large and well appointed for a relatively cheap hotel, with nice breakfast. The staff were lovely, helpful and warm. It is located in the Old Quarter, in easy walking distance (10mins)from the French Quarter, and just off the major route to the airport. If back in Hanoi we would definitely stay here again.
Fong P. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff

Great location
8.3
THe room is big and clean, include desktop with free wifi. Good breakfast.
Thi C. Couples Vietnam, November 13, 2012
Great location but noisy

Location
5
The hotel locates in the right centre of Hanoi. Easy for you to reach Hoan Kiem Lake and Thanglong Water Pupet show. Hotel room is too small, smelling outside. Too noisy during the night. Noise from airconditioners from other rooms, sounds from cats & racing roosters just in houses nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It takes you several minutes to Hoankiem lake, a most busy place in the evening of Hanoi and Thanglong Water Pupet show. It's also convenient for you to shop around.
Janet B. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2012
Friendly helpful service

great locality in old quarter
9.3
We recommend it and would go back & stay because of the quality of care respect and attention given by all the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel Staff spoke very good english, were very welcoming with refreshing towels & lemon tea on arrival,eager to please, extremely helpful, nothing was a bother.We appreciated the warmth of their care and attention.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05