or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Michele T. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
great location and good service

location, price, 2 double beds per room (a rarity in Asia)
8
we are a family of 5 so it is hard to find hotels that will accommodate our whole family in one room. this hotel had double-double rooms, a rarity in asia. our kids also liked the super fancy shower/tubs with lights, jets, music - the works! there was a free breakfast - it wasn't the best but not the worst. there was cereal, fruit, and vietnamese breakfast items. the location is the best selling point, located in the old quarter within walking distance of the hoa lo prison museum, lots of good outdoor restaurants, the lake, and plenty of shopping opportunities.
Rachel S. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great location, clean and good service.

Price and location were best
8
Sunshine Suites was family friendly and superbly located in the heart of old town Hanoi. We'd gladly stay there again. Watch out for taxis trying to take you to a "fake" Sunshine Suites. It was part of a scam that happened to us and we, fortunately, already had our reservations with the address in hand.
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
In the heart of the old town

Close to everything you need in Hanoi
8.3
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!
Selina D. Business travelers Vietnam, October 18, 2012
normal hotel

nice location
6
2 of us stay there. hotel facilities are normal but it has a good location
Tu L. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2012
Dining room staff very friendly

nice, large dining room compared to other hotels of similar category
7.3
Room is much smaller than it is shown on the web. I had to change room as there was little place for my luggage in the deluxe room. The hotel does not provide over sheet or blanket. AC blows air directly on to the bed. I had to get up in the middle of the night to put more clothes. I should have asked for a blanket. Room was surprisingly quiet considering that it is in the middle of the the old Quarter. Food was good
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel in the middle of the old quarter

Comfortable, clean, good staff
8
Pleasant hotel in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. Remember the old quarter is a bustling marketplace. Hanoi is frightening at first, but then it grows on you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch out for Taxi scams. From the airport the taxi tried to drop us off at a completely different place. Only when I refused to get out as I could not see the hotel, the driver and his cohort took us to the correct hotel.
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2012
Pleasant Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter

Easy walking distance of most Hanoi spots
7.7
The old quarter is a perpetual marketplace, if you don't like markets don't stay here.
Restaurant Tip: The French Bistro around the corner called Cafe De Paris is very pleasant and reasonable.
Ser L. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2012
good location for tourists

convenience as tourist most shops are within walking distance
5.7
no bad hotel but last night of my stay the aircon compressor is very noise in wee morning. which made my sleep uncomfortable. can only recommend for those travelers who are there for shopping.
Shun L. Couples Canada, October 4, 2012
Very friendly staff and great location

Friendly staff, location, room
9.7
we got a deluxe city view room on the fifth floor. our room was very bright with natural light. there was one window that could be opened so we could hear sound from the busy street down. but when the window was closed the room was very quiet. location wise was perfect. just like ten minute walk to hoan kiem lake. you won't even noticed the distance since there were shops to distract you just be careful when crossing the street. and at night time, there were lots of street side 'cafes' just on the street where the hotel was located. very convenient if you want to give those a try. breakfast in hotel was quite a variety. i love pho (vietnamese noodle soup) and it was served both days we were there. beside there were also bread, toast, other pastries, omelet, fruit, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Try the New Leaf restaurant just a few doors down from the hotel. This is the restaurant that the hotel staff referred us to. Good food and decent price.
Cheol H. Families with older children South Korea, October 2, 2012
Quaint and clean rooms, very friendly staff

Clean, quaint and good location with lots of things to do near by
9.7
On our way to the hotel we were fortunate to have met one of the staff member on her way to work, and she showed us the way to the hotel. So we were impressed from the start. After checking in, we were ready to head out for a bite to eat, and again the staff were eager to assist in any way they could. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night in Hanoi so we had to check out the next morning, and we had to leave early due to our flight, they allowed us to get breakfast even though it was before their breakfast time.
Nightlife Tip: This part of Hanoi had lots of bars and restaurants. The food in the near by restaurants were amoung the best in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08