or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Shun L. Couples Canada, October 4, 2012
Very friendly staff and great location

Friendly staff, location, room
9.7
we got a deluxe city view room on the fifth floor. our room was very bright with natural light. there was one window that could be opened so we could hear sound from the busy street down. but when the window was closed the room was very quiet. location wise was perfect. just like ten minute walk to hoan kiem lake. you won't even noticed the distance since there were shops to distract you just be careful when crossing the street. and at night time, there were lots of street side 'cafes' just on the street where the hotel was located. very convenient if you want to give those a try. breakfast in hotel was quite a variety. i love pho (vietnamese noodle soup) and it was served both days we were there. beside there were also bread, toast, other pastries, omelet, fruit, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Try the New Leaf restaurant just a few doors down from the hotel. This is the restaurant that the hotel staff referred us to. Good food and decent price.
Cheol H. Families with older children South Korea, October 2, 2012
Quaint and clean rooms, very friendly staff

Clean, quaint and good location with lots of things to do near by
9.7
On our way to the hotel we were fortunate to have met one of the staff member on her way to work, and she showed us the way to the hotel. So we were impressed from the start. After checking in, we were ready to head out for a bite to eat, and again the staff were eager to assist in any way they could. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night in Hanoi so we had to check out the next morning, and we had to leave early due to our flight, they allowed us to get breakfast even though it was before their breakfast time.
Nightlife Tip: This part of Hanoi had lots of bars and restaurants. The food in the near by restaurants were amoung the best in Hanoi.
Kenneth T. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
accommodation equal to value

relatively clean & hospitable
5.3
the hotel was selected on the basis of the discounted price and we felt the discounted price was an accurate assessment of the real value. the photo of the room linked to the discount was either significantly enhanced or we were given a room of lesser standard. despite these issues the room was clean & fittings reasonable. the breakfast provided as part of the special was good quality and service satisfactory. the staff were hospitable and we were able to communicate reasonably comfortable in english.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant on the 12 floor had a balanced menu & prices were reasonable.
Zo-Ellen J. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2012
great value, clean,great location

value for money and great location in old quarter
9.3
hotel was clean and comfortable. staff were helpful to organise our airport taxi and give us rooms beside each other as we requested.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great in Location, Service & Rooms

Service
9.3
This is our first time to Hanoi. Very worry about the accomodation, location and food, but overall are great! This is my first time to oversea trip with my love one and I've ordered flowers ... hotel staff help me to order & place in room as per my request, most important is flowers are beautiful & reasonable price! AND they upgrade our room from Deluxe View to Executive Suite with balcony! It's really a great deal and service for our first time in Vietnam! Our flight is early, so we have to leave hotel around 6am. Hotel staff offer us take away breakfast. Though we didnt take it but it's really good that at least they have a courtesy & care. I believe that they can do much more better! I will indeed go back to this Hotel if ever we travel to Hanoi again. Easy to find food, drink & shop!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit to Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum & Museum, Old Quarters Weekend Night Market, Ha Long Bay & Tam Coc
Diane B. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great little hotel in a very busy street

Fantastic staff - very helpful
9
First days in Hanoi were a bit of a shock! The staff at sunshine suites hotel were extremely helpful and guided us through finding places, tickets etc. even suggested some great restaurants. Rooms were small and there was no view! Rooms were very clean and the beds were firm but comfortable
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't let the taxi at the airport take you anywhere but the hotel that you booked. Take a photo with you so that you know what it looks like. There are many con artists who will pick you up and take you to other hotels.
Chatchavarn V. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2012
Good location hotel

convenient for staying
7
The hotel is in the old town. Location is quite convenient. I book for 2 rooms - 3 bed one and 2 bed one. The 3 bed one is on the 7 fl (the lift only go up to the 6th fl). For the 2 bed room, the window is open to the wall. So, nothing to be seen. If you book for a room with the massage voucher for many nights, try to split your booking. The give only 1 vouch per 1 booking - no matter how many nights do you stay
Shopping Tip: Shops are all around. But the traffic is so busy, noisy and badly managed.
Chatchavarn V. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2012
Location is good. Can walk to the lake.

Many travel agent nearby. Food stall are all around.
7.3
The hotel is in the old town. Location is quite convenient. I book for 2 rooms - 3 bed one and 2 bed one. The 3 bed one is on the 7 fl (the lift only go up to the 6th fl). For the 2 bed room, the window is open to the wall. So, nothing to be seen. For breakfast, the food is ok. Let the hotel get you the taxi if you want to go somewhere else. If you take your own, there is a high chance to be cheated. If you book for a room with the massage voucher for many nights, try to split your booking. The give only 1 vouch per 1 booking - no matter how many nights do you stay The hotel have the computer in the room. Quite convenient to access the internet and spend your time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are so many travel agent near the hotel who can take you to Halong bay or Tam Coc. This is quite convenient.
Camila O. Groups Brazil, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel, but few structural problems

Good location and great shower
7
Nice value for the money. Good location, we could walk to most of the sightseeings. The room was ok, but with some structural problems. First of all, it smells funny, like, mold. The bathroom had this amazing shower, very high tech, but the sink was leaking, the support for toilet paper was broken... The night lamps were also broken. Our room was supposed to have a city view, but all we've got was a brick wall few centimeters away from the window. During the night, other loud guests disturbed our sleep. The breakfast was ok, nothing special...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend the Halong Bay cruise. If you're on a budget and spending few days in town, don't bother watching the water puppets show... I slept like three times during the presentation...
Janine R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Pleasant Surprise

Clean, comfortable, friendly service and a nice breakfast buffet
8.7
You know that saying, you get what you pay for? Not true at the Sunshine Suites Hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff. A nice room that was clean and comfortable. It had a very nice breakfast buffet. I was very pleasantly surprised!
Restaurant Tip: Down the street is the Tamarind. I am a total carnivore but the vegetarian food was wonderful. Don't pass on the mango crepe for desert!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02