arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Lee S.
Malaysia
November 15, 2012
Nice Hotel and Service
Nice Breakfast and facilities
The room is equipt well with furnitures and clean. Just the jacuzzi shower not function. But, for overall the room we stay is very acceptable. For our room, one of the window is like broken by someone and there is a slight open hole at the corner. Becauee of that, we every morning waken up by the hens.

8.7 Fong G.
Malaysia
November 15, 2012
Extremely down-to-earth hotel staff
Very near to most attraction places
The room is big and clean, include a desktop with free wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff. A lot of food nearby the hotel.

8.3 Fong G.
Malaysia
November 15, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff
Great location
THe room is big and clean, include desktop with free wifi. Good breakfast.

6.7 THAKOLKIAT S.
Thailand
November 13, 2012
Good Location and easy for eating
Good location in Old quarter
Room is work for one persons and Wi-fi signal is awesome, room is clean and officer is kindly gide me with the map to explain where are the best place for dinning and take photo.

6 Simone D.
Australia
November 12, 2012
In a good street
Close to old town attractions
We were disappointed on our return to this hotel as I got the impression when I brought the night train tickets from them we would have a room when we returned but none was available and we had to wait from 5am til 11am for our room. Our return room was a lot smaller. Breakfast was also a disappointment as nothing was refilled so if you were later down not much on offer. Staff were very welcoming.

5.3 Rochelle A.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2012
hotel ok but food was disgusting bugs all over..
Friendly staff, rooms good.
We arrived here after a long journey from England, the area wasn't good and there wasn't much around just very dirty streets. The staff here are lovely and rooms are good the shower looks like a spaceship which was cool it was very modern with sauna and all different settings. However the breakfast was awful as there was bugs crawling all over the food that was out and it was horrible.

8.7 Ericka J.
Philippines
November 04, 2012
Professional & highly accommodating staff
Loved the jacuzzi , great hotel location
Hotel is located in the Old Quarter where most the happenings are - shopping, tours, history, nightlife. Most places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel. A lot of travel & tour agencies are within the vicinity. Service is great.

8.3 EVA C.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Great location
Great location
It's located at one of the busy lanes in Old Quarters in my opinion. Both myself and my girl friend are really happy with the location. Service staff were quite good. Very willing to offer assistance. A plus point for me. Starts your day right :] Rooms were decent too. Not very small. TV was working, only thing was that all the channels were dubbed! I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone as the location is in the heart of Ma May Street! Loads of things happening around this area!

6 Selina D.
Vietnam
November 02, 2012
normal hotel
nice location
2 of us stay there. hotel facilities are normal but it has a good location

8 Rachel S.
United States
October 30, 2012
Great location, clean and good service.
Price and location were best
Sunshine Suites was family friendly and superbly located in the heart of old town Hanoi. We'd gladly stay there again. Watch out for taxis trying to take you to a "fake" Sunshine Suites. It was part of a scam that happened to us and we, fortunately, already had our reservations with the address in hand.