or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Great staff, Excellent location, lovely room
6
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best place to stay near alot of shopping lot and have a great supper at night.
Sara E. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Right in the centre of the old quarter

Very central
7
Fine for the money we paid. The hotel is a little 'tired' but it was very centrally located and the receptionist recommended a great local Vietnamese restaurant just down the road which was great. Only stayed for one night before taking a trip to Halong Bay.
Rachel L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
good location, great airconditioner and tv!

aircon, good wifi, computer in room.
7.7
For the price you pay it is good. Our first stay, there were lots of fruit flies due to the fruit bowl in the room. We were only there for 2 nights so it was ok.2nd stay was much better, better shaped room and cleaner Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Peta R. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Excellent friendly staff made us feel at home

Head reception lady and doorman were so helpful and kind
7.7
We will stay at Sunshine Suites next time we visit Hanoi. Mainly because the staff were so lovely. The main reception lady insisted that we return to the hotel after our trip to HaLong Bay, just to enjoy the air con and to relax in the foyer before catching our train. She was so friendly alway ans always had our comfort and needs as her priority. We did not book our HaLong Bay tour through the hotel, but if we were to go again we would book through this hotel as I think thy can be trusted to send you on a good one. The tour we took was booked through our Australian agent and the tour was very dissapointing. The doorman (Nam) helped us get sim cards, by actually escorting us to a local vender and loading the sim and extra credit onto the phones. Also he took my mother to buy some bowls nearby, and helped me purchase some excellent takeaway for our train journey. When it came time for us to go to the train journey he escorted us there and helped us onto the train right up to our cabin. I think this was definitely outside of his normal duties, but he is so happy to help. Of course we tipped him well each time but I think he would have helped us just as much without tipping. The rooms were clean, the sheets and towels were of international hotel standard (no holes or stains etc) Some of the furniture has some scratches and the detail of the wallpaper is not perfect. The breakfast is not super but anyone could eat what they provide. Do get the hotel arranged airport transfer, it is cheaper than a taxi and you will have no worries about being scammed at the airport. ($18usd August2012)
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the hotel/train transfer, cheaper that taxi and can be trusted. Organise by email at least a day beforehand and pay on check out of hotel.
Darren F. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Riddled with rats

None
2
Been travelling around Vietnam for sometime and this was such a poor standard! Dark and dingy, rooms had rats in and when the staff were informed they offered bug spray!! Everyone we spoke to we're disgusted with the rooms and service, one fellow occupier handed in his key before he went out and on his return they had lost his key!!! Doors don't lock, had to use a chair to wedge the door at night!
Chris P. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Location
8
Not the Flashest place in town but nice enough for what we were after. After tours all day its a nice little retreat. Location is good too
Nightlife Tip: Not far from Bia Hoi Corner
Seng C. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

Great Location
9
The hotel is well located. The staff are very friendly and is service with a smile. For the price the room is considered good. It is easy to move around Hanoi when staying at this hotel. Nearby the hotel there are nice food around. In the night to go for a beer is just a walking distant away.
Jon F. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Good location

Good location and friendly staff
7
Staff is helpful and spoke good English. Good location, in the heart of the old quarters.
Edmund N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Value for money

Right in the middle of all the action in Old Quarter
8
We booked the standard room, it was abit 'old' as some stains on the wall but everything worked fine. Welcome fruits served on arrival. The room was much smaller than expected, and the window faced a brick wall - but no big deal as we were only in the room late at night to sleep only. However, the rooster next door makes alot of noise in the morning. Bring ear plugs to sleep. Staff were friendly, aircon was strong, wifi worked fine, breakfast was tasty and good.
Ida S. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
excellent,, great location, very friendly staff,

Buffet Breakfast, Very helpful staff, 2 doors away is cheap laundry
9
really enjoyed our stay, there was only 2 of us , but we booked the family room for its size, didn't mind paying the extra at all, The staff are very friendly and most can converse in English , which was helpful, can book tours from the hotel, ect,would not hesitate on returning to stay here, :)
Hotel Feature Tip: The massage is fantastic :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05