or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Fabian C. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2012
lovely place with friendly staff

good location
8.7
it can get quite noisy at night, but overall a good place to stay.
Prue B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Best kept Secret in the Old Quarter

Great Location Great Staff
10
Location.... within easy walk of many attractions and one street from the weekend night markets
Shopping Tip: Only a couple of steps to find what you are looking for
Christopher T. Couples September 14, 2012
Worst

Nice Managers,angry receptionist
4
We booked seven nights and wanted to leave after seven minutes,we stayed one sleepless night and were too upset to even eat dinner.We left in the morning.After staying in over 20 Agoda hotels around Asia we have never been this disappointed , embarrassed, and humiliated.
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Convenient location and service with a warm smile

Conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi
10
This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi and the staff are warm and friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Good wifi connection
Rochelle A. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
hotel ok but food was disgusting bugs all over..

Friendly staff, rooms good.
5.3
We arrived here after a long journey from England, the area wasn't good and there wasn't much around just very dirty streets. The staff here are lovely and rooms are good the shower looks like a spaceship which was cool it was very modern with sauna and all different settings. However the breakfast was awful as there was bugs crawling all over the food that was out and it was horrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shower cool and room nice and friendly staff
Kao C. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel is very clean, staff cheerful and friendly and location wihin the Old Quarters is good
9.3
We find the staff in this hotel very courteuos, friendly and most helpful. The lady in charge of the buffet breakfast always greet us with a great welcoming smile. We both loved the delicious omellete and so deed our travelling companion. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We felt very much at home staying at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked one of the Hanoikids who are Enlish speaking Univesity students who volunteer their services for free, and had an excellent guideed tour of Hanoi and an introduction to Vienamese culturee and cruisine. All we had to do was to pay for the taxi fares, entrance fees and meals for ourselves as well as the guide. Google Hanoikids to find them.
Reshma M. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2012
Great Location, Spacious Rooms and Great Service

Heart of the shopping district... everything so close by
9.3
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit... Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Willing to give you valuable free advice regarding carrying your passports and too much money... The room had a great ambience and the bathroom was too good to be true.. never wanted to get out of the bath!!! Lovely food joint all round the corner and we were lucky to find a local cabbie who knew enough english and took us around for a full days tour of the city for only 100US...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One Pillar Pagoda The Prison built by French Confucius Temple and the Bonsai trees there
Derek H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Small budget hotel in good location

LOcation
4.7
Forgettable hotel in a good location. Room was small and staff not that helpful. There was a samll fridge provided but it wasn't plugged in and there was no power outlet to actually plug it in. The bed was like sleeping on a wooden boeard and was very uncomfortable, this is not a hotel that we would be returning to.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small cheap cafe's close by.
Rachel L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
good hotel right in the midst of the old quarter.

close to cafes and restaurants
9.7
we have already reviewed our first stay, 2nd stay was a lot better as our room was bigger and had no fruit flies (due to the fruit bowl in our first stay). The city view isn't exactly the city though!
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Great staff, Excellent location, lovely room
6
Staff were friendly at check-in and up-graded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the busy Ma May Street. Staff were happy to give us ideas on what to do in Hanoi without being pushy. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best place to stay near alot of shopping lot and have a great supper at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08