My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Ugo R. Couples Italy, August 7, 2012
just a nice position, cheap and quite normal hotel

location
5.3
in the centre of the city but in a crowded street. not a great hotel, cheap breakfast, but good price
Emilie N. Families with older children France, August 7, 2012
hotel I did in Vietnam

Nothing
3
we booked 2 rooms, on the first one we did not have the hot water heater on the floor on the bathroom...we asked them to fix it and finally we had a leak at the bathtube. in the second room, the water can not evacuate from the bathtube. we complained every day (three times) and nothing was done or fixed but they always answer that it will ok in the evening. the food for the breakfast was horrible. and finally, when we asked them to offer us the breakfast as a compensation, we argued during one hour and never be eared. we did not suceed to speak with the manager to explain how angry we were against the hotel. finally the swimming pool is not clean. the best advise i can give you : avoid it!!!!
Phuoc P. Families with older children United States of America, August 7, 2012
good location

good location and friendly staffs
6.7
Deluxe city view is the name of the room, there was no city view from our room.
Marie G. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Clean rooms and good location

wifi inside the room, buffet breakfast, clean room
8
the location was near the tourist spots and there are good restaurants along the streets such as 69 bar and restaurant and the new day restaurant. you may also try the street food just across and cook your own meal in front of you. the rooms are neat and clean and it even has a balcony where you can stay outdoors. the staff are very accommodating and the hotel can even arrange transfers to & from the airport and tours as well. if you are interested into walking around the city, staying at the old quarters is a good location. just dont forget to bring a map since there are a lot of streets and you might get lost or confused.
William J. Couples Canada, August 7, 2012
Comfortable rooms in the heart of Old Hanoi

Friendly staff, location
9
Sunshine Suites is located in the middle of all the action of Hoan Kiem. The lake is a short walk away, bars and restaurants everywhere, street food is good and cheap. The staff are friendly and helpful, always smiling. The rooms are modernized and clean. The breakfast is adequate, but could be better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage package is a good deal, but for those that care, both the masseuses are male.
Candice T. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
7 Days in Hanoi

Value-for-Money
7.3
First off, the people in Sunshine Suites are very customer-service orientated. From the receptionist to the bellboy to the breakfast lady every morning, they were all very pleasant and made our stay comfortable. Then, we booked a Halong Bay trip via the receptionist and it was reasonably good too. Just remember to bring along some extra money as there is an approximately needed as deposit per pax for the paddles to be used for the kayaking. (approx USD 35 per pax for the 1 day Halong Bay trip with kayaking) We also booked another Hoa Lu- Tam Coc trip by ourselves. It was not too bad but the driver was 1 hr 15mins late so I strongly suggest booking through the hotel itself. One way airport transfer is at USD 18 and the driver was excellent in swerving through the difficult traffic both to and from the airport. The map given by the hotel was a mini-sized map of the Old Quarter and a little southwards so I would strongly suggest walking to the information counter (it has an "i" logo in the map) which is approximately 10-15minutes away from the hotel, to get the bigger map in order to travel Hanoi as completely as possible. (preferably the July 2012 version) We tried all the different street food all over Hanoi and so far, nothing really bad happened... So try to look out for street stalls with many locals to determine the quality of the food? Lastly, we stayed in the 5th floor, which was pretty quiet (occasionally we could still hear the traffic) but it was a comfortable stay. The shower room seems a little sophisticated as I had to spend 5mins figuring out how to use it. And the toilet door had a spoilt lock. You would get a bottle of free water on a daily basis so make full use of it - being someone who drinks loads of water everyday, you could refill your water right beside their receptionist area -> pure happiness especially in this hot weather. Thank you Sunshine Suites, for our lovely trip :)
John P. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Great location and good service

Friendly service, excellent location, good value
9
This hotel is in a great location, right near good restaurants and within walking distance to markets and other attractions. The air con in our room wasn't amazing but it did the job and we were able to sleep well. Room had good features like a king size bed, spa shower, in-room safe etc. They also have an in-house restaurant, and the breakfast there is quite good, with a mix of vietnamese and western food, including cereal. Overall it was great value for money and we would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Highly recommend New Day Restaurant, which is just down the street from the hotel (72 Ma May Street). The food is amazing, portions are generous, and the restaurant itself makes you feel like you've been invited into someone's house (probably because that's what it once was).
Giuseppe S. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Great location

Right in the centre of the old quarter
9
Lovely boutique hotel, well situated with friendly staff. We had the executive room which was very spacious. Opening windows were a bonus as well.
Restaurant Tip: Try New Day restaurant a few doors down on Ma May Street. Reception recommended it to us and it was brilliant.
Ming-Jen Y. Groups Taiwan, August 2, 2012
great location and very close to bustling places

good value and staff at restaurant for breakfast are extremely friendly
8.7
very good for the price range, room is fine, the bathroom is little bit too small for big ones
Robert V. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2012
Comfortable rooms with air conditioning

Very good location
9.3
Hotel was clean and room had everything we needed. Staff at front desk were very helpful and nothing was any trouble for them however beware of one male staff member behind desk who will offer to buy things for you but will overcharge.Breakfast girls are delightful.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at 72 ma may w amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08