arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 ida S.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2012
excellent,, great location, very friendly staff,
Buffet Breakfast, Very helpful staff, 2 doors away is cheap laundry
really enjoyed our stay, there was only 2 of us , but we booked the family room for its size, didn't mind paying the extra at all, The staff are very friendly and most can converse in English , which was helpful, can book tours from the hotel, ect,would not hesitate on returning to stay here, :)

6.3 ip K.
Macau
September 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
very near to shopping area
Friendly staff but the room is very small and old, very near to shopping area but at night the street a bit dark and quiet.

10 Jeongsim C.
South Korea
September 04, 2012
Nice location & wonderful breakfast!
Clean and nice hospitality
Nice location & Wonderful breakfast! Inside old city and near the lake and traditional markets, pubs, restaurant...

8 Edmund N.
Singapore
September 02, 2012
Value for money
Right in the middle of all the action in Old Quarter
We booked the standard room, it was abit 'old' as some stains on the wall but everything worked fine. Welcome fruits served on arrival. The room was much smaller than expected, and the window faced a brick wall - but no big deal as we were only in the room late at night to sleep only. However, the rooster next door makes alot of noise in the morning. Bring ear plugs to sleep. Staff were friendly, aircon was strong, wifi worked fine, breakfast was tasty and good.

7.7 EM T.
Netherlands
August 31, 2012
Good location in the old center,
friendly staff, central location in the old center
not a big room but complete with computer, airco, television, minibar etc. helpfull staff.

2 DARREN F.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2012
Riddled with rats
None
Been travelling around Vietnam for sometime and this was such a poor standard! Dark and dingy, rooms had rats in and when the staff were informed they offered bug spray!! Everyone we spoke to we're disgusted with the rooms and service, one fellow occupier handed in his key before he went out and on his return they had lost his key!!! Doors don't lock, had to use a chair to wedge the door at night!

8 Chris P.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Good location
Location
Not the Flashest place in town but nice enough for what we were after. After tours all day its a nice little retreat. Location is good too

4.7 Breda M.
Ireland
August 28, 2012
Friendly staff
Location
On arrival we were shown to a musty room and had to request a different one. We had to request the wooden floor be washed in the next room. The sockets were very loose so the fridge and TV did not always stay on. We had a lizard in the room on the last night. It was great to have a computer in the room and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was in the middle of a busy street with some nice restaurants nearby.

7 Sara E.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2012
Right in the centre of the old quarter
Very central
Fine for the money we paid. The hotel is a little 'tired' but it was very centrally located and the receptionist recommended a great local Vietnamese restaurant just down the road which was great. Only stayed for one night before taking a trip to Halong Bay.

8.7 Ming-Jen Y.
Taiwan
August 27, 2012
great location and very close to bustling places
good value and staff at restaurant for breakfast are extremely friendly
very good for the price range, room is fine, the bathroom is little bit too small for big ones