or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Susan B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Right in the action of the Old Quarter

Great for backpackers
8.3
good to have computer in the room for internet access. cramped building and breakfast area but staff were so helpful that it made up for lack of space.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cruising Halong Bay - we felt it was worth paying for the 2 night cruise.
Rebecca S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Good location in the old quarter
7.7
Hotel was good, centrally located and with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very big and clean, although the decor could have done with a little updating. The computer wasn't working very well either. Otherwise it was very good and we enjoyed our stay here.
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
good- cheap

location- clean
8
Beautiful hotel. Other reviewers have made comments about the hotel being in the need of updating, but this is the charm of the place! . The food is very good The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We were upgraded because we wanted to extend our stay by one night & our original room was already booked. large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a sitting room with tea and coffee making facilities. Nice touches like homemade biscuits supplied daily & evening turn down service with a water carafe nightly. The little garden outside is a lovely place to sit & enjoy the view. We will definitely be back!
Jacquelene O. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Good value hotel

Excellent customer service, very convenient to everything
9
We had two nights at Sunshine Suites. We can highly recommend this hotel. Staff extremely well informed and go the extra mile for their guests. We did have A problem with the TV but it was immediately resolved by the staff. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at 62 Ma May was excellent. The Chicken and beef pho were the best! Good pricing and nice staff.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great Hotel with Smiles every where in the Hotel

The toilet Jacuzzi, Room Decoration and also the Hospitality
10
First to say, we had a great night stay at this hotel. Lucky thing is that we booked the hotel in advance, so we get to plan out our arrival plans with the hotel GM and got ourself safely arrived at the Hotel door step from Noi Bai Airport itself. Price is really cheap for the quality of the hotel rooms they offer to us and it is very comfortable to meet everyone inside the hotel. I would love to stay in this hotel again as it is situated in almost most of my favourite food stalls, especially it is just few steps away from Hanoi Beer Junction street, which is the cheapest beer in town and also New Day restaurant, good vietnam steamboat and also good ala Carte food
Mary J. Groups United States of America, July 25, 2012
Good location but street was very noisy at night.

Very active and interesting area.
4.7
first night - a/c didn't work. rooms weren't very clean.
Susan B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Great location, very central. Friendly

Central in the city
7.3
Loved being here, quite homely. A small hotel where they remeber who you are and are happy to give advise on how to get around, and the best restaurants to go to.
Nollag D. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2012
perfect city centre hotel

location,location, location
8.7
Right in the heart of everything, friendle staff who dont push tours on you but will supply them if you want. Will mind your bags when you go away for a few days also. A good value place to stay
Travel tip: use taxi group taxis to get about, they are safe and use a meter
Joanne R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Good location, very small rooms

Right in the middle of the old quarter
7.3
Staff very friendly and helpful but I had booked a deluxe city view room and on arrival the room was the size of a ships cabin looking out onto a wall. When I went to reception I was informed that deluxe city view was the name of the room only - it didn't mean it had a city view!! However, it was only for 1 night and it is really well-located in the old town. Good breakfast and clean.
Luigi M. Business travelers Italy, July 21, 2012
good location, nothing special

good location for night life
5.7
i stayed in the sunshine suite, that i suppose should be the best room for this hotel. my overall impression is medium-low and i would stay again if i can't find anything better at the same price. and actually i think it is possible. pro: location good as i said. staff at the reception is nice and tries to help. con: part of the furniture furniture is old and sometimes dirty and/or broken. cleaning staff is very noisy on the morning and won't let you sleep well. i found bugs in the bed. the only time i had breakfast, i could not see so much choice, and the impression i had was not a "clean" one. air conditioning points straight to the bed (happens often here in hanoi), so you will feel too cold or too hot. wall sockets for tv and fridge have been abused by previous customers and now those plugs seems to sparkle sometimes. i think it is dangerous too. the internet connection never worked for me, they tried to fix it with no success. the tub is not really easy to use, but works fine once you understand how to use it. wires are exposed and well visible. a child may accidentally throw water on them. during the night, staff at the reception sleeps on the floor and if you go back late, you might find the door locked and you have to know loudly and sometimes i felt sorry to disturb o.o.
Nightlife Tip: eat at 47 typical restaurant, it is just in front of Sunshine hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05