or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Nollag D. Couples Ireland, July 21, 2012
Great little hotel in the heart of the old quarter

location, ac, water pressure, lovely staff
8.7
We stayed in the hotel a total of 4 nights as we took tours from Hanoi and we have no complaints. Its great value for money, has a decent breakfast, is close to everything and if you want you can book tours through them but they are in no way pushy about this which is great (we booked our Sapa trip through the hotel). The water pressure is good, the ac in the room a godsend and there is also a PC in the room to keep up to date withe everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a trip with Hanoi kids before you come, its well worth it
Susan B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
In the heart of the city so great location,

location and friendliness
7.3
We stayed one night, and left our larger bags there while we went to Halong Bay for 2 nights. Returned here for our final night and was grateful to be able to have left our bags in a secure location.
Sally P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Hot, smelly and dirty

None
4.3
We were disappointed in this hotel. The rooms were very small, although we had a deluxe room with a balcony. The rooms needed a good clean - definitely a 'once over lightly' between customers. The restaurant was in the basement and was hot and smelly. Location is good if you want to be in the middle of old quarter. I would not recomend this hotel.
Mary J. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2012
Convenient location but on a noisy street

clean room
5
I booked a room with 2 beds and even called the day before to confirm the twin room, but when I arrived there were no twin rooms available so we had to pay for 2 rooms. The A/C did not work in one of the rooms. Shower leaked in the other room. Breakfast was mediocre. There is a lot of street noise, so best to stay in the back of the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.
Jonas K. Families with young children Sweden, July 20, 2012
Ok familyroom in old town

A good hotel in the middle of old town. Close to all the narrow streets, shops, restaurants and travelagents.
7.3
nothing fancy but ok. the internet was slow in our room (201). and there is some moist-stains on the walls they could take care of.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great location for nightlife

Friendly staff
7
The room was quite adequate and comfortable, with decent wifi and cable TV. On the down side, there was only hot water in the shower in the mornings. The buffet breakfast wasn't the greatest I've had, but eggs were cooked to order and there was a plentiful supply of bacon. The best thing about Sunshine Suites is its location in the heart of Hoan Kiem near most of the nightlife. Doors were locked at 1am (usual for Hanoi) so you have to put up with the displeased expression of the guy you have to wake up to get in later.
Madabhushi S. Couples India, July 19, 2012
Great Location

Location and a very friendly staff.
7.7
nuong the general manager is definitely worth a mention. very friendly and hands on approach, helped in arranging for a pickup and also got the halong tour ( 2d/1n ) seperately sorted out. the location of this place is the biggest advantage.
Restaurant Tip: Hardly a block away is a restaurant called " New Day" - good quality and very affordable food. Was very useful for me especially since i am a vegetarian ( no sea food as well !!! )
Louise C. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel value for money.

Breakfast, spacious rooms
8
This place was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was massive with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were great. The breakfast was the best I have experienced in Vietnam. Location is close to the old quarter. Very enjoyable stay.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location, hotel shower
7
Nice hotel in a good location which is very near to the night market.. Within walking distance of about 15 min to the night market.
Nightlife Tip: Do not eat the street food. I was infected with food poison after eating the street food in Hanoi.
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2012
Great location but old and unclean rooms

Great location to historical places and also central business locations
6
i picked this hotel from agoda's customers recommendations. however, to me the hotel is expensive relative to its rate. with current conditions (not clean, old carpet in lobbies) the hotel should cut down the price a bit further. however, to me it is well equipped with all you need in a business trip stay. staffs are friendly. i truly like the lady servant in breakfast buffet. she makes me feel like staying home. however, foods are poor with very few choices. foods do not look fresh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02