My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
William M. Solo travelers Ireland, July 11, 2012
Great staff and ideal location

Perfect location in old qtr and staff excellent
9.7
i stayed here for a week and i felt that i could have stayed much longer. the staff at this hotel were so friendly and genuinely interested in what i was doing and if they could help in any way. after 3 days i got an upgrade to a bigger room which was nice. the wifi is free and excellent throughout the hotel. breakfast was great fresh bread and good coffe along with lots if choices of eggs pancakes bacon the lot. perfect location for exploring the old quarter 5 min walk to the lake. i would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and i will stay here again when i go back to hanoi.
Lois G. Groups United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Great location, large room

Computer with internet in each room
8.7
The hotel is really conveniently located in the old quarter. We found it very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helped us when we needed to add an extra in our room. The breakfast was okay with a reasonable selection.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel ,clean room , great location
10
i am regular guest at sunshine suites hotel . this time i had an executive room ,which is a nice room face to street and it has huge city view . bathtub with zacuzzi is great also.hotel is fully booked most of the day , so i have to move to other hotel when i want to extend my staying . you'd better to book in advance breakfast is not very huge but it was too much compare to room price and service . you have alot of choice with westerner and asian food . staff in restaurant is more than happy to take care you with smiles . will see you soon , all sunshine suites staff !
Don H. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2012
Great service, clean, good wi fi and location

Helpful staff
9.3
This hotel has outstanding staff to answer any questions or make travel arrangements. I had a problem with my shower head, and they fixed it immediately which was nice. Location is in the old city, so there are lots of options for food. The breakfast was good, not fancy but they will prepare your eggs however you like them and offer a variety of western or Vietnamese dishes. Thao, who arranged my trip to Halong bay is an excellent travel resource. The rest of the staff were also extremely customer focused and helpful. One of my best hotel experiences in Vietnam.
Vijay P. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2012
Simple and a decent Hotel. Basic rooms

Simple and a decent Hotel. Basic rooms
6.3
It is a simple and a decent / safe hotel. The location is great and plenty of eateries around.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great location. Clean and nice hotel

Its best point is brilliant location and helpful staff . Good tour price
10
Room is just so clean , nice decor , Breakfast is not very huge but there are alot of choice still . I saw hotel is always busy and full booked. Most of the guest are Westerner and they are very polite . This place is all what you need for your stay though . We will surely come back
Dang P. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Old Type of hotel without elevator

Old Hanoi
4
I was not able to get my choice of room. The hotel staff moved me to the next door hotel (same company). The hotel did not have the elevator. Poor service
Frances D. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Fine if you're just passing through

Helpful staff, gave a good value upgrade
6
We stayed here for two nights, on the front and back ends of our trip. I needed a package sent from Saigon in the middle of the trip and they very helpfully accepted and saved if for me in their safe. They also offered us a $5 upgrade to a very large suite, which I recommend you take if it is offered. On the other hand, this place is a little dingy and has a weird vibe about it. The breakfast is seriously mediocre. Glad we didn;t spend a lot of time here, it was fine for a night.
Steven A. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Friendly Staff

Location, staff
9
We stayed here again after Halong bay and were offered an upgrade to the executive room for just $5. It was a nice large room compared to our other one and definitely worth it . Had a great time again.
Alvin T. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great location but with average room

Good location, nearby night market, friendly staffs.
6.7
We stayed in the executive room for 2 nights. Didn't spend much time in the hotel as we only were in hanoi for 3 days 2 nights. Basically we were only using the hotel for sleeping. The shower was a little too high tech to use. We had trouble adjusting the temperature of the shower. The air-condition was a little old given that it was summer when we were there during early July. We did not use the balcony at all. Breakfast was averagely ok, there's nothing great about food in Hanoi. But, the nearby restaurant, New Day was the restaurant we dined twice. They have above average food. As far as the hotel goes, reception and staffs were pretty great. We even book a 1 day Halong Bay for $30 per person. Took the airport transfer as well for $16 per way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06