or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Louise C. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel value for money.

Breakfast, spacious rooms
8
This place was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was massive with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were great. The breakfast was the best I have experienced in Vietnam. Location is close to the old quarter. Very enjoyable stay.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location, hotel shower
7
Nice hotel in a good location which is very near to the night market.. Within walking distance of about 15 min to the night market.
Nightlife Tip: Do not eat the street food. I was infected with food poison after eating the street food in Hanoi.
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2012
Great location but old and unclean rooms

Great location to historical places and also central business locations
6
i picked this hotel from agoda's customers recommendations. however, to me the hotel is expensive relative to its rate. with current conditions (not clean, old carpet in lobbies) the hotel should cut down the price a bit further. however, to me it is well equipped with all you need in a business trip stay. staffs are friendly. i truly like the lady servant in breakfast buffet. she makes me feel like staying home. however, foods are poor with very few choices. foods do not look fresh.
Neni L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Great staf, always smile welcoming the guest

Near the city market and lots of food around walking distance
8
I got upgraded room and they also have pick up and drop off to airport at reasonable amount
Dean R. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Very nice hotel, in great location

Staff are very friendly and treat you as extended family.
9
Staff were great, very helpful, gave honest advice. The breakfast was very good. The value for money was outstanding. Wifi and pc in the room was very helpful. Short walk to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for the "my friend get in taxi" scam from the airport. Be very insistent that they go straight for the hotel. On the obverse, the driver the hotel arranged for the trip back to the airport for $18US was very professional and caused less than the usual scary driving moments in a very nice car.
Annette S. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Terrible hotel with unhelpful staff

Good location
4.3
My stay at this hotel was not enjoyable. They forgot to pick me up from the airport so I waited an hour and then organised my own car. On arrival they weren't apologetic but implied that I should have emailed to organise a transfer rather than getting the receptionist at my previous hotel to call and organise a transfer with them. I was there when he called and confirmed the details with the person at Sunshine but apparently there was no record of this. The room I was given was quite average and my 'City View' was of a wall next door. I was told that deluxe in Vietnam actually means standard. Someone tried to break into my room on the first night. I was locked out at 11pm one night and had to walk up the road to another Sunshine Hotel to ask them to call someone so that I could get in. The guy at this hotel shrugged his shoulders when I said that the hotel doors were locked and told me it wasn't his problem. I will never stay here again.
Ti K. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Unhelpful staff

Location
4.7
i'd to say that i was lucky as i only stay a night in this hotel. an old hotel i have to say. staffs are not helpful and the massage service of this hotel was very poor. on the other hand, they're having tour to halong bay with an affordable rate. near by the hotel, there is a restaurant call restaurant new day which have a very good cook, you may have your meal there. this hotel is not value for money. i could find others newer hotel with better facilities in the same rate.
William M. Solo travelers Ireland, July 11, 2012
Great staff and ideal location

Perfect location in old qtr and staff excellent
9.7
i stayed here for a week and i felt that i could have stayed much longer. the staff at this hotel were so friendly and genuinely interested in what i was doing and if they could help in any way. after 3 days i got an upgrade to a bigger room which was nice. the wifi is free and excellent throughout the hotel. breakfast was great fresh bread and good coffe along with lots if choices of eggs pancakes bacon the lot. perfect location for exploring the old quarter 5 min walk to the lake. i would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and i will stay here again when i go back to hanoi.
Lois G. Groups United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Great location, large room

Computer with internet in each room
8.7
The hotel is really conveniently located in the old quarter. We found it very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helped us when we needed to add an extra in our room. The breakfast was okay with a reasonable selection.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel ,clean room , great location
10
i am regular guest at sunshine suites hotel . this time i had an executive room ,which is a nice room face to street and it has huge city view . bathtub with zacuzzi is great also.hotel is fully booked most of the day , so i have to move to other hotel when i want to extend my staying . you'd better to book in advance breakfast is not very huge but it was too much compare to room price and service . you have alot of choice with westerner and asian food . staff in restaurant is more than happy to take care you with smiles . will see you soon , all sunshine suites staff !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02