or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Mary J. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2012
Convenient location but on a noisy street

clean room
5
I booked a room with 2 beds and even called the day before to confirm the twin room, but when I arrived there were no twin rooms available so we had to pay for 2 rooms. The A/C did not work in one of the rooms. Shower leaked in the other room. Breakfast was mediocre. There is a lot of street noise, so best to stay in the back of the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.
Jonas K. Families with young children Sweden, July 20, 2012
Ok familyroom in old town

A good hotel in the middle of old town. Close to all the narrow streets, shops, restaurants and travelagents.
7.3
nothing fancy but ok. the internet was slow in our room (201). and there is some moist-stains on the walls they could take care of.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great location for nightlife

Friendly staff
7
The room was quite adequate and comfortable, with decent wifi and cable TV. On the down side, there was only hot water in the shower in the mornings. The buffet breakfast wasn't the greatest I've had, but eggs were cooked to order and there was a plentiful supply of bacon. The best thing about Sunshine Suites is its location in the heart of Hoan Kiem near most of the nightlife. Doors were locked at 1am (usual for Hanoi) so you have to put up with the displeased expression of the guy you have to wake up to get in later.
Madabhushi S. Couples India, July 19, 2012
Great Location

Location and a very friendly staff.
7.7
nuong the general manager is definitely worth a mention. very friendly and hands on approach, helped in arranging for a pickup and also got the halong tour ( 2d/1n ) seperately sorted out. the location of this place is the biggest advantage.
Restaurant Tip: Hardly a block away is a restaurant called " New Day" - good quality and very affordable food. Was very useful for me especially since i am a vegetarian ( no sea food as well !!! )
Louise C. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel value for money.

Breakfast, spacious rooms
8
This place was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was massive with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were great. The breakfast was the best I have experienced in Vietnam. Location is close to the old quarter. Very enjoyable stay.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location, hotel shower
7
Nice hotel in a good location which is very near to the night market.. Within walking distance of about 15 min to the night market.
Nightlife Tip: Do not eat the street food. I was infected with food poison after eating the street food in Hanoi.
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2012
Great location but old and unclean rooms

Great location to historical places and also central business locations
6
i picked this hotel from agoda's customers recommendations. however, to me the hotel is expensive relative to its rate. with current conditions (not clean, old carpet in lobbies) the hotel should cut down the price a bit further. however, to me it is well equipped with all you need in a business trip stay. staffs are friendly. i truly like the lady servant in breakfast buffet. she makes me feel like staying home. however, foods are poor with very few choices. foods do not look fresh.
Neni L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Great staf, always smile welcoming the guest

Near the city market and lots of food around walking distance
8
I got upgraded room and they also have pick up and drop off to airport at reasonable amount
Dean R. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Very nice hotel, in great location

Staff are very friendly and treat you as extended family.
9
Staff were great, very helpful, gave honest advice. The breakfast was very good. The value for money was outstanding. Wifi and pc in the room was very helpful. Short walk to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for the "my friend get in taxi" scam from the airport. Be very insistent that they go straight for the hotel. On the obverse, the driver the hotel arranged for the trip back to the airport for $18US was very professional and caused less than the usual scary driving moments in a very nice car.
Annette S. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Terrible hotel with unhelpful staff

Good location
4.3
My stay at this hotel was not enjoyable. They forgot to pick me up from the airport so I waited an hour and then organised my own car. On arrival they weren't apologetic but implied that I should have emailed to organise a transfer rather than getting the receptionist at my previous hotel to call and organise a transfer with them. I was there when he called and confirmed the details with the person at Sunshine but apparently there was no record of this. The room I was given was quite average and my 'City View' was of a wall next door. I was told that deluxe in Vietnam actually means standard. Someone tried to break into my room on the first night. I was locked out at 11pm one night and had to walk up the road to another Sunshine Hotel to ask them to call someone so that I could get in. The guy at this hotel shrugged his shoulders when I said that the hotel doors were locked and told me it wasn't his problem. I will never stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04