Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Vijay P. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2012
Simple and a decent Hotel. Basic rooms

Simple and a decent Hotel. Basic rooms
6.3
It is a simple and a decent / safe hotel. The location is great and plenty of eateries around.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great location. Clean and nice hotel

Its best point is brilliant location and helpful staff . Good tour price
10
Room is just so clean , nice decor , Breakfast is not very huge but there are alot of choice still . I saw hotel is always busy and full booked. Most of the guest are Westerner and they are very polite . This place is all what you need for your stay though . We will surely come back
Dang P. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Old Type of hotel without elevator

Old Hanoi
4
I was not able to get my choice of room. The hotel staff moved me to the next door hotel (same company). The hotel did not have the elevator. Poor service
Frances D. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Fine if you're just passing through

Helpful staff, gave a good value upgrade
6
We stayed here for two nights, on the front and back ends of our trip. I needed a package sent from Saigon in the middle of the trip and they very helpfully accepted and saved if for me in their safe. They also offered us a $5 upgrade to a very large suite, which I recommend you take if it is offered. On the other hand, this place is a little dingy and has a weird vibe about it. The breakfast is seriously mediocre. Glad we didn;t spend a lot of time here, it was fine for a night.
Steven A. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Friendly Staff

Location, staff
9
We stayed here again after Halong bay and were offered an upgrade to the executive room for just $5. It was a nice large room compared to our other one and definitely worth it . Had a great time again.
Alvin T. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great location but with average room

Good location, nearby night market, friendly staffs.
6.7
We stayed in the executive room for 2 nights. Didn't spend much time in the hotel as we only were in hanoi for 3 days 2 nights. Basically we were only using the hotel for sleeping. The shower was a little too high tech to use. We had trouble adjusting the temperature of the shower. The air-condition was a little old given that it was summer when we were there during early July. We did not use the balcony at all. Breakfast was averagely ok, there's nothing great about food in Hanoi. But, the nearby restaurant, New Day was the restaurant we dined twice. They have above average food. As far as the hotel goes, reception and staffs were pretty great. We even book a 1 day Halong Bay for $30 per person. Took the airport transfer as well for $16 per way.
Mindy G. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
great hotel and spacious rooms!

Spacious rooms and equiped with modern tv and decor.
9.7
We loved the hotel it was spacious and we got a free room upgrade when booking. The decor was lovely and the breakfast was simple but great! the location was amazing amonst all the action of the Old Quarter! The staff were super friendly and helped in any way they could. Highly recomended!!!
Shopping Tip: The night market is only on the weekends on one of the main roads in the old Quarter. Can;'t rememebr the name of the road but the staff at the hotel were kind enough to giuve us a map and highlight key points of interest.
John H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff

Suite was spacious and well appointed on the top floor. Close to shopping and dining.
7.3
Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. The wait staff in the restaurant for our breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a reasonable range of both continental and Vietnamese food on offer for breakfasts. Baggage storage was no problem as they happily accepted our baggage on two occasions for storage while we were away on touring trips. The location was very close to a range of shopping and dining precincts and we were able to walk everywhere. Staff gave us sound advice on security for the night markets and happily supplied ice to our room upon request. We had some problem with hot water but this was rectified immediately after a phone call to reception. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
excellent hotel, lovely friendly staff

wifi in room and a computer
8.7
staff helped us out a lot during our staff with general questions and changing a flight for us. Lovely porter as well, very chatty. Clean spacious rooms. Would staff here again, value for money.
Steven A. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Great hotel with good location and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, great breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with our baggage as soon as we got there. There was always someone smiling and opening the door for us as we went in and out of the hotel. The room was nice and cozy and had a good feel to it. It was a little small (twin room) but was very clean and comfortable to be in. The breakfast was always a good way to start the day, with fresh breads, and eggs cooked to your request...and yeah lots more good stuff. I think only rich snobs would bother complaining about breakfasts. It was more than adequate. We went to Halong Bay for two nights and they were more than willing to look after our luggage. Tip: people may ask you to eat a 'bbq' on the side of the street at some chairs and tables. Make sure you find out the price firsthand.
Restaurant Tip: Go to no 72 Ma May Street (same street as the hotel) for an amazing place to eat vietnamese food. It's a great place, we ate there three times!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08