Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Hannah C. Groups Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely staff and a great location

Helpful and friendly staff, central location close to Hoan Kiem lake, cafes and bia hoy.
8.3
I stayed at Sunshine for about a week with my brother and friend. I live in central Vietnam and have been to Hanoi a few times. The others were in Vietnam for the first time. We were lucky enough to get a 50% deal through Agoda which meant we only paid $39 per night for a lovely large room. The female reception staff were particularly lovely. We also had some great interactions with the ladies who serve breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is good with Vietnamese and local options. The location is very good. It's a very busy and touristy street with plenty of eating and drinking options. The highlight of our stay was the shower/bath, which had spa, steam bath, radio and ambient lighting. We ended up having several showers a day as this 5 star perk was quite novel for us as low-budget travellers.
Shopping Tip: Hang Gai (silk street) has several fantastic stores. Tan My is one of my favourite shops in Vietnam.
Jeongsim C. Couples South Korea, June 28, 2012
Nice location & wonderful breakfast!

Clean and nice hospitality
10
Nice location & Wonderful breakfast! Inside old city and near the lake and traditional markets, pubs, restaurant...
Zoe G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
9.3
fab hotel, would defo stay here again. friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. Breakfast is ok.
James T. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2012
Great location with very helpful staff

Fantastic French Toast!
8.7
reception is simple but becomes a haven from the noise and activity of the old quarter. staff in reception and breakfast area very helpful, good english and always happy. doorman always keen to help which can be very important. effective wi-fi and a computer in each room good breakfast with fantastic french toast! if washing is left in room, it is charged per piece (eg $12.50) but if handed in at reception, ask for charge by kg (eg $4.50) or walk 50m from front door (eg $2.00).
Restaurant Tip: Tip : 69 Restaurant - Bar Tip : : Try to avoid lady in Old Quarter who comes up behind you and puts her wooden carry bar over your shoulder then tries to get u to take a photo and hassles you for money even if you refuse.
Chatrchai T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 27, 2012
Location Clean and Convenience

Location
4.7
location is not really close to public transportation. the hotel is clean but no wifi thai is bad
Andrew F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Very happy with stay

great reception staff
9.3
Nice hotel, clean rooms.. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of choice even if you are a fussy eater you should find something. And they are happy to and offer to cook up other stuff to order. Great location and price..
Restaurant Tip: Street cafe/restaurant opposite hotel is neat where you cook/fry yourself food on skillet/plate at your table. Most of restarants near hotel seem to have mostly tourist customers but this place was always teeming with locals.
Henkie O. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

good service and 24/7 ready staff
8.7
it is in the centre of old town, breakfast is normal with western and local food available, best thing is it has its own massage center in the hotel so can relax.
Jo D. Families with older children Australia, June 23, 2012
convenient -value for money hotel

great shower
6.7
this hotel is well located in busy old quarter of ho chi city. our rooms were not ready but the staff were helpful. they showed us around the hotel and explained breakfast . we were rather late to break fast and little remained- which was disapppointing. the showers were a great surprise - good pressure and hot water. the beds were very firm but this appears to be common in asia
Debra D. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
good location

friendly staff
6.3
Dissapointing we had no hot water for showering stayed two nights when said something to staff one three separate occasions said they would send someone to fix but never did.when we checked out gave our room to some one else while we were waiting for pick up the people came down to complain about hot water and not only that no water. As we sat their the people went for walk expecting the problem to be solved while out but the reception did nothing just stayed their and didn't,t talk to anyone about fixing it.if it was,t for this the hotel I would have rated a lot higher because the breakfast and breakfast staff were great but Hanoi a very hot place and you really need a decent shower. For the price can do better.
Brett G. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
good central location but thats about it

good location
4.7
The hotel's centrally located in the old quarters making sightseeing around the city easy. We did however have some major issues at this hotel. Firstly our "city view" room window was facing a concrete wall and secondly we changed rooms about four times as the showers kept going wrong. We'd either get piping hot water, cold water or no water at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08