or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
David H. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Centrally Located Friendly Hotel

Friendly staff, Nice Breakfast
9.7
Located in the Old Quarter, one of a chain of Hotels. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Have stayed there several times although it is a little more than I like to pay for a Hotel in Asia.
Cheong C. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Staff vey helpful, rooms with jacuzzi

Good location for food, nite market
8
The staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Gods eating place at NO 72 which is less than 3 minutes walk, Another Eating place GEKCO is worth trying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baling Bay is a must visit location
Soo Y. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
excellence service n good location

very special bathroom
8
I and my wife and the other couple put up a night in this lovely hotel after returning from Halong. We book this hotel base on Agoda's good reviews and we are really impressed by the excellence servive n the comfort we enjoy in this hotel. The location is walking distance to the HK lake and ample shopping n eateries around the hotel.
Travel tip: enjoy your bathing...
Magdalena P. Couples Poland, June 10, 2012
Nice place in the old quarter

location, tours at the front desk available
9.3
It was a very nice stay. In general the value for money was very good, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was maybe a little small, but sufficient for a short stay in the heart of the old quarter. There are computers and free wifi in all rooms and within the hotel, massage therapists and tours at the front desk. They also provide airport transfer at the cost of , it is a 45min drive from Hanoi city. Restaurant tip: Try the restaurant few bulidings dow the hotel called Tamarind Cafe, it serves vegetarian fusion food, very creative and tasty. We have never eaten such amazingly creative dishes! They also have freshly squeezed fruit juices and their food is freshly made, we highly recommend it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: halong bay is a must see when travelling to hanoi, there are 2 and 3 day cruises that are arranged from the hotel and numerous travel agencies in the old quarter, they are about per person on average, and it was the highlight of our hanoi trip!
Robert E. Families with older children Australia, June 10, 2012
Decent city hotel, professionally managed.

Location, size of room, great bathroom, very clean, good breakfast, lift / elevator, good wifi.
9.7
very good hotel with pleasant staff, faultless really and reasonably priced. good location in the old quarter close to gecko restaurant for good food and cheap beer. got early check in after train back from sapa. helpful staff, everything was well managed and smooth sailing for me.
Norayah N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Perfect location, comfortable rooms.

Very friendly and utterly helpful staff, fast reliable Internet, very clean , all packaged in an ideal location in the quant old quarter of Hanoi.
9
we had a wonderful time sight-seeing around hanoi and especially around old part of the city( which is a star attraction of the city) since all are within walking distance of the hotel. for those who need halal food, there are at least three halal restaurants within easy walk from the hotel. hanoi central mosque is also within walking distance.all in all a delightful stay in an economical yet comfortable hotel right in the heart of charming hanoi. we felt at home but must say the shower system is a little over the top with its multitude of functions most of which you ether don't need or require a university degree to operate, a simple shower and bath arrange would be a perfect compliment instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a zillion travel agents all over Hanoi city including many many around the hotel, so there is really no need to book in advance over the Internet. In situ you can shop around to either get the best deal or a tour that matches your desire. We checked a few and the tour we prebooked over the Internet wasn't such a great deal, there were many around that we were cheaper and better. The difference could be quite substantial. Hotel staff are ever so willing to help to get the best deals for you.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a Vibrant City

Family run business that makes guests feel they were part of the family
8.7
Vietnam is occupied mostly be friendly people. This is a quality Hotel with good breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for the staff, be it a welcome drink, advice or whatever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old quarter is full of busy "themed streets" of how life used to be
Jill C. Couples Ireland, June 8, 2012
Great Location, perfect for a hotel of its class!

Great Location, staff were unbelievably friendly!
9
the staff of this hotel could not have done enough for us. they escorted us to the bank to change our money, they organised all of our trains for the whole trip. great! we were upgraded and had quite a big room with a balcony. hotel was as expected considering the class of hotel. great location, in the heart of the backpacker district.
Restaurant Tip: 69 restaurant just across the road had excellent food. Spa beside hotel was great!
Stephen B. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 7, 2012
great hotel and rooms.Location is tops

The staff
9.3
i had only booked for 2 days but ended up using it as abase for travelling around.they store your gear in a secure room and even supplied a shower i returned from ho long bay although i didnt stay the night as had train to sapa to catch.all my travel was arranged by them,best prices and good accomadation.they made me feel as if i was a family member,which is good if you travel alone.special thanks to all the staff and to trang who does the breakfast.will go back and stay for sure.word of warning if you go by cab and someone gets in at the entrance and tells you no rooms and management is sending you to another hotel,its a scam.tony can be very convincing.dont believe him.
Restaurant Tip: no 62 along road great food and cheap beer.
Le X. Business travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Director

Very friendly service
7
The room little old but good for the money. Staff is very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01