or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Young H. Solo travelers South Korea, June 17, 2012
good location and cosy

just 3stars hotel..
6.3
located in turist area and easy to access the lake near by if you go jogging. food is ok
Panya S. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
โรงแรมแค่2ดาว แต่บอกว่า 3 ดาวครึ่ง

ไม่มีดี
2
เข้าพักวันแรกก็น้ำท่วมห้องเพราะฝนตกหนัก แถมยุงก็เยอะมาก ห้องนำ้มีตู้อาบนำ้ที่สามารถนวดตัวได้ แต่ใช้ประโยชน์ไม่ได้ เอา ไว้หลอกลูกค้าที่มาเข้าพัก
Neal C. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Polite, helpful Staff

Clean, Great breakfast, Comfortable
9.3
It was a fairly standard room, nothing to complain too much about - except the mini fridge and spa didn't work.
Ho L. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Helpful and cheerful service

Not too far, not too near from all the hussle and bussle
8.7
in general, the rooms are clean however we faced water problems. one night, there was no water. in addition, the hot water was irregular. on the whole, most of the staff were really great especially the cheerful girl who helps out for breakfast and a young gentleman at the front door. both of them spoke english and gave great service which will a put a smile on your face. the young gentleman was really kind to ensure that we found the right place to eat and even made sure we crossed the right streets safely. guess those extra gestures from these 2 made the stay worthwhile
Shopping Tip: if you are into dresses, there is a shop down the road named nem which offers really great off the rack deals. the prices are even lower than the price tags shown. don't have to bargain. if you are into 'designer embroided dresses', lookout for cats. they have 2 outlets nearby... one has more variety and able to custom make!
Kaitlyn M. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Beautiful entrance, helpful staff, perfect for us

Good Location but not to busy
9
New hotel to the area, beautiful unique lobby, rooms look onto the center of the hotel with a beatfiful pool. The roof top bar isn't built yet but went up there anyways and the view was great
David H. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Centrally Located Friendly Hotel

Friendly staff, Nice Breakfast
9.7
Located in the Old Quarter, one of a chain of Hotels. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Have stayed there several times although it is a little more than I like to pay for a Hotel in Asia.
Cheong C. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Staff vey helpful, rooms with jacuzzi

Good location for food, nite market
8
The staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Gods eating place at NO 72 which is less than 3 minutes walk, Another Eating place GEKCO is worth trying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baling Bay is a must visit location
Soo Y. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
excellence service n good location

very special bathroom
8
I and my wife and the other couple put up a night in this lovely hotel after returning from Halong. We book this hotel base on Agoda's good reviews and we are really impressed by the excellence servive n the comfort we enjoy in this hotel. The location is walking distance to the HK lake and ample shopping n eateries around the hotel.
Travel tip: enjoy your bathing...
Magdalena P. Couples Poland, June 10, 2012
Nice place in the old quarter

location, tours at the front desk available
9.3
It was a very nice stay. In general the value for money was very good, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was maybe a little small, but sufficient for a short stay in the heart of the old quarter. There are computers and free wifi in all rooms and within the hotel, massage therapists and tours at the front desk. They also provide airport transfer at the cost of , it is a 45min drive from Hanoi city. Restaurant tip: Try the restaurant few bulidings dow the hotel called Tamarind Cafe, it serves vegetarian fusion food, very creative and tasty. We have never eaten such amazingly creative dishes! They also have freshly squeezed fruit juices and their food is freshly made, we highly recommend it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: halong bay is a must see when travelling to hanoi, there are 2 and 3 day cruises that are arranged from the hotel and numerous travel agencies in the old quarter, they are about per person on average, and it was the highlight of our hanoi trip!
Robert E. Families with older children Australia, June 10, 2012
Decent city hotel, professionally managed.

Location, size of room, great bathroom, very clean, good breakfast, lift / elevator, good wifi.
9.7
very good hotel with pleasant staff, faultless really and reasonably priced. good location in the old quarter close to gecko restaurant for good food and cheap beer. got early check in after train back from sapa. helpful staff, everything was well managed and smooth sailing for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07