or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Norayah N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Perfect location, comfortable rooms.

Very friendly and utterly helpful staff, fast reliable Internet, very clean , all packaged in an ideal location in the quant old quarter of Hanoi.
9
we had a wonderful time sight-seeing around hanoi and especially around old part of the city( which is a star attraction of the city) since all are within walking distance of the hotel. for those who need halal food, there are at least three halal restaurants within easy walk from the hotel. hanoi central mosque is also within walking distance.all in all a delightful stay in an economical yet comfortable hotel right in the heart of charming hanoi. we felt at home but must say the shower system is a little over the top with its multitude of functions most of which you ether don't need or require a university degree to operate, a simple shower and bath arrange would be a perfect compliment instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a zillion travel agents all over Hanoi city including many many around the hotel, so there is really no need to book in advance over the Internet. In situ you can shop around to either get the best deal or a tour that matches your desire. We checked a few and the tour we prebooked over the Internet wasn't such a great deal, there were many around that we were cheaper and better. The difference could be quite substantial. Hotel staff are ever so willing to help to get the best deals for you.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a Vibrant City

Family run business that makes guests feel they were part of the family
8.7
Vietnam is occupied mostly be friendly people. This is a quality Hotel with good breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for the staff, be it a welcome drink, advice or whatever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old quarter is full of busy "themed streets" of how life used to be
Jill C. Couples Ireland, June 8, 2012
Great Location, perfect for a hotel of its class!

Great Location, staff were unbelievably friendly!
9
the staff of this hotel could not have done enough for us. they escorted us to the bank to change our money, they organised all of our trains for the whole trip. great! we were upgraded and had quite a big room with a balcony. hotel was as expected considering the class of hotel. great location, in the heart of the backpacker district.
Restaurant Tip: 69 restaurant just across the road had excellent food. Spa beside hotel was great!
Stephen B. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 7, 2012
great hotel and rooms.Location is tops

The staff
9.3
i had only booked for 2 days but ended up using it as abase for travelling around.they store your gear in a secure room and even supplied a shower i returned from ho long bay although i didnt stay the night as had train to sapa to catch.all my travel was arranged by them,best prices and good accomadation.they made me feel as if i was a family member,which is good if you travel alone.special thanks to all the staff and to trang who does the breakfast.will go back and stay for sure.word of warning if you go by cab and someone gets in at the entrance and tells you no rooms and management is sending you to another hotel,its a scam.tony can be very convincing.dont believe him.
Restaurant Tip: no 62 along road great food and cheap beer.
Le X. Business travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Director

Very friendly service
7
The room little old but good for the money. Staff is very friendly
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
The Heart of Hanoi

Special Zaccizi Shower with sauna
8
The room is nice and clean. They replanish all the toilet amenities everyday. All places in Hoan Kiem area is within walking distance. Remember to be at the night market, all the way from Hang Dao Str to the Dong Xuan market, on Friday. For muslim traveller there is a halal restaurant at the Hang Be Str (Tandoor Rtrn). Also at the Hang Tre Str (Nisa Rtrn). Please check their operating hrs before going.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can book travel from the hotel. Their price is resonable. Not need to pre-booked from the net. Eg: Trip to Halong Bay or Sapa.
Ip P. Couples Macau, June 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very near to shopping area
6.3
Friendly staff but the room is very small and old, very near to shopping area but at night the street a bit dark and quiet.
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great service in a location with character

A well presented hotel that was walkable to all attrations
8.7
From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by the friendly staff who helped us with directions and booking trips.
Joanne X. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2012
good location and service

location, service
7.3
The hotel was situated along a busy street. Getting there was not a problem. Service was good, especially during breakfast. As for the room, the tv programs are available-most were either in Vietnamese or have a loud buffering sound. The bath cubicle had a very bad smell when we first arrived. The heater for the shower didn't work too well too.
Mark B. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2012
Good location, great staff, value for money

Location, staff, breakfast
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in Hanoi at the Sunshine Suites Hotel. Located in a good location. The shower was interesting and perhaps some jets in it needed to be cleaned. Staff were very helpful and the good breakfasts helped us get through the day. We would definitely recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05