or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Donald D. Couples Canada, May 18, 2012
Great location in old town Hanoi

Convienint access to town
8.7
this was a smaller boutique type hotel in the heart of the old district. it was walking distance to many shops and attractions including the market and downtown lake. we received an upgrade for our room and they held our bags when we went to ha long bay overnight. they also made the booking for halong bay with the halong phoenix cruises at a good rate that included the shuttle.
Vanessa L. Groups Sweden, May 17, 2012
Great Hotel

Centrally located, close to restaurants, banks, shops and places to see
10
i love this hotel because the staff are very friendly and helpful. our room was very clean, huge and very quiet. we booked for a deluxe city view but got upgraded to a suite instead - for free! all the staff gave great service especially trang, the sweet lady from the breakfast restaurant who made everybody feel so welcome! not only that, the hotel is centrally located in the old quarter. it's close to the shops, restaurants, banks and sights to see.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Pho (noodle soups) sold on the street sides. Not only it is cheap (roughly at $1/per bowl)it is also very delicious! Otherwise, I highly recommend New Day restaurant located at Ma May Street in the Old Quarter. They serve very good local fare!
Bradley R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Average hotel, room needs maintenance.

Good location.
6.7
The hotel lies in a bustling busy street not too far away from the lake. It was very convenient to the many restaurants that are close by. Although our room faced the street it was not noisy and the large balcony area was great to watch all the activity below, although it could have been made a bit more appealing to go out there. Maintenance on power points needs to be done. Breakfast was adequate. Service was ok, staff friendly with reasonable English.
Elfi S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Recommended place to stay in Hanoi

Clean and friendly staff
10
I was in Hanoi for 12 Days and moved to 5 different hotels. from all hotels, Sunshine Suite Hotel is the best hotel to stay to. friendly staff, specially the lady who look after our breakfast in the morning. the room come with a reasonable size, clean bedroom, bathroom. the location the hotel itself quite busy and close the Central Lake/Hoan kiem Lake and weekend Night Market.
Shopping Tip: Weekend night market is good to go to, please try to get 3 times lower than the asking price. good luck!!!!
Ian H. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Nice hotel in bustling area of city

Location, friendly staff
9
lovely hotel located in the middle of the old quarter. walking distance to many interesting parts of the city, but be careful when walking on these streets because the sidewalks are roads are filled with bikes, people, stores, and lots of activity coming from every direction. the staff is very nice and helpful and most speak english quite well. the lady in charge of the breakfast is amazing. she makes great pancakes and eggs and is sooo nice!
Dhiraj D. Groups Canada, May 9, 2012
Decent

Good washroom, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
decent. staff were friendly. the room was small but clean. there wasn't always hot water. there is a tv which is nice. we had some trouble sleeping because there were many loud roosters outside. the buffet breakfast was good value.
Ian H. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
In the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi

Staff, Location, Breakfast
8
Plenty to do around the hotel and an easy walk to other neighborhoods. Careful when you walk down the street as motorbikes and cars and pedestrians come from every direction. Breakfast is a good mix of local and Western.
Liansheng W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great service for a reasonable price!

Service-oriented, and staff is always ready with a smile!
7.7
we managed to get this hotel at around a night, and we were amazed by service standards provided. the reception staff were always ready to cater to our ad-hoc requests, and made taxi-bookings for us without additional charges. room make-up services were timely. the wifi connection was speedy as well. the location of the hotel is great as it is located right in the middle of the old quarter - where if you take a walk around, you can find various streets dedicated to a specific shopping need - for example sewing needs, footwear, coffee etc. if i were to have a minor complaint, it would be the lacklustre breakfast setting the hotel has. the breakfast was all right, and most of the time, extremely oily. however, you can always find better food elsewhere at reasonably cheap prices as well.
Nightlife Tip: There was a night where my friend and I were hungry and hunting for supper. Generally, Hanoi did not seem to have any 24-hour convenience stores or supper places that served anything other than rice or soup-based pho (rice noodles). We were fortunate to find a convenience store just within 200m walk from the hotel, and near it was a roadside supper place which sold piping hot fried noodles/rice. It was definitely a good option to have, in addition to the other available supper options. There are some bars near the hotel which many foreign travellers frequent.
Hwei G. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Friendliest door keeper

Comfortable, convenient, friendly
9.7
Excellent buffet, friendliest door keeper who remembers you whenever you go in and out the hotel and he never cease to smile. Very helpful receptionists and action are always taken immediately.
Restaurant Tip: Head to restaurant on 79 Ma may street for genuine Hanoi food at reasonable prices
Michael C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
7.7
this hotel had been modernised and the rooms are quite new. however they are quite small and a bit more expensive than average. the rooms had computers but the internet was very slow. there's better value out there.
Restaurant Tip: 69 is great, as is Green Tangerine (which is more upmarket).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05