or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Victor H. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Fantastic Suite, clean and bright

Good location and good breakfast with fantastic service at the restaurant.
9.3
Friendly staff, flexible and honest. Nice rooms with jacuzzi.
Donald D. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Great hotel and service

The take care of you and your travel needs
8.7
We stayed here before and after our Ha long bay trip. They had a great rate for Ha Long Bay and held our additional luggage. We needed a later check out and they allowed us to stay up til 4PM but we needed longer so they gave us a small room until 8PM. The have a shuttle to take you to the Airport for a fee.
Winnie L. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice suite with jazcuzi

Good location in old quarters
7.3
Located in the busy street of old quarters with many pubs and street hawkers. There was one night when we were out for partying and when we wanted to go back. The door was locked! We tried to find the back door but there was none. We called the hotel but no one answered. After 5 mins of trying to fidgeting the lock, the sound had woke up the hotel staff sleeping at the lobby. Thank god else we might have to spend the night roaming around. We guess it was for security reason that the main door was locked after midnight. Well go back late at your own risk.
Paul T. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel. Nice location

Computers available in every room with internet access!
8
Nice rooms. Great location. The staff were very friendly and accomodation. Free wifi and use of computer which is a big factor for us. The rooms are not that big but it's nice and if you're on a budget this hotel is a great choice! Great for backpackers! Overall our stay here was great!
Donald D. Couples Canada, May 18, 2012
Great location in old town Hanoi

Convienint access to town
8.7
this was a smaller boutique type hotel in the heart of the old district. it was walking distance to many shops and attractions including the market and downtown lake. we received an upgrade for our room and they held our bags when we went to ha long bay overnight. they also made the booking for halong bay with the halong phoenix cruises at a good rate that included the shuttle.
Vanessa L. Groups Sweden, May 17, 2012
Great Hotel

Centrally located, close to restaurants, banks, shops and places to see
10
i love this hotel because the staff are very friendly and helpful. our room was very clean, huge and very quiet. we booked for a deluxe city view but got upgraded to a suite instead - for free! all the staff gave great service especially trang, the sweet lady from the breakfast restaurant who made everybody feel so welcome! not only that, the hotel is centrally located in the old quarter. it's close to the shops, restaurants, banks and sights to see.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Pho (noodle soups) sold on the street sides. Not only it is cheap (roughly at $1/per bowl)it is also very delicious! Otherwise, I highly recommend New Day restaurant located at Ma May Street in the Old Quarter. They serve very good local fare!
Bradley R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Average hotel, room needs maintenance.

Good location.
6.7
The hotel lies in a bustling busy street not too far away from the lake. It was very convenient to the many restaurants that are close by. Although our room faced the street it was not noisy and the large balcony area was great to watch all the activity below, although it could have been made a bit more appealing to go out there. Maintenance on power points needs to be done. Breakfast was adequate. Service was ok, staff friendly with reasonable English.
Elfi S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2012
Recommended place to stay in Hanoi

Clean and friendly staff
10
I was in Hanoi for 12 Days and moved to 5 different hotels. from all hotels, Sunshine Suite Hotel is the best hotel to stay to. friendly staff, specially the lady who look after our breakfast in the morning. the room come with a reasonable size, clean bedroom, bathroom. the location the hotel itself quite busy and close the Central Lake/Hoan kiem Lake and weekend Night Market.
Shopping Tip: Weekend night market is good to go to, please try to get 3 times lower than the asking price. good luck!!!!
Ian H. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Nice hotel in bustling area of city

Location, friendly staff
9
lovely hotel located in the middle of the old quarter. walking distance to many interesting parts of the city, but be careful when walking on these streets because the sidewalks are roads are filled with bikes, people, stores, and lots of activity coming from every direction. the staff is very nice and helpful and most speak english quite well. the lady in charge of the breakfast is amazing. she makes great pancakes and eggs and is sooo nice!
Dhiraj D. Groups Canada, May 9, 2012
Decent

Good washroom, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
decent. staff were friendly. the room was small but clean. there wasn't always hot water. there is a tv which is nice. we had some trouble sleeping because there were many loud roosters outside. the buffet breakfast was good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02