or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Ian H. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
In the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi

Staff, Location, Breakfast
8
Plenty to do around the hotel and an easy walk to other neighborhoods. Careful when you walk down the street as motorbikes and cars and pedestrians come from every direction. Breakfast is a good mix of local and Western.
Liansheng W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great service for a reasonable price!

Service-oriented, and staff is always ready with a smile!
7.7
we managed to get this hotel at around a night, and we were amazed by service standards provided. the reception staff were always ready to cater to our ad-hoc requests, and made taxi-bookings for us without additional charges. room make-up services were timely. the wifi connection was speedy as well. the location of the hotel is great as it is located right in the middle of the old quarter - where if you take a walk around, you can find various streets dedicated to a specific shopping need - for example sewing needs, footwear, coffee etc. if i were to have a minor complaint, it would be the lacklustre breakfast setting the hotel has. the breakfast was all right, and most of the time, extremely oily. however, you can always find better food elsewhere at reasonably cheap prices as well.
Nightlife Tip: There was a night where my friend and I were hungry and hunting for supper. Generally, Hanoi did not seem to have any 24-hour convenience stores or supper places that served anything other than rice or soup-based pho (rice noodles). We were fortunate to find a convenience store just within 200m walk from the hotel, and near it was a roadside supper place which sold piping hot fried noodles/rice. It was definitely a good option to have, in addition to the other available supper options. There are some bars near the hotel which many foreign travellers frequent.
Hwei G. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Friendliest door keeper

Comfortable, convenient, friendly
9.7
Excellent buffet, friendliest door keeper who remembers you whenever you go in and out the hotel and he never cease to smile. Very helpful receptionists and action are always taken immediately.
Restaurant Tip: Head to restaurant on 79 Ma may street for genuine Hanoi food at reasonable prices
Michael C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
7.7
this hotel had been modernised and the rooms are quite new. however they are quite small and a bit more expensive than average. the rooms had computers but the internet was very slow. there's better value out there.
Restaurant Tip: 69 is great, as is Green Tangerine (which is more upmarket).
Lorelei D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Not a place that I would recommend,very dirty

The owner was very nice though,but it was dirty
3.3
The owner tried her best to win our business for the second night stay, but it was not up to scratch,just remember you get what you pay for.
Basil P. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Friendly Staff

Clean
7
They were over booked and asked us to say in another hotel for 1st night. Than 2nd night they tried to move us again to another hotel but later provided 2 separate rooms. Only on 3rd night, they provided what was promised. Not a good experience. The hotel was good but the experience was bad
Sarvjeet S. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great location but small room

located in a busy , crowded and very active area , helpful staff, good indian vegetarian food available nearby
8
the room was a bit cramped. excecutive rooms are reasonably sizes. perhaps it is possible to get a better hotel and bigger room for the usd 45/- daily rate.the staff is very helpful.quality of breakfast was average
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: halong bay and perfume pagoda are highly recommended.ambient temp in end april are around 35-40 deg C.one hour open boat ride to perfume pagoda in a group tour became a bit untolerable due to heat and humidity. (private covered boats are available). We,like others, did not complete the hanoi city group tour because of high heat and humidity
Christoph K. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
welcome by smiling staff

good location to downtown
7.3
The Hotel offert a free Massage which has been ok. The Breakfast has been a standart on
Shopping Tip: close to the shops and banks
Wayne R. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
great location

staff
9
We were a bit confused as we booked Rising Dragon, and when we printed out booking it came up with Sunshine so was a little sceptical. The hotel is good value for the money you pay and the staff are great. we had to changed our booking there as we couldnt get a flight out and the staff helped us with it all. The hotel is close to most things to be able to access by foot.
Restaurant Tip: new day just up from the hotel is great food. Looks a little rough, but is worth the chance.
Tay Y. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2012
Great locaation in old quarter

free wifi & pc in room
8.3
3 of us book a family room.. but they upgraded us to the suites room... which was really big.. tat come with a small jacuzzi bathtub... book for a 4 seaters airport transport back... hotel give us a 11 seaters at no addidtional charges. breakfast buffet was minimum... overall, worth the price..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took a taxi from the old quarter to ho chi min memorial.. suppose to cost roughly 60000 dong.. the taxi we took agreed to on the meter-( in we thought was a sensible thing to do) but the meter run up to 300000 dong.. so be careful of taxi conman..;

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08