Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

gary L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable and convienent
food, clean and big bed
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Teck T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great room with nice bathroom facilities
There is a PC to use in the room. The bathroom is great. Its surrounded with many shopping areas and eateries.
The hotel has clean rooms and the bathroom is big with a Jacuzzi. Overall the stay is comfortable. However, not all staff are able to communicate well in English.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

gary L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
stay was average.
centrally located, many bar and restuarant around
room was small, staff didn't clean my room and take my laudry. I had to leave with dirty clothes for my next trip.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

MUHAMMAD H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
just so so
location, big room, TV
nothing special. It is in crowded street full with pub and restaurant. So, bit noisy at night. I've paid in advance to hotel for taxi to airport. Then next day, the taxi driver ask for money when arrive at airport; I call the hotel and the staff hung up and not willing to solve the problem with driver. So, I need to pay again.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lisa D. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Basic small city hotel in old quarter
location, friendly staff
Basic city hotel, well located in Hoan Kiem area of Hanoi. Affordable mid range hotel, room was clean, bathroom was clean, breakfast was adequate.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Benjamin T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Value for money and well located
Good location in Old Quarters, Staff can speak English
It was a good stay, the staff were helpful and could speak English. They also gave us recommendations on places to go.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Jonathan K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Convenient hotel in old town
Located near restaurants and bars, in the heart of old city, walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Cianan R. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
comfortable and pleasant
location, spacious room, good breakfast
We very much enjoyed staying at Sunshine Suites this time. This is the third time we have been in the past two months, and the first time with 3 people instead of 2. The family room was very large and comfortable - would even be so for an extended stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Cianan R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
good location, great food nearby
location, food close, staff
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cianan R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
very pleasant, good service
location
Reviewed October 28, 2013