or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Katie M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
Great Location

The location, 24 hour concierge, space-aged shower
8.3
Sunshine Suites has a great location right in the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff were attentive, being concerned that we had booked the right train to Sapa and double checking. The showers were a bit odd, looking like something out of the space age!
Yoon J. Families with older children South Korea, April 2, 2013
Covenient, clean and welcoming.

clean room and friendly staff
10
all the staffs are very very very very very kind~!!
Celina H. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
Too expensive for the condition

Good location, friendly staff, close to restaurants and bars in Old town
6.3
I thought the price was a little high for the condition. It should have had budget prices. Breakfast needs some improvement, maybe stick to local options. Friendly staff. This part of old town was loud but there is a curfew so by midnight it was quite. Great restaurant across the street where you cook your own meat. Laundry service nearby. We walked all over town from here. Hanoi is much easier for walking.
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Very Terrible Hotel

None, I can't describe anything.
2.3
I can't finish the two days stay, the second night I have give up and went for other hotel. This hotel are too terrible for us. Not clean, Not safe, Breakfast is the most terrible we been experience after so many years of trip. Agoda rated at 4 star, I think it don't even worth 1 star. I think someone really need to go and re-evaluate.
Alan H. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Very disappointing

Central location
3.3
Very disappointing, had a very small room, one step up from a back-packer hostel. Breakfast was served in a window-less basement cafe, the food in the warmers was cold and unappetising. The eggs were freshly cooked and good. The internet did not work well, sporadic and slow connection. We had planned to upgrade to a larger room and stay for another 2 nights but the receptionist was very offhand and disinterested, more concerned with chatting with her friends. So we spent a couple of hours finding a much better hotel at a much cheaper price. To be fair when we spoke to the manager the following day when we checked out he was very apologetic but too little too late.
Maung M. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
it is really enjoyed to continue to stay here

Good food in restaurant and well train in room service and also customer service
10
Maung M. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2013
this was my second time staying in hotel

Language skills and Good room service and also clean room
10
Mark W. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2013
2nd visit even better which i thought impossible

unbelievable staff, (i loved the coffee cups and they sent a employee out and searched the city to buy them for me-and helped my wife shop, thank you
9
I would recommend this hotel without question. The staff went above and beyond to try and please us. From allowing us to leave our luggage there when we checked out to travel to other towns for a few days and then upon return we were further surprised when they went all over town to find a few sets of coffee mugs i liked (the ones they use) and then assisted my wife to have some clothes made. outstanding employees as were all of the staff. You can tell the owner really cares for his customers and employees.
Amy H. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
view terrible, room dated

breakfast was fab
4.7
Christina D. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
Great location

staff, close to good restaurants, walking good
9
Very nice. good staff, grreat location, lots of good restaurant, close to markets. Walked everywhere, but be careful about the millions of scooters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01