arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 mark J.
Australia
July 25, 2013
Great location in old Hanoi
Location, cleanliness proximity to attractions
Great hotel centrally located in old Hanoi. Plenty of eating places and most tourists stay here. Most tours are based here due to picking up tourists for trips and day tours. Bathroom a bit basic and hardly any water pressure and no shower just bathing. Worth a stay.

9.7 Mark S.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Wonderful staying.
Very happy with internet speed and service of hotel
I stayed there and found that hotel very clean and internet speed very high. So we booked another room for our friend. Hotel room is a little small but neat. It is very valued. Wonderful staying!

10 Mark S.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Great time in this hotel!
central located, clean hotel and super helful staff!
Thanks to all staff in Sunshine Suites hotel who made our time there was fantastic. We will be back there if we have chance go back to Hanoi once more time.

7 Yuki N.
Japan
June 17, 2013
Small but good enough
Staff, Location, Price

9.3 Alayna R.
Australia
June 12, 2013
Amazing staff. Very customer-orientated.
The staff were fantastic. Clean room with windows. Centrally located.
We arrived before check in time and were able to check it early without any fuss. Breakfast had already ended but we'd come from a long train trip, and so they arranged for us to have toast and fruit in the restaurant. We were offered a free upgrade to a larger room with city views. That afternoon, one of the staff knocked on our door with a tray of fruit for our afternoon tea. The staff here were so attentive and kind. They weren't over the top like we found at other hotels, but simply knew how to add those little extras to my the stay just that much better. Highly recommended.

10 Mark S.
Australia
June 08, 2013
Fantastic!
No more words to say about this hotel
This is my second time in Sunshine Suites hotel. Thanks all staff their, I will definately come back on next time.

9.7 Mark S.
Australia
June 03, 2013
Nice staying in short time.
Good located, clean hotel and very friendly staff.
I stayed only 1 night and found that this is very good hotel, reasonable price. Staff very friendly and tried their best to help me to arrange the trip for me to Halong Bay and Sapa. For that good things, I am going to come back and stay for my last day. Thanks Mr. Ling a lots for your help.

7 Yuki N.
Japan
May 25, 2013
Small but good enough
location, staff, internet

9.7 Lam P.
Vietnam
May 25, 2013
Good time in Sunshine Suites
Good location, nice hotel, tidy room and very friendly staff
Valued for money and I will definitely come back here for my next business.

8.7 bhavin P.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
really pleasant hotel to stay in
clean room, good service, good internet
Really good loved staying here, the staff were exceptional and really helped us out