or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Brian T. Couples Australia, February 26, 2013
Great Loaction in old quarter

Staff and breakfast
8.7
Breakfast good, restaurant staff great. Travel bookings available and very helpful, they speak english and are able to research for you. Some rooms are smaller, but we enjoyed the upgrade to a bigger room. Massage good.
Restaurant Tip: New Day cheap, quick Vietnamese food just up the road, will always find you a table (even if shared)
Sheralyn T. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
unbeatable location and good vslue

location, free reliable wifi
8.3
this is our third time staying with the sunshine group of hotels. the previous hotels were basic and comfortable, and the upgraded sunshine suites takes it up a notch. service was prompt, rooms were clean, and water pressure was strong; the inbuilt jacuzzi/steam bath was a treat once you figure out how to work it. the top draw for us was the location - near all our favourite street food. having reliable wifi was also a plus.
Restaurant Tip: The chicken pho opposite the hotel is excellent and draws the local crowds at lunchtime. Half man half noodle in the parallel lane behind the hotel has the best happy hour price sales (buy 2 drinks get 1 free)
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, February 22, 2013
Awesome hotel, Highly recommend

Great location
10
Sunshine Suites is great hotel in a great location, easy to reach is at walking distance from almost every where we want to go such as: Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater,Night market ... Rooms are modern, bright & super clean. Great breakfast with both Western food & Vietnamese food. You can order from hot menu without charge. I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.
Travel tip: Staffs are very helpful & speak good English. Even there is a lady can speak both English & France influence too.
Charles B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Clean hotel, good location

Clean, good location, breakfast, helful staff
9
Clean hotel, good location, lots of tourists around. Good if you like the night life. Fairly close to the lake.
Charles B. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Decent location, clean room

Comfortable room, clean, free fruit
9.7
Clean hotel, the breakfast is good. No issues with the internet connection. Can use ethernet or wifi which is nice. My roomm had a computer already in it with windowsXP but I did not attempt to use it. Bonus for some people I guess. They usually bring a bowl of fresh fruit. The one day was 3 oranges and some bananas. Only hotel that I've seen do that. The location is fairly close to the lake. Many westerners in this area, the night life seems good. Although I did not do this myself. Overall a decent place, just don't pay too much.
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, February 20, 2013
Great hotel at very good rates

attentive staff, Good breakfast
9.7
A big thanks to Sunshine Suites Hotel for beautiful stay in Hanoi. Excellent service from attentive staff.
Lucy B. Groups Australia, February 18, 2013
Helpful staff

Fun shower
5.3
The hotel was in a good location, the shower was fun, and the staff were kind. However the breakfast was lacking and the beds weren't the most comfortable for the price we paid. It's an average hotel in a good location, but there are better, cheaper hotels a few streets over that are worth finding.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road is a great restaurant where you cook your own beef or goat udders (which are surprisingly tasty!)
Samantha M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great location & service - surprise fab bathroom!

Great Staff and perfect location!
8
We booked this whilst on our Junk Boat and had already spent one night in Hannoi which we really enjoyed. We were inclined to stay at the original hotel but it wasn't available so we tried Sunshine Suites. The staff here had brilliant english and local knowledge.. We hadn't considered Chinese NYE and found the overnight trains and flights were very full but we had days to fill before we needed to be in Hoi An for a wedding. The staff without complaint made a million phone calls and helped us way above and beyond what was needed considering they are surrounded by travel agencies. The rooms here are large by Asian standard and the bathroom was very high tech! 6 jets and great pressure which was again a huge surprise Breakfast was included but was a let down.. No Pho and very bland with nothing interesting in the decor but really this wouldn't impact me staying here again. This hotel also had computers with free wireless in the room! Handy when we had to make
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Clean room, friendly & helpful staff with smile

Helpful staff & great location
8.7
clean room, friendly and helpful hotel staff to provide all necessary information surrounding. great location with nearby good restaurant, cafe & drinking place. reasonable breakfast serve with bread, hot dogs, egg and local dishes (fried noddles / rice, vegetables). walking distance to every corners of old quarter. pls get help to ask hotel staff/receptionest to book taxi to airport and elsewhere with good price & service. will revisit again to this hotel once back to old quarter.
Hotel Feature Tip: come with free internet and spa facilities for suite room, lcd tv & freeze + foc tea & coffee.
Cheeyork G. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great location and decent sized room

Very central location - right in the old quarter's well known touristy street Ma May, lined with street food, restaurant and charming little coffee shops!
7.7
I with my two adults children managed to get a family room with three single beds. Room is of decent sized and beds were of acceptable hardness for its starred rating. The wifi internet was working. The PC was bugged however and kept shutting after 30 mins or so. The hotel instantly replaced the faulty one when we we requested. Breakfast was fairly good and staff were generally friendly and cordial. We would rate the hotel 7/10.
Travel tip: Do not use the taxi service offered at the airport which costs 30USD and 55USD for two-way. The hotel charges less than 40 USD for the same 2way service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07