or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Suites Hotel

52 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty Salon Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer Breakfast Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each room
Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (33)
Sort by:
Peter W. Families with young children Switzerland, February 4, 2014
Location was good, staff service was poor!

Location that's all
5
Finally got the wright room. Fridge was warm, no cold drinks available at all (even can't be ordered at the reception!) Service was poor! Had to check out at 4 a.m. told the reception the evening before. Had to wake up the security guy to be able to leave the place!
Peter W. Families with young children Switzerland, January 30, 2014
Location was good, staff was ok, service was ok

Location
5.7
They gave us a wrong room! instead of 32 s.q. we had not even 20 which made it a bit difficult for the kids to play! Anyways, we just stayed 1 night and were tired so havent had any energy to discuss with the staff! The service was just ok...
Colleen S. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2013
Best Hotel Stay Ever

Great value, friendly & helpful staff, beautiful room
10
My family and I have had the best time ever at the Sunshine Suites. The room was spacious, the staff were friendly and always went out of their way to make our stay even better & the location was absolutely perfect. My family and I travel to many countries and have stayed in many hotels and this was by far, the best. stay. ever. I would absolutely recommend the Sunshine Suites to anyone traveling to Hanoi!
Lau K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Clean room, friendly & helpful staff with smile

Helpful staff & great location
8.7
clean room, friendly and helpful hotel staff to provide all necessary information surrounding. great location with nearby good restaurant, cafe & drinking place. reasonable breakfast serve with bread, hot dogs, egg and local dishes (fried noddles / rice, vegetables). walking distance to every corners of old quarter. pls get help to ask hotel staff/receptionest to book taxi to airport and elsewhere with good price & service. will revisit again to this hotel once back to old quarter.
Hotel Feature Tip: come with free internet and spa facilities for suite room, lcd tv & freeze + foc tea & coffee.
Marcey L. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2013
Nice location, nice staff, good buffet breakfast

Staff nice, Fruit in room upon arrival and good buffet breakfast
7.7
The pictures online look SO much better than actual photos. Had an excellent massage which was part of booking.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage was great!
Kelly L. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2013
Comfy, clean hotel with friendly, attentive staf

Location, good quality bed, great breakfast, friendly staff
10
we were completely satisfied with our stay here. the staff were friendly and attentive, the breakfast buffet very generous and tasty, and the room was clean and beds very comfortable. we'd only recommend they invest in thicker, better quality towels.
Guddi S. Families with young children Denmark, December 10, 2012
Avarage Hotel, well located in center of Hanoi

the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was goog.
6
the room was big, but not so clean. one window could not close, and we travelled with our son, 1.5 years old, and we stayed at the 7. floor. the staff was very friendly, but it was not a luxsus hotel, but okay. i dont think we would choose that hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: have dinner at one of the small local restaurants, the food is so good and very cheap. the traditional viatnamese soup is so good, even though you eat it sitting on childfuniture
Ericka D. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Professional & highly accommodating staff

Loved the jacuzzi , great hotel location
8.7
Hotel is located in the Old Quarter where most the happenings are - shopping, tours, history, nightlife. Most places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel. A lot of travel & tour agencies are within the vicinity. Service is great.
Shopping Tip: Be careful with your belongings when doing your shopping and walking tour. We almost got robbed/snatched.
Reshma M. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2012
Great Location, Spacious Rooms and Great Service

Heart of the shopping district... everything so close by
9.3
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit... Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Willing to give you valuable free advice regarding carrying your passports and too much money... The room had a great ambience and the bathroom was too good to be true.. never wanted to get out of the bath!!! Lovely food joint all round the corner and we were lucky to find a local cabbie who knew enough english and took us around for a full days tour of the city for only 100US...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One Pillar Pagoda The Prison built by French Confucius Temple and the Bonsai trees there
Robert V. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2012
Comfortable rooms with air conditioning

Very good location
9.3
Hotel was clean and room had everything we needed. Staff at front desk were very helpful and nothing was any trouble for them however beware of one male staff member behind desk who will offer to buy things for you but will overcharge.Breakfast girls are delightful.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at 72 ma may w amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Suites Hotel HanoiSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View -Twin beds Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Executive City View Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel lobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Suites RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - EntranceSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Beauty SalonSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Sunshine Suite RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Buffer BreakfastSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Working table & Personal computer in each roomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Sunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - LobbySunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomSunshine Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Suites Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08