or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4513 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4513)
Sort by:
Cherry S. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Great location

walking distance will able to find local food. Strategy locations. Convenience
7
Nothing much, however need improvement on front desk staff.
Merkna C. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2014
Sunway Hotel Stay

Breakfast in the morning, cleanliness of rooms, Location
8
Our stay was very positive in many ways. The 2 negative items are as follows - one of my purchases was taken by the cleaning staff, so be careful of the items we leave around the room. There are too few elevators for the number of quests when we were there.
Chung K. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Hotel center located.

Easy acces to shopping mall, food stall near by & hotel is clean.
7.3
Hotel is new & clean, can find few shopping mall near by and the food stalls just right after walk out from hotel.
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
good location and neat and clean hotel

good location clean n neat room good service
7.3
Nice n wonderful
Ronnie K. Groups Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Crowded but nonetheless a pleasant stay

Location, Price, Service
7.7
Stayed during the Hari Raya Period, hotel was crowded but stay was pleasant. Only downside was the elevators (if I recall), max capacity wasn't much. Otherwise great location, decent price and rooms are also newly renovated.
Chew H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2014
Great hotel

location, cleanlines & room
7.7
Great , will recommend to others.
Lisa W. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Comfortable hotel in Penang

Location, scenery and cleanliness
8
Comfortable bed and clean room as well as friendly staff. Good service!
Sirion P. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2014
SUNWAY GEORGETOWN REVIEW

Great location next to hawker food stalls and close to Bus station - Friendly staff - Welcoming atmosphere
10
We stayed for 6 nights and felt very welcome right from arrival. Room always well-cleaned and presented. Staff were very friendly and helpful, with the buffet breakfast being of a wide variety and well-presented. Recommended and we would be very happy to return again.
Samantha C. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Centralize location

Comfortable room, very clean and good location
8.3
wonderful
Wahyudi C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Highly Recommended

Great location, nice room & service, good value for money
9.3
My family was really satisfied with this hotel. It's near from many tourism sites and only foot steps away from hawker center. The staffs are very helpful and thoughtful (we even got a room upgrade for free). We will definitely be back if we visit Penang in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03