or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4932 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4932)
Sort by:
Ang Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
lift card tend to be faulty frequently.

room, location and breakfast
9
Awesome
Wei H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2014
Ok service, big room but clean, it overrated hotel

room is big, many tradiition food in front hotel
3.7
1. I book Deluxe Club, but NOT NOT NOT able to do late check out!! It is the right of CLUB member right??? If I paid double price for this room but could not get the service. Well.Who will boo this book again? not good location for travelers without car 2. Room is big but not clean. 3. Pool is NOT big and do not even mention the poor GYM. 4. Food is just ok as staff.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2014
Very bad customer service

clean comfort room,good location, VERY BAD SERVICES STAFFS
6
The hotel itself is good but I WILL NEVER go back again, their staffs performance is so terrible, rude and aggressive! They really need to train up their employees!
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Room is beautiful but the stuff service is bad

beautiful timber theme room, and location
7
everything was fine and good ... i admit that the room was so enjoyable and comfortable to stay. The only bad experience is the reception counter is less where i have to queue for a very long time and the bell boy is no where to be found to collect my luggage.
Wai F. Business travelers Malawi, December 6, 2014
hair dryer is lousy ,bed not comfortable

LocAtion only
5
Not gonna make a stay here with family
Yuan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
best hotel

good location. cleanliness. comfortable
8.3
Goh K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
-

-
8.7
-
Shiwei H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2014
Great Hotel

Newly renovated, helpful staff, not bad location
8
We travelled in a group of 15, including a 3 month infant, and a toddler. The 5 rooms that we gotten were all renovated and clean, only slight issues were that the cots that we requested only arrived after asking a second time; and when we tried to request for more rooms with king size beds, we were told that they weren't available, only to realise later that the "king sized" bed in my room was made up of 2 single beds pushed together, using the same sheet and bed base. The location was not too bad, about a 10 minutes walk to komtar and the shopping centres around the area; ~20 mins to chowrasta market and toh soon cafe; and 5 mins or so to times square. Food is available at the kopitiams in close vicinity for breakfast, lunch and dinner, though variety is widest during
Cheong C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Good to stay

Location, service & room
9.3
Great
Nadiah A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2014
good

pool
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07