or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Jo-Lin T. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Hotel exterior appears old but the inside is new!

Newly renovated, good food at the doorstep, free parking
8
Excellent! Sunway was reasonably priced and a good value for money. The carpark has an attendant there 24hrs so it is very secure. Local food street that serves till late can be found right outside the hotel. Other popular eating joints are within 15-20mins walk away. The hotel looked rather old and shabby from the outside but we were pleasantly surprised to find the lobby well lit and welcoming. The hotel was newly renovated and the rooms had modern designs with new finishings. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends to stay!
Jin G. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Excellent and trouble free.

Newly renovated, amenities in room were great. Shower was great.
9.3
Aside for the really tight parking lots, the hotel was excellent. Location is next to a popular hawker center. I was surprised with the hotel's quality given the price that we paid for. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Senah A. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2013
Very convenient to go shopping.

clean,comfortable room and bed
8.3
A very comfortable and convenient for travelling and shoppping. Central base to get transport Taxi is all the time on standby.Bus terminal is about 10 mins walk.Restaurant is everywhere near to the hotel.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Great and Nice hotel

Nice room, large bathroom, good environment
9.3
This is a very nice staff performance hotel, with all good environment conditions, the hotel room is very big and newly for stay.
Chong T. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Nice and Easy

Clean, City Center and Good Breakfast
9
Almost all are good here, only 2 things need to improve, first one the counter service need to inform or call the client what time can check-in. I reach there at 12PM and the default check-in time is 2PM but the counter service say just wait until 3PM. Then I thinking maybe someone still using the room that I would like to stay. BUT at least hotel should tell me first before I reach the hotel and let me wait for 3 HOURS? Outside weather are raining, where can I go? Second thing is the LIFT. 3 lifts there at the hotel. Can you believe the lift can let you wait for 1 minutes long or more? I can see the lift location state on the LED. That time I was stay at 6th floor. One of the lift at 7th floor. I need to wait for 1 minutes to wait the lift come. The funny thing is the lift come over are not the lift at 7th floor. WHAT KIND OF SYSTEM is this? If you stay at this hotel, can you imaging if you stay at 15th floor above?
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Good location, clean room

location, room
7.3
Chay H. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
No Frills, Great fun. Happy shopping

Breakfast , friendiness and Cleaness
8.7
The staff are helpful, patient and always willing to go the extra mile to help.
Chew A. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Room

Clean, quiet and comfortable room; Internet; Fast room services
10
Jake N. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
My short weekend stay was excellent

Clean, newly renovated, helpful staff
7.7
My short weekend stay was excellent. My wife left her expensive hairdryer in the hotel, but the hotel lost and found department stored it for our friends to pick it up (since by that time we were already back in KL). All in all, a nice clean hotel with good rates.
Lee P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Centrally located to hawker centers with good food

Clean, smells good, GOOD local food at the doorstep
7.7
Centrally located to hawker centers with good food Clean, smells good, GOOD local food at the doorstep Stay was EXCELLENT. WILL BE BACK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03