Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), George Town Heritage, Penang, Malaysia 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 6167 reviews

5242 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6167)
Sort by:
Sue Y. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Enjoyable 3D2N Stay!

Newly renovated rooms, clean and good location!
7.7
We were surprised that the rooms are pretty new, clean and spacious! Quite satisfied with the services provided! Also, the hotel is located near quite number of hawker stalls and shopping mall. Need to improve on the standard of their breakfast though! One of our rooms has the cigarette smoking smell though we requested for non-smoking room. Otherwise, the stay was good! Will definitely come back again!
Report this review
Norhasni K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
penang trip nov 2014

room, pool, clean
6.7
I hate food...not delicious..no variety
Report this review
Ting T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
-

-
8
-
Report this review
Yee M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Sunway Hotel Review

Location , Comfort and cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Yi W. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2014
polite staff, clean and spacious room

polite staff, clean and spacious room
9
polite staff, clean and spacious room
Report this review
Harbans S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Good Stay

Location, Price and Food
7.7
Very good stay. Rooms are new and clean. Will be back.
Report this review
Suet M. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Hotel with good location

The hotel location is really good, near to Komtar with about 5~10mins walk. New lane hawker was just beside the hotel! Hotel is clean and new, staff are friendly too.
8
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Convenient location

The hotel was recently refurbished. The room is clean and spacious. Access to food courts and night hawker stalls are just a stone's throw away.
6.7
Satisfied and I'd stay there again for my future trip to Georgetown, Penang.
Report this review
James L. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Artificial scents

NA
4.3
The lobby was overwhelmed by artificial scents. On the hotel floor where my room was, it was either overwhelmed by artificial scents or cigarettes smell, despite being a non-smoking hotel.
Report this review
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Room with a view

The view from our 11th floor room over the strait between Penang Island and the mainland was superb; the quality of the room far exceeded the cost; the location.
8.3
Overall an excellent hotel, the details of the room were very well thought out. The only fault was the location and the range and quality of the in-house dining facility
Report this review
Previous page 1241 - 1250 of 5242 reviews Next page
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04