or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4601 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4601)
Sort by:
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Great hotel with modern design

Cleanliness, comfortable, new furnitures
7.7
I will stay in this hotel when I visit Penang everytime. This hotel is value for money.
Chian M. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Value for money

Street food right outside, location not bad, quite clean
8
Value for money
Samantha K. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Excellent stay here. Wil return.

Location, Food, great rooms.
10
My family had an excellent stay here. I encountered a receptionist who was initially unpleasant but she eventually got better after my mother snapped her photo. When arriving after a long journey, u need pleasant receptionists to check u in smoothly, not ones with long faces n reluctancy to help u.
Joyce C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Quite a luxurious stay with affordable price

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, fast internet speed
9
It was a great stay as the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, with fast internet speed. Their staff were friendly which made our stay even better. It is centrally located where we were able to access to the hawker centres within walking distance to savour their local cuisines.
Dessy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Great

good location, foods are just beside the hotel, clean room
8
Overall is very good. I like the breakfast and the staffs are friendly. The only problem is check-in was a bit slow but still tolerable as long you are not in hurry. Location is good, near KOMTAR and bus terminal. Foods are just beside the hotel and they are nice foods.
Mesna H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 12, 2013
the hotel is near the city and food court

easy to shopping area, in the centre of the city, near food court
5
the hotel is central located but the staff unpleasant, we wait 15mnt for check in cause teh counter only have 2 staff
Foong W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Clean Room and street foods neart by hotel

large bed, clean room and good services
8
Kee C. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2013
clean and cosy hotel

clean n cosy , great breakfast, easy access to shopping.
7.3
Overall we are happy with the stay in this hotel except that the room we had was not sound proof. We was disrupted by the loud singing from the nearby kara-oko till 2am.
Nazaruddin M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
just OK for 1 night stay

i spent much time outside the hotel for work and just back to the room to sleep
5
no comment. i just staying coz my company is paying for this hotel. nothing special at all.
Poo C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Good location

Clean nice convienence
8
It's nice room and good location 1minute can find hawker A lot of delicious food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07