or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4936 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4936)
Sort by:
Oh B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2015
Comfortable with friendly staffs

Great location with all the hawker stalls near by. Clean and friendly staff
8.7
Been staying here few times and almost more than 5 days. Happy with the room but unfortunately two nights the Aircond was not functioning well. Only the third day, the staff finally change another room for me.
Ai K. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2015
my favourite hotel

location
8.7
Bt T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2015
Very good hotel facilities, lousy customer service

Location, Hotel facilities.
7
Booked the hotel because of its location. Easy to look for local delights, near shopping centres and bus interchange. When I entered the lobby, it was amazing, in summary, comfortable to stay in. Went to the reception to join the check in queue with my friends. When it is my turn, the staff looked like she is unable to cope with the job on hand. There were other people turning back for questions after they were given their room keys. I requested for a twin bed room. The staff acknowledged and assigned as requested. But when I went up, it was a king size bed room X. Went back to the reception to look for the same staff, was told that I have to wait for at least 20mins for a twin. After 20mins I went back to the counter, she told me they needed extra time to prepare the new room and I could wait inside room X to wait and she will call me when the other room is ready. True enough when I reached the room, received a call from reception, room is ready and they are delivering the key. No show after 15mins. I called back, and again they said needed extra time as the other room wasn't ready. Lost count of the timing when the twin room was ready. Damn it. 2nd day, I asked for a morning room make up with the sign hanging on the door knob. When I returned to the room in the late afternoon, nothing was done but I noticed a make up room button near the door and played with it and went out of the room to check if it is lighted up. True enough, I received a call from the reception asking if I still needed the room make up. Lol? Apart from their lousy customer service, I am happy staying in the hotel for their facilities.
Peter N. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Great Location!

Clean, Location, Spacious
8
Chong S. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2015
This hotel is worth of money.

Clean, comfortable and polite
9
The hotel was comfortable, the hotel room's view was beautiful and the hotel is cleaner than I thought. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite, they did very well when I requested to check in one room, thumb up for their service for me . This hotel is a very good location for the family to stay at, Thank you Sunway Georgetown Hotel.
Ying M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
comfortable room

near to food court, centralized
6.3
overall is ok, front desk staff is not efficient during check-in
Jonathan S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Great stay.

Excellent staff whom are friendly and provide above expectation level of service.
9
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Things that needed to be improved

location, cleanliness, and services
8.3
I've experiencing the hotel room bed isn't that good to sleep. Hope this can be use to be further improvement.
Wang Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Excellent location

Location,comfortable and convenience
8.3
This was my 2nd time back to this hotel. It definitely got an excellent location with an food street just right in front of the hotel, bus terminal was within walking distance and shopping malls around it too.The hotel has just completed its renovation hence overall looks new and in perfect condition!
Jasmine S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
nice comfy hotel

location food comfy rooms
9.7
excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08