or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4282 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4282)
Sort by:
Elizabeth C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
An accommodating hotel

The staff were attentive to our needs; the room looks new, clean and well lighted; it's very easy to find food nearby the hotel...right at the hotel's doorstep
8
We have requested for a twin bed but by the time we checked-in, which was quite late, the reception informed us that deluxe room with twin bed has been taken up. Nevertheless, we were upgraded to the Club Room with twin beds without any additional charges. 10 minutes after we checked into the room, the hotel staff will intercom us to ask us if we are fine with the room. We informed the hotel that the carpet of the first Club Room allocated to us was wet so the hotel changed the room for us. Luckily it was on the same floor, or else we'll need to drag our heavy luggage to the new room. The second room was acceptable. The room comes with very good lighting unlike other hotels which only provide dim lighting. I'd like to highlight here is that the toiletries won't get refilled the next day if you finished it by the 1st night, eg. shower gel and sewing set. Other than that, it's a great hotel to stay with the family.
Laura N. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Hotel was clean and service fast too!

Fast check in and out.room big and clean.
8.3
Wonderful will recommend frieds there. Good location.
Jinghuey T. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Excellent accommodation for the affordable price.

Near to new food lane, free parking and newly renovated interior
6
Newly renovated hotel and conveniently located next to new food lane.
Gerald L. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Great City Hotel

Comfortable rooms, Clean,
8.3
Everything was great. What disappointed me a bit was the power outage on the 2nd day which lasted from 10am to 5pm and no compensation was given to the guests.
Ng L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION

CLEANLINESS, GOOD SERVICE CONCEIGE, EASY ACCESS TO FOOD AND SHOPPING
9
Did registration at 11.30 am but only check in at 5 pm after running our errands and check in was prompt our keys all ready for us. Good location especially hawker food just a minute walk from hotel and food is abundance. We managed to find good cheap durians just across the street from hotel. Many many food stalls along MaclisterRoad, location really great and walking distance to Pranglin Mall and lstAvenue. Will definitely return to this hotel and would recommend to my friends. The tall Malay conceige name Sham (forgot his name) is really attentive, friendly & helpful. Overall Hotel is convenient and clean
Alicia T. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Attentive staff. Close to shopping malls.

Good Location
8
Hau Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Overall the hotel facility newly refurbished...

Clean room, good location, convenience access to local food
6.7
This is the first time stay in this hotel. Overall rating 7/10 aircon fully automatic, can't manually control the temperature. Staff performance a bit disappointed
Sim K. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Centrally located and convenient to bus station.

Staff were friendly and courteous.
7
Satisfied and happy. Will come back again. Will recommend friend to visit.
Beng S. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
O.k. But with lots of room for improvement.

Location, location, location !!
5.7
Comfortable except for the quality of the food served which is poor , especially at the executive lounge at 14th floor !!
Chris C. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Satisfactory. Enjoyable.

Decent location. Clean. Polite staff.
9.3
Very pleasant stay and memorable one. Centrally located in Georgetown of Penang. Easily access to place of interest and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06