My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4241 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4241)
Sort by:
Goh Y. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Great stay in a great location.

Location, comfortable, great local food down the road
6.7
Stay was awesome. Staffs were friendly and best part was that the local food was just down the street! Would choose the same hotel again if visiting Penang.
Jacintha J. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2014
Great location for lovers of tasty hawker fare.

Good location near great eateries. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and Professional attentive staff
9
Pleasant. Comfortable and Fun
Chai Y. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Overall is good

comfortable room, environment, and clean
6.7
Overall not bad, but the male staff who in charge in front desk is a little bit unpolite
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Worth for money

Cleanliness, good location & good ambience
9.7
Comfortable, relaxing, clean & customer friendly staffs.
Angelia T. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Overall for the hotel was good.

Centrally located, comfortable room
8
I enjoyed! But the lift in the hotel can irritatates you sometime, took too long to reach your hotel level floor. And the check in time is on 3pm for me I think it's a little bit late.
Low S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
eat, eat, eat and eat

near hawker centers and places of interests, clean and sunny, good rate
7.7
the location was good. plenty of food choices around. sun-yat-sun museum which was an eye-opener,is within walking distance; a must see. Time square - a big disappointment is nearby. the surrounding area comes alive at night with plenty of hawker food choices which is second to none. there are many choices of local delicacies to bring home too. overall, the hotel is clean and comfortable. the location is fantastic, however, the free wifi was quite hopeless...
Sally N. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Satisfied and meet my expectations

Comfortable, clean and well maintained.
9.3
Wywen L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
comfortable

location, clean
8.3
was good, but the key card system is a annoying when it doesn't work
Emilio C. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Very enjoying

Service. Gym/pool & location
7.7
Pleasurable Enjoyable & relaxing Will definitely recommended this hotel to friends
Chong L. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2014
Torturous
3.3
Lousy experience. I registered myself early and was told to go for my lunch and come back later. I handled my passport, credit card, luggage agoda voucher for registration. I went for my lunch. When I returned from my lunch, I check with the service staff to see if I could check in early to if they have a resting area. I was told off and accused for being rude, demanding and that I didnt register with the hotel. The staff just marched off rudely giving a loud face and attitude. When she came back, she yelled at me saying that I didnt register myself with the hotel and accused me that I cannot walk in to demand for things and she was very sure that I didn't register with the hotel as there was no registration form plus it wasn't being captured in the system. Everyone at the hotel lobby was starring at me! How embarrassing!!! First of all it wasn't my mistake as it was proven that I had registered with the hotel as I was holding to to my luggage tag. Next, I could identify who registered me. There and then, the staff realised her mistake but she didnt apologise at all. Her only sentence was "you need to wait till 3 o'clock in order to check in" despite knowing that I was not well. Her next sentence was "you can rest there", pointing toward the sitting area at the lobby. Then she walked off without saying anything. A entirely disappointed customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02