Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
5918 reviews

5024 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5918)
Sort by:
Yostina A. Groups Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Clean hotel with great access

near food stall, clean, convenient
8.7
Report this review
Ching H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Strategic location

Location, Staff, Bed
7.7
Overall satisfied. It is very near to famous New Lane hawker center.
Report this review
Moh S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
Good location

Service, location, cleanliness
7.7
It was a good 4 night stay.
Report this review
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Everything was good, but.........

The service, very strategical location and very friendly and helpful staffs
9.7
The lady at the counter was fast so we checked in with ease. The room was nice and as soon as we got in our room, someone called us to see whether we liked our room and if everything is okay. The location of the hotel was extremely convenient for us as there were many places to eat near us. The price of the hotel was reasonable. But, I was quite disappointed with their swimming pool and their fitness centre as it was so small unlike the picture they showed us. Their toilet is also quite weak but it was fine after we asked someone to fix it. On the whole, I think this hotel is awesome.
Report this review
Cristine C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Strategic Location

The location which easy to access everywhere, room is quite big and clean
8.3
Easy check in, walkable to komtar, easy to find food, helpful staff.
Report this review
Miyoki S. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Very comfortable and location is good

Check in fast, staff very friendly and they will ask the room got any problem
7.7
Report this review
Karen L. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Location, friendly staff, clean room
10
This is a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms, and I would stay here again. There are some ways I think the hotel can still improve: 1. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all through most of our stay. 2. We received a note under our door to consider checking out early due to many guests arriving. Found that a bit rude. People pay to stay until checkout time. 3. The pool is quite small. 4. The hotel wanted a deposit, despite paying for the whole booking in advance, and nothing being in the room (e.g. no mini-bar). I think I am still waiting for the refund of the deposit to my credit card.
Report this review
Siaw W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfortable bed, clean room and good location
8.7
Overall is good and allow to check in early 12 pm but 1) the pool is too small. 2) The lift speed very very slow and it stupid working system need to improve and upgrade. I will not stay in this hotel again just because of the poor lift working condition.
Report this review
Chua S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Good Location

Cleanliness, new , comfortable
9.7
Report this review
Penny K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Valuable Hotel

Comfort and Clean
8.7
Overall is good
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 5024 reviews Next page
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07