or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4935 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4935)
Sort by:
Ng L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Good Location and nice room

Cleanliness , Location and Safety
7.7
Stay was comfortable and close to shopping and food areas. Generally safe to explore at night. Close to bus interchange, tall building, easy to return to at night. Room was very clean, the only downside was lift was out of order and needed to be manually operated.
Yuan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
nice, clean and confortable

friendly staff, clean and comfortable
8.3
comfortable and near to city
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Fun and enjoyable

Comfort Food Service
6.7
Fun and enjoyable. Good Food and shopping was near.
Une Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Simple requests unmet, promises by staff not kept.

Cleanliness, space, facilities
5.7
Need to retrain your staff. First, was told that by 2pm, when we come back, the rooms will be ready. Staff noted down " high floor, side by side rooms" as requested by me. second, when we came back at 2.30pm, the rooms were not ready, was asked to take level 4 ( smoking room), we decided not to take. But my elderly parents were very tired and needed a rest. We walked back to the counter merely after 2 minutes and were told there's a room at level 11. We agreed to take. Next, we were told, there's only 1 room for the moment. So we agreed so that the elderly can rest. We were told the other room's card will be delivered to us. After waiting for 30 min, nothing was done. Despite our several reminders that we wish to have side by side room, we were given another room right to the other end, after 45min. We were very disappointed. Throughout the 5 days of stay, we have to walk from one end to the other end everyday. Lifts were malfunction. Staff not attentive. The next day, we realised a new set of customers moved to room opposite us. I thought we requested for a room nearby. Why didn't your staff give us that room instead? We already told them to let us change room once available. This is such a simple and common request. I never had such experience in my life. This is the worst service.
Irene S. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Good location, value for money, free Wi-Fi!

Next to New Lane hawker street, centrally located, friendly staff.
7
My stay was pretty good, the rooms were clean and new (I heard it was recently renovated), and staff were very friendly and helpful. I love that the hotel is just next to New Lane hawker street. Free Wi-Fi in rooms and lobby area for guests! Only two things that were below average in my opinion: 1. Hotel breakfast - good variety but taste can be improved ... perhaps we ate so much good food outside so this may not be a fair comparison. 2. Hotel lifts were out of order for 2 days so my elderly family members had to take the stairs occasionally, which was a slight bummer. Nevertheless, we did have a good time there and staff did try their best to make us feel comfortable. I really wouldn't mind coming back here, I feel it's value for money.
Ws G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
comfort

easy access, near to shopping centre, easy to find local food
6.7
Jeremy Q. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
Pleasant. Nice room size and clean

Nice room size, clean and convenient
7.3
Pleasant except for the lifts that were spoilt during our 3 days stay. Apart from that, everything was good. Will recommend friends to this hotel.
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean rooms and comfortable bed
7.3
The room condition was good. However, the elevator problem during my stay spoiled the experience as it caused much inconvenience to me whenever I want to go down to the lobby. Other than that, the staff were not very helpful when I asked for assistance in the Business Centre.
Lydia T. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2014
comfortable hotel, great local food outside

Newly refurbished, centrally location in city and pleasant staff
8
Everything was fine except that we had to carry our own luggage and also pushed the trolley to the respective rooms ourselves as no bellman was on duty on the late afternoon of our arrival. The guest lifts were also experiencing a major technical issue where all guests were inconvenienced during our stay - lifts stopped at every floor. The technical issue was still not settled after 2 days when we checked out.All rooms have standing shower as it seems that there was no demand for bathtubs. The bathroom looked too small to have any bathtub inside.
John N. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Decent hotel in city with small lifts

centrally located, close to good food in Penang
6
Overall is not bad, only complain the lifts being too small, do not fancy the long wait and cramped lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04