or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4623 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4623)
Sort by:
Beh C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, near local food center and city center
7.7
Great and will come back again.
Jackson H. Families with older children Singapore, April 15, 2014
Attentive staff

Lots of dining options in vicinity, close to cutural centre and value for money
8
Was given a room that has a lot of cigarette smell. Request for a change and was given a better room on the high floor.
Lim W. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
Comfort, Good loaction

Good location, Clean room, Newly furnished
7.7
Sabaria H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2014
value for money

1.deco - simple and practical, location - walking distance to food heavens and
7.7
Yi S. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Clean and spacious

Nice, clean and spacious
7.7
Location was near places where we wanted to visit...room was of comfortable size....clean too of coz
Kiat S. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2014
family getawayss

location, food, value for money
9.7
Very nice & family getaways place.
Yustinus P. Families with older children Indonesia, April 14, 2014
Big room, great breakfast

Big room, great breakfast
8
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Good

location, services
7.7
Stay was good but quite surprise is when I back in my room on second night, the shower place glass was broken, I just can't imagine what if I'm inside taking bath and the glass broken. Just to say we are lucky enough that this doesn't hurt us,and they upgraded us into a better room due to this matter. Overall it's good but a little bit pricey.
Wui C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
Good location and value

Location, staff and pirce
8
Good but we only stay a night, may visit again if come back Georgetown
Poon C. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Above average, good for everything

local street food just outside the hotel
7
above average stay, parking and the ticketing system were so annoying ! don't waste money for hotel breakfast. 3km radius local delicacy were superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06