My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Club Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Club Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Club Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Centre Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
3783 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
S P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
This is my second visit

the bed, location of the hotel and the food nearby
7.7
Can't complain much except that I took up 3 rooms and the safe boxes in all 3 rooms did not work. Either the batteries were dead or the box itself was faulty. I think they should really look into this.
Aaron P. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Value for money

Newly refurbish
9
Excellent stay, very clean.. Walking distance to the mall (5min) ... Gurney drive .. (45 walk, drive 8min)
Goi S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2013
Great bed and shower pressure.

Bed, shower, food around vicinity at night.
7
No complain about hardware. Also, ample umbrella cater for wet weather.Hotel need to upgrade their software. We requested a high floor hill facing king bed room more than 2 wks prior. However, reception try checking us into a twin bed room. After much talking, he finally gave us a city facing room with king bed. He tell us there is no hill facing room. Room cleaner supervisor refused our request to bring a hand tower out due wet weather. All these definitely affect our stay next time.
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
renovated and clean

It is clean, looks new because it is renovated, and the price is reasonable.
8.3
It is easy to get there by bus from the airport(take 401 or 102). Actually it is near the new shopping mall(Times Square). The room is large enough for me, and everything is clean. The lighting is ok for reading. One bad thing is that there are not many TV channels to choose from. The buffet breakfast does not have many varieties,almost identical every day, but enough to feed my stomach. There is free internet service (for 15 minutes)at the business centre.
Foong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Good business hotel

Location, next door food hall, sleep
8
Good hotel to stay , overtimes i in Penang will stay in this hotel
Sanghyuk P. Business travelers South Korea, October 23, 2013
Nice to stay except the hotel enterance

Cetrally Located, Nice Staff, Comfort Room
7.3
The Hotel is centrally located but it is hard to find the entrance. We can see the hotel but difficult to get. The local food market is just next to the hotel and the shopping mall is within the walking distance. Quite enough for the value.
Wong W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Good location, near to hawker food and restaurants

Large room, centrally located and friendly staffs
7.7
Good hotel, centrally located and friend/helpful staffs
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, comfortable, efficient
10
It was a good experience staying at the Sunway Hotel Georgetown. It's very closed to the hawker center and sightseeing place.
Ivonnia H. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
reasonable price & comfy hotel

near to good food, easy to move around
6
William N. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2013
Beds uncomfortable

Newly furnished. Location good
5.3
The hotel are newly furnished. However staff performance is poor. And the bed was uncomfortable hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Club RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Club LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Club LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness CentreSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04