Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
5267 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5267)
Sort by:
Bek E. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
average hotel.

location, good supper around the hotel. clean.
5.7
the stay was average, just like any typical hotel. clean. slightly expensive. i think there are many other better hotel for the price paid.
Siow P. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Very pleasant stay.

location, cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
Victor L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Hotel at a great location

Location, cleaniness and value for money
9
My stay was very good except that the hotel should be more flexible to the check in time. It is now at 3pm. The hotel should be flexible to allow guests arriving in morning or noon flights to check in early instead of waiting till 3pm.
Dino T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Convenient Hotel

Location, nice room, good food nearby
7.7
Pui Y. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, Friendly Staff, Lots of Food at night
8.3
Bed is hard
Shing T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2014
clean hotel

near to George Town, clean, near to hawker center
7.3
hotel was clean, taxi hub just opposite the hotel, hawker stall just 3 mins walk down the road from the hotel.
Chew H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
Value for money !

Good location, reasonable price and clealiness
8
What a good experience stay!
Su Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Good location

Location Location Location
5.3
The hotel was newly refurbished and it was clean. Just walked out from the hotel and you will come to hawker stall selling famous local food. However the hotel staff needs to brush up and improve on their manners and service. They were really rude and not hospitable at all.
Shmily L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
A bad experienced with lack responsible staff

Strategic, Clean, Comfort.
7
Thing that we dislike. 1) Change English newspaper to Chinese newspaper. When ask the receptionist, she pointing to another front counter guy, then only tell customer don't have. Why can't receptionist just say no at the beginning? this is like kind of roles separation in front of customer. 2) My wife is doing breastfeeding and my baby is not feeling well. Thus we have the ice pack to keep the breast milk/ antibiotic in good condition along the travelling. We found out the hotel fridge can't freeze the ice pack and we get help from hotel staff. They ask us to pass it to the receptionist and they will put into cafe's fridge for us. They have labelled and assign a tag for us. It look's systematic. When we checkout, they can't find the ice pack however we have the tag to indicate our belongings. After 15 minutes searching, they finally found it and the ice pack just located in their normal cabinet. We are speechless with their staff who can't even understand English/ malay. We can't keep the breast milk/ antibiotic along the way back home to KL.
Lidwina V. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Great Hotel For Getaway

the location was perfect; the room was clean and comfortable as well as affordable for a night to stay
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07