Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Facilities Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Bathroom
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming Pool Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Exterior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Restaurant Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 5405 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5405)
Sort by:
Joyce T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Good trip

Clean & comfortable
8
Report this review
Stella L. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2014
Good location

location is convenient, hotel room is decent, connecting rooms available
8.7
Location is really good and the hawker stalls are right beside the hotel. Walkable to shopping centres and supermarkets surrounding the hotel.
Report this review
Kia S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2014
easy access to street food

near to shopping malls, hawker stalls, city center
7.7
Good, will always come back.
Report this review
Kuong K. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Front desk Receptionist very poor attitude

Location, Location, Location.
7
Hotel indeed located in very ideal location, Front desk Indian receptionists are not responsibleness, on our 1st night stay, I have informed beforehand twice that I need newspaper on the following morning, but 2nd morning I don't receive any newspaper, upon enquiry, the front desk on duty Indian reception lied that newspaper is out of stock, but when I approach the bell service site the bell boy went into the store room and get me the newspaper and told me that there are still lot of stock in the store room available. Other than that everything are fine, restaurant staffs are ok and location are good.
Report this review
Surja W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2014
Clean and fresh environment. Staff are helpful

Clean and fresh environment. Staff are helpful when we asking for the map info.
6
It was good if you are staying for a short time like 3 to 5 nights. The location is good and it's value for money, we enjoyed our stay and nothing to complain.
Report this review
Eugene K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Not bad

clean room
8.3
Report this review
Wong K. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
good n cheap

good n cheap
10
good n cheap
Report this review
Tee T. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Perfect location and service

Perfect location, great service, nice room
10
Perfect location, great service, nice room. Will come back again.
Report this review
Ong S. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Overall good experience

Good location, clean and neat
7
I did not take up their breakfast buffet as I went around to try local Penang food.
Report this review
Kevin T. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Best hotel for the price range

Price, Location,
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - FacilitiesSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BathroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Fitness RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - ExteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - RestaurantSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Guest RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04