or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Hallgerd S. Solo travelers Sweden, March 16, 2014
Quite near to culture, food and sightseeing

Centrally located
6.3
It was OK but nothing much to remember. Would not return.
Teo T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Clean and Resonable Price

Cleaness, Good Location and value for money
9
Pauline T. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
.average

average, nice view (1221)
7
Ticket Number : 44774884 and 44730499 We requested for non smoking room,but we are given 2 rooms located at the smoking floor and we have 1 kid travelling with us. When we check out on 16-Mar, feedback to the hotel staff, all she says to me..we are full house and not even a sorry from her. Very disappointed with sunway this time round
Kevin T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
clean, comfortable, friendly front desk

close proximity to street food, centrally located, clean beautiful rooms
9.3
Other then the Wifi being terribly slow, everything else was perfect.
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
clean hotel

great location
8
Yongkang H. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Good for families seeking value for money hotel

Convenient, affordable and clean
8
Sunway Hotel is strategically located along New Lane hawker food so you literally do not need to walk any further to try out all the local dishes. The rooms are comfortable and the basic amenities are available. Check-in/out process can be better and the counter staffs are easily distracted and moved to handle other matters. Drinks were being served while checking in and this is much appreciated. The fridge in the room can be hot at times (weird) and it is almost impossible to chill your drinks, will be faster if you can call for the ice buckets. For the price, I think it is really affordable and probably a better hotel which is located near Georgetown and streets where some of the best food can be found.
Junhao A. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
Value for money with helpful and efficient staff

Location, staff performance & cleanliness of the room
9
Overall the hotel location is not far away from airport. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Vincinity of the hotel has quite a number of local roadstall food E.G char kwoy tiao, penang chendol, satay etc. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful with efficient check in and check out too.
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
good location with food stall near by

location, food stall near by and value for money
8.7
we got an early check in and nice room with high floor
Eng K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Good experience.

Good location, nearby local food hawker. Room is clean and new.
7
Reception need to improve, lack of counter and staff at reception. Receptionist (staff) need more friendly. Fast respond and service needed.
Kee P. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Again...this is my usual hotel when i visit Penang

Location, Room Design
7
Been staying in this hotel for a few times and will be back again early April. As usual, my stay is comfortable and one thing I did not mention in my previous review is the toiletries. It got everything that you need, even a shoe polish...nice ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04