or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunway Hotel Georgetown

33, New Lane (off Macalister Road), Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun Cafe Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Ballroom Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Interior Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel Facade Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business Center Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini Lounge Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4286 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4286)
Sort by:
Verton L. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Good stay

Clean, good Customer services, new
7.7
Ideally located. Food and shopping mall is within walking distances.
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Good

Good Location,Good Service & Clean
7.7
Good hotel with good location,best value for money,a lot of street food nearby.
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Good

Good Location,Good Service & Clean
7.7
Good hotel with good location,value for money,a lot of street food nearby.
Charles Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Owesome

Staff friendly , room comfortable , best security
9.7
When customer check in and check out , make sure have a enough staff at counter, if no when me want check in and check out wait almost 20 min plus... Kindly improve this problem. Hope me next trip come Penang got improve.
Meng Y. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Staff need further training

Near Komtar, Jln Penang and the hotel look new.
5.3
1. When I 1st call them to check the bus that go to the hotel, the staff was so rude that transfer the call twice without informing, and the final answer I received was to ask the bus driver in Komtar; 2. When we just arrived, a lady called to check how we felt about the room, and I was complaining about the weak wifi and I requested a 3rd cup(we have 3 people in the room)never come, the lady just listen and transfer the call to housekeeping without informing and ending our conversation first. 4. I called the front desk to check for breakfast price, I was told that they are having promotion, which is RM20 per person for room guest. So the next morning we went for hotel breakfast and asked the staff to charge the bill to my room. When I checked out, the bill is RM96. The front desk staff told me for the RM20 rate, I have to book through the front desk! My god, I was not told! And the staff insisted to charge to RM96! 5. Stayed there for 2 nights, the 2nd day we come back to the room at 3pm, the room was not tidy up yet. 6. Astro was not working on the 2nd day! 7. Hardly see a smiling face!
John T. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2014
Comfortable stay in a nicely renovated room

Centrally location, great eateries downstairs, comfortable room
7
Meirawati M. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Great hotel, nice room, clean and comfortable

Clean, beautiful room design, fast intenet connection
9
Sing Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
A comfortable and clean hotel

Clean, good location, easy to get Chinese food
7
Overall good stay, local food stalls nearby hotel Just could not connect to their wifi
Cy Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2014
A pleasant and value for money hotel.

Food stalls, super market and department store are nearby. A newly renovated hotel, clean and tidy thus provide a comfort stay for tourists.
9
Staff at Reception and Concierge are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy, water pressure of the shower are very good thus help relaxing oneself after a day of sightseeing.
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2014
The hotel is very centrally located

Clean, great staff and very close to local food amenities just right at doorstep
7.7
The hotel is located very close to food stalls just located outside the hotel within walking distance, however, most of food stalls are only available in the evening time for dinner. The hotel is very clean and hotel staff is friendly. Check in process is abit slow due to huge crowds but this is understandable in most popular hotels. AC control is abit problem for us, as the room is either over cold or warm and we had report this problem to the hotel for a change in room which is prompty attended to. Overall the hotel stay is great and will recommend others to try this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Swimming PoolSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Suite RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Sun CafeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - BallroomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Meeting RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - LobbySunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - InteriorSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Hotel FacadeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Lobby Business CenterSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Mini LoungeSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Board RoomSunway Hotel Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02